Chitchat Sinkie property agent says mass migration to JB soon please buy buy buy!

1. If you bought a property in Malaysia from the Iskandar days, you are not sitting on much profits because back then SGD1 = RM2.40, now depreciated about 50% to RM3.50. If you bought a HDB or condo in Singapore during that era, you probably made 33-50% by now.

2. Singaporeans should only buy guarded properties eg. condos or landed estates with guards. Many older projects, including very reputable ones are in dis-repair. Lifts are dropping or not working in many of these projects, pipes choked with poo water entering your units, etc.

3. For a Singaporean selling a property in Malaysia, completion can stretch for very long because Malaysian authorities don't want you to sell. In some cases, sellers have to agree to hand over the keys because getting their money, otherwise buyers wun buy from them.

only developers huat

1. If you bought a property in Malaysia from the Iskandar days, you are not sitting on much profits because back then SGD1 = RM2.40, now depreciated about 50% to RM3.50. If you bought a HDB or condo in Singapore during that era, you probably made 33-50% by now.

2. Singaporeans should only buy guarded properties eg. condos or landed estates with guards. Many older projects, including very reputable ones are in dis-repair. Lifts are dropping or not working in many of these projects, pipes choked with poo water entering your units, etc.

3. For a Singaporean selling a property in Malaysia, completion can stretch for very long because Malaysian authorities don't want you to sell. In some cases, sellers have to agree to hand over the keys because getting their money, otherwise buyers wun buy from them.

only developers huat
Like that GSB how?
@NanoSpeed

You buy they get commission…if no exodus to JB, they still get commission when people still buying.

Singkie's property is 2600psf singkie dollar.
Malaysia's property 500 PSF or lower psf Singlie dollar.

But Sinki has an auspicious sign from heaven just now…heaven finally see poor Sinki suffering??

9 Spiritual Meanings of Sundog (Halo Around the Sun)

A sun halo, an optical phenomenon where a bright ring appears around the sun, often carries spiritual significance. Many cultures view it as a sign of divine presence, angelic blessings, or spiritual protection. It can symbolize a connection between heaven and earth, and some interpret it as a reminder of unseen forces guiding and watching over us.

Midday sun halo over Singapore causes delight, pics widely shared online​

Get ST's newsletters delivered to your inbox
1 of 3
Onlookers taking photos of a sun halo at Clementi on Aug 25.

ST PHOTO: BRIAN TEO

Follow topic:​

Singapore

Published Aug 25, 2025, 02:12 PM
Updated Aug 25, 2025, 04:08 PM

SINGAPORE – A ring of light that appeared in the sky over Singapore around noon on Aug 25 delighted the young and the old alike, with many snapping photos of the uncommon sight and sharing them online.

The natural phenomenon, known as a sun halo, is produced when sunlight interacts with ice crystals in the atmosphere. The crystals are made of ice rather than water droplets, due to their high altitude.

Images of the sun halo were shared on social media, with some calling on others to head out and witness it for themselves.

When you do that is like jumping from a leaking boat into the crocodile infested waters.
The Setan of Johor isn't really a saint. Let you know first.

When you do that is like jumping from a leaking boat into the crocodile infested waters.
The Setan of Johor isn't really a saint. Let you know first.
But he look very lovable like Boss Ku de woh
A real man of man de

But he look very lovable like Boss Ku de woh
A real man of man de
His behaviour already displays his propensity to harbour personal wealth.

In Malay adat (custom/practise) the king or sultan hold power through his decree and influence. The rakyat in return defers, support and maintain the sultan and sultanate. The is the symbiosis where love and obedience by the people is returned by the works of the sultan who is only for the well being of his people.

The Johor setan meanwhile works to gain wealth for his personal coffers. In normal Malay kingdom, the sultan has no personal wealth, and all wealth belongs to the sultanate, and will transfer it to his successor upon stepping down and use it for the benefit of the people, not his family.

That's why Malays do not like him for his greed. Also he has no royal blood because his ancestors usurped the throne throne.