Ho Ching scolds Singaporeans not to whine about leasehold vs VERS

Best finger
lol

1757042790540.png

why dont this irritating elite bitch just die
her lease should be ending soon, still yak yak yak
And when she does, I will suspect LHL wants a gun carriage for her too.

I hope we empty the streets when that carriage passes by.

I for one will have a good meal with family and friends.

Need some advice why never scold usual suspects and shills who are still SCARED to update latest mRNA jabs lololololol

See the FB comments all criticize and sexpose her ranjiao 'scholarly' rhetoric like no tomorrow LOL.

As I've mentioned countless times before. Never ever stay in a HDB for long unless you are a first-time applicant to use it as a stepping stone to buy private later.

Reason is simple, it's value will fall to ZERO, literally ZERO.

HDB is a ranjiao xia suay property meant to deceive kum gong Sinkies. Sinkies are forced to pay for land costs at market rate for HDB but without being issued a strata title this means when it comes to 'enbloc' kumland HDB 'owners' are not only forced to vacate without being compensated but have to go thru ranjiao VERS/SERS scheme to cough out even more money to top up the difference in lease, as already happened in many estates.

So no strata title, means it's not only zero value when lease expires but will even tio the ranjiao VERS/SERs nonsense with negative value and ROI, LOL.

Whereas for leasehold condo owners like myself, all our property comes with strata title, and that's a farking real piece of property because when tio enbloc, we huat like no tomorrow whereas HDB owners has to Toh Tiap and even Tiao Lao LOL.

The Gov must either give HDB owner's a strata title since they are being forced to pay for land costs, else remove the ranjiao land costs altogether so that the poorer coolie genes Sinkies at least have more money when they reach 55 and not being all sucked by HDB prices with little money in CPF when they retire.

Else the whole country will be doomed.

See the PCB Dishonorable Son's deceptive argument that HDB ' is yours.'

https://mothership.sg/2018/08/hdb-99-year-lease-private-property/
" Following his National Day Rally 2018, PM Lee said on Aug. 24: "HDB lessees have all the rights over their flats that owners of such leasehold private properties have. You can live in it, you can transact it, you can bequeath it to your children -- it is yours."
PM Lee also said that he found the argument by some commentators on why the lease is merely an extended rental "frankly amazing"."
------------------------

View attachment 202549

" Since the issue of redevelopment is topical it is necessary to differentiate condos and hdb flats since both are on 99year leased land. In the case of private condos, many are on 99year leases but all the units have a strata title.

A strata title defines the unit size and its undivided share of the land. For example, lets say there are 100 units in the condo, therefore each unit strata owner has a 1/100 share of the land should the condo be enblocked to a new developer. Say there are 50 years left of the lease.

The new developer pays to SLA a top-up sum based on a formular to bring the lease back up to its original 99year tanure status. Usually developers do enblock purchases because URA has assigned increased plot ratio. This enhanced plot ratio is a previlege that has to be purchased. It is not an entitlement. In the case of HDB flats 'owners' have only purchased a 99year lease. They have no share of the land unlike private condos sold under strata title.

The simple difference is one is a strata title and the other is only a lease even though both lands are 99year leases. It will be interesting how the compensation will be computed in VERS. "
----------------

Most important is...

20OX4yT.jpg

I have university-educated friends and acquaintances who still believe that they actually own their HDB flats.
They are just in denial mode. If they know more and more about the truths,they will feel more heartbreaks.So better to live happily without knowing too much and without the headaches and heartaches. 555

Leasehold loses value at the end of term. So i gather next 20 years or so, value of hdb will start to drop or be of zero value for older ones. The wealth created from owning a hdb will diminish or vanish. So if you got older unit and can sell at good value, sell it.
And get a younger smaller unit or rent a home in JB.