12yo strawberry ended his own life, kenna deported to strawberry netherworld.

If u aim for HCJC or NJC, it is a different ball game

All my classmates scored L1R5 at 6pts, moi English alone ish 6pts Liao…满贯;)

Jitao pack bag to Poly liao
Suffice to say, none of us here was smart enough to qualify for HCJC, RJC or NJC.

Yourself? Lol
No lah KNN it is someone with a low profile here ( still active at times)
And we have been chatting over sbf ptely for a decade :geek:
And this person, unlike me, is too humble to disclose his intelligence openly.

It took me 6 weeks of solid mugging for my O Levels to top my class. The rest of the year was spent on chasing pussies, martial arts training, attending functions and just chilling out with my kakis. Never knew what was going on in class.
Moi target my milf teachers, so no need even to mug for exams

In the early 1990s .. entering polytechnic with your 5 subjects below 15 points is a big deal & your Diploma in Banking & Finance looked good :smile:

After 2000s almost all the PMET jobs required a basic degree ..
:unsure:
It appears to be good on the surface. We were all startled to learn later that our degree and diploma were no match for the CECA-phony UPTRON DIPLOMA.
Since the Goh Chok Tong era, I have given up on ever earning my degree, and numerous CECA have taken over our working society in my place. Do you find yourself wondering why some banking institutions seem so "BLACK OUT" and have made my banking diploma worthless? To make matters worse, I was instructed to replace my banking diploma with the meager skill future credit in order to reskill and obtain a job waiting on foreign "talents" at cafes and restaurants managed by cronies.

Vocation training is increasingly a pathway out of Sinkieland. Australia will quickly give Skilled Visas for welders, bricklayers, carpenters, plumbers and other shortage “specialists”. Too many IT geeks, accountants and business grads. Could be making A$100-200K by mid 20s in Australia becoz of Minimum Wage laws, have landed house and two or more cars. Then you can fly back to SG via Biz Class and give middle finger to teachers and the oppressive system they supported

Our HCJC / RJC / NJC are mainly hiding in A-stars, IMRE, NTUC, MOE, SAF or even Trading Houses or Banks or REIT..more stable and rewarding career in long runs

If we have channel these brainpower into Semiconductor or Pharmaceutical industry, we could produce Giants in these field in 2005-2020

Well, the Global Free Trade window closed now :)

I think I know who r u mentioning
This guy probably take SBF as a sampling tool to collect opinion from bulk 80% folks for his referencing when making decisions

AI adoption linked to 13% decline in jobs for young U.S. workers, Stanford study reveals​

PUBLISHED THU, AUG 28 20257:16 AM EDT
Shreya Ghosal
thumbnail

Dylan Butts@IN/DYLAN-B-7A451A107
WATCH LIVE
KEY POINTS
  • The study revealed that workers between the ages of 22 and 25 have experienced a 13% relative decline in employment since 2022, in occupations most exposed to AI.
  • Some examples of these highly exposed jobs include customer service representatives, accountants and software developers.
  • According to the study, the findings help explain why national employment growth for young workers has been stagnant, while overall employment remains robust.
digital transformation. AI data. innovations and technology.

A Standford study has found evidence that the widespread adoption of generative AI is impacting the job prospects of early career workers.
Vertigo3d | E+ | Getty Images
There is growing evidence that the widespread adoption of generative AI is impacting the job prospects of America’s workers, according to a paper released on Tuesday by three Stanford University researchers.

The study analyzed payroll records from millions of American workers, generated by ADP, the largest payroll software firm in the U.S.

The report found “early, large-scale evidence consistent with the hypothesis that the AI revolution is beginning to have a significant and disproportionate impact on entry-level workers in the American labor market.”

Most notably, the findings revealed that workers between the ages of 22 and 25 in jobs most exposed to AI — such as customer service, accounting and software development — have seen a 13% decline in employment since 2022.

By contrast, employment for more experienced workers in the same fields, and for workers of all ages in less-exposed occupations such as nursing aides, has stayed steady or grown. Jobs for young health aides, for example, rose faster than their older counterparts.

Front-line production and operations supervisors’ roles also showed an increase in employment for young workers, though this growth was smaller than that for workers over the age of 35.

The potential impact of AI on the job market has been a concern across industries and age groups, but the Stanford study appears to show that the results will be far from uniform.

The study sought to rule out factors that could skew the data, including education level, remote work, outsourced jobs, and broader economic shifts, which could impact hiring decisions.

According to the Stanford study, their findings may explain why national employment growth for young workers has been stagnant, while overall employment has largely remained resilient since the global pandemic, despite recent signs of softening.

Young workers were said to be especially vulnerable because AI can replace “codified knowledge,” or “book-learning” that comes from formal education. On the other hand, AI may be less capable of replacing knowledge that comes from years of experience.

The researchers also noted that not all uses of AI are associated with declines in employment. In occupations where AI complements work and is used to help with efficiency, there have been muted changes in employment rates.

The study — which hasn’t been peer-reviewed — appears to show mounting evidence that AI will replace jobs, a topic that has been hotly debated.

Our HCJC / RJC / NJC are mainly hiding in A-stars, IMRE, NTUC, MOE, SAF or even Trading Houses or Banks or REIT..more stable and rewarding career in long runs

If we have channel these brainpower into Semiconductor or Pharmaceutical industry, we could produce Giants in these field in 2005-2020

Well, the Global Free Trade window closed now :)
Don't kid yourself. They are booksmart and excel at regurgitating shit, but when it comes to innovating shit, they ain't the shit.