Makan place near NUH

NanoSpeed

I tio attachment @ NUH for 3 weeks.

KNN, not familiar with that place. I went to Star Vista looking for makan. The whole damn place is packed during lunch time.

Got any ho kai siao ? I don't want to eat inside the hospital leh.

inside Zone G got Kopitiam .... can use Apps plus got NUH staff discount .... cheap makan for U :thumbsup:

I tio attachment @ NUH for 3 weeks.

KNN, not familiar with that place. I went to Star Vista looking for makan. The whole damn place is packed during lunch time.

Got any ho kai siao ? I don't want to eat inside the hospital leh.
Just walk across to ayer rajah crescent.
Got a timbre+ with live band at night.
Spg ever beo me over there when I was attached to work in one north.

inside Zone G got Kopitiam .... can use Apps plus got NUH staff discount .... cheap makan for U :thumbsup:
I know where to makan in NUH, but I don't want to eat inside NUH. I want to be away from hospital environment when I makan.

Just walk across to ayer rajah crescent.
Got a timbre+ with live band at night.
Spg ever beo me over there when I was attached to work in one north.
Is One North an estate or just a building ?

If estate, which building got shopping and makan ?

Is One North an estate or just a building ?

If estate, which building got shopping and makan ?
One north is a mini shopping but mostly all leestoran and a ntuc fair price cum orfit building.
Actually nuh medical center now has many makan added on ground level.

One north is a mini shopping but mostly all leestoran and a ntuc fair price cum orfit building.
So One North is a building by itself ? Where NTU Alumni is located ??

One north is the mrt station name.
Directly connected to one North mrt is that orfit building cum leestoran and shopping I was talking about, named fusion polis, connexis.
In one North area, there are many orfit building all with their own name.
It is like a cbd gai.
NTU Alumni is quite far away from connexis but is still within walking distance. After that you can continue walk and walk until MOE which is opposite buona vista mrt.

One north mrt,part of fusionopolis building, walk out of mrt gantry got kopitiam, cold storage and a few restaurants. Level 1 and 2 also got food courts,all aircon.

Cheaper is timbre across the road, more like hawker centre but no aircon.

After lunch can ask HC's son come down from govtech office, join you for coffee.

I know where to makan in NUH, but I don't want to eat inside NUH. I want to be away from hospital environment when I makan.
Pack your lunch from NUH and eat it after you alight at Redhill if that is far enough away from the hospital.

KNN, what is a mini shopping? :confused:

Is One North like Changi Business Park ? Or is it a "BUILDING" ? Every damn thing there is called One North.

Don't recommend NUH please. I don't eat at hospitals. That's me.

Is One North like Changi Business Park ? Or is it a "BUILDING" ? Every damn thing there is called One North.
So you are ok with packing food from the hospital and eating it at Botanic Gardens. Is that far enough from NUH?

Walk to Kent Ridge MRT station, one of the exits lead you directly to the Geneo mall. Some eateries at the basement, and a few restaurants on the floors above.

Science Park One also has some canteens, look around see where the people working there dine at.

Alternatively, take a bus to Alexandra Village hawker centre. The nearby Alexandra Mall, Queensway Shopping Centre, Ikea and Anchorage mall also have options for makan.

Something like cbp but more atas kind.
The fusion polis is like a mini klcc with rooftop bridge KNN

There is no building called one North, except a mrt station.

Mini shopping means is like a shopping centre but nothing to buy lor KNN

For a full description of your doubt regarding the myth of one North, see below.
One north is the mrt station name.
Directly connected to one North mrt is that orfit building cum leestoran and shopping I was talking about, named fusion polis, connexis.
In one North area, there are many orfit building all with their own name.
It is like a cbd gai.
NTU Alumni is quite far away from connexis but is still within walking distance. After that you can continue walk and walk until MOE which is opposite buona vista mrt.