To our young Singaporeans, you have no future

My suggestions to the young people graduating from university or polytechnic .. Dun give up easily
(1) Find a job & work first .. you need an income for survival never mind if it’s a low income job salary below $39k per annum work for a few years to gain the experience. Your time will come
(2) Always apply for bto if you intend to set up a family .. never ever buy a car or aim to buy a private condo cos these are for fools to show off their stupidity
(3) Dun anyhow spend like going on an expensive holiday
(4) Be frugal in your life .. you will & you can live a better happily life than other fools in this country
What is the point of living in S'pore if our young PME degree holders have such a poor quality of life living from pay cheque to pay cheque?

I beg to differ. The biggest betrayal is the system itself. MOM = Levy (FWSB) Insurance = WICA, FWSB Business owners = "Compliant" employees HDB, Private properties = More demand for rent, duty stamp and more. I rather they take their chances outside of SG once they accumulate enough experience. Not mentioning young men are working with a handicap (NS, reservist) compared to FTs and local women.
I know a Malaysian couple - husband is an engineer and wife a teacher - who own a terrace house and 2 cars in Penang. In S'pore, this couple would be staying in a HDB flat and rely on public transport.

What is the point of living in S'pore if our young PME degree holders have such a poor quality of life living from pay cheque to pay cheque?
If you agree that the Jews should displace the Palestinians, you should also agree that the foreigners to displace Singaporeans

Don’t be a hypocrite

If you agree that the Jews should displace the Palestinians, you should also agree that the foreigners to displace Singaporeans

Don’t be a hypocrite
Ask Egyptians & Jordanians why they don't take Palestinians. This is a serious question.

Rich Chinese are exiting Singapore as wealth regulations tighten: ‘my patience is gone’​

PUBLISHED THU, SEP 11 20258:45 PM EDTUPDATED 4 HOURS AGO
thumbnail

Lee Ying Shan@IN/YING-SHAN-LEE@LEEYINGSHAN
WATCH LIVE
KEY POINTS
  • Singapore’s reputation as a safe harbor for wealthy mainland Chinese families is fading.
  • Political stability, a favorable family-office regime, independent courts, and Mandarin fluency made Singapore a natural draw for China’s super-rich.
  • A tightening web of regulations, tax scrutiny, and compliance demands is driving a fresh exodus.

Actually entire wealth being gobbled up in wall street. And even crypto currencies leaving very little for the rest.
When wall street screws up, gomen rescue them. If you screw up, wall Street screws you.

Rich Chinese are exiting Singapore as wealth regulations tighten: ‘my patience is gone’​

PUBLISHED THU, SEP 11 20258:45 PM EDTUPDATED 4 HOURS AGO
thumbnail

Lee Ying Shan@IN/YING-SHAN-LEE@LEEYINGSHAN
WATCH LIVE
KEY POINTS
  • Singapore’s reputation as a safe harbor for wealthy mainland Chinese families is fading.
  • Political stability, a favorable family-office regime, independent courts, and Mandarin fluency made Singapore a natural draw for China’s super-rich.
  • A tightening web of regulations, tax scrutiny, and compliance demands is driving a fresh exodus.
Australia has no such restrictions. The money laundering law only applies to non western countries.
While US hunt for drug smugglers, they welcome drug money into the economy.

Actually entire wealth being gobbled up in wall street. And even crypto currencies leaving very little for the rest.
When wall street screws up, gomen rescue them. If you screw up, wall Street screws you.
There is a technical term call “wealth transfer”

Ask Egyptians & Jordanians why they don't take Palestinians. This is a serious question.
The question was about displacing the Palestinians, not about taking Palestinians refugees. I hope you have some IQ when you answer a question lol