PAP reminds coolie gene Sinkies that COEs are for the rich and that low ses Sinkies to please fuck off.

Isn't it govt job to make car affordable to all?
Contradictory to what Ford Henry set out to do when he started Assembly line, do mass production & introduced
The Ford Model T to bring car to the ordinary Americans. That's was his mission.

What is our PM mission to ordinary citizens? To give vouchers, to give grant ....From whose pockets? Lol

IMG_1278.jpeg

Tat y I donch own car n I live in HDB..bcos I cannot afford anything else n I live within ny means..
You are prudent to live within your means. I know of present and former colleagues who spend more than 1/2 their monthly wages just to support their ownership of a used car. I don't fully blame them since it's difficult to put a price on convenience and comfort.

Put COE to collect tax. If people cannot pay for COE, only poor family with kids can apply for grant. What a brilliant idea using same way by our public servant all the time. Public housing using free land put in trust to HDB, priced high, then give grant to citizen back. Then the high taxes collected shared among CS & highest paid PM. Truly brilliant. Did congestion go down? Are roads safer? No. Based on experience being on the road since 90s.
I have been driving for the past 30 years, and testify that except for peak morning and evening hours, our roads are not congested. Most cars are parked at home or at the workplace for most of the day. I am on the road for 1 hour on weekdays - 30 mins to my office and another 1/2 hour back home. PHVs and taxis spend almost the entire day on our roads.

No money to buy car or buy landed freehold then use public transport or stay hdb. Instead of spending time grumbling why not work harder or smarter to make more money to achieve those dreams.
I agree with you 100%. The govt has made its stance clear: if we are able to afford a landed home and car(s), nobody is stopping us from acquiring these possessions. However, the govt won't lower the prices of both so that the lower SES may acquire a private residence or car.

The pap have no interest in keeping coe prices down...so to the ppl... if u want to continue with the rat race n get a car etc...its yr free will....but donch comprain bcos 65% supported such policies. For me , I choose pubic tpt so Its easier on my wallet...n my financial future. ...donch forget coe is only 1 component, vehicle licence, road tax, erp, fuel, insurance, maintenance...is not cheap...n all benefit pap hor....so why suffer extra for the establishment?
Not everyone is as prudent as you are. We cannot work forever, so must set aside enough to retire by our 60s. Owning a car in SG will only eat into our retirement savings, though I must admit that it is difficult to put a price on comfort and convenience.

Low SES sinkies who own cars are all fucktards. Buying the car is easy. But they are too retarded to think about the monthly installments, petrol cost, ERP, parking, maintenance..... and then they still have the cheek to complain about high cost of living. What a bunch of pathetic losers.
When I was younger, I knew of many colleagues, friends and NS buddies who had their cars repossessed or played hide-and-seek with the bank when they couldn't service their car loans. Never overstretch ourselves to chase that dream possession.

Not everyone is as prudent as you are. We cannot work forever, so must set aside enough to retire by our 60s. Owning a car in SG will only eat into our retirement savings, though I must admit that it is difficult to put a price on comfort and convenience.
FTs are here to make good money and have a good life including retirement. Sinkies are herw to work so that they can save enough for retirement. WTF.

I live at Dunearn Road, and testify that the number of CECAs renting condo units along this stretch of Bukit Timah is growing. How much are these foreigners earning if monthly rental is between $6,000 - $10,000 depending on the size and location of these condos?

I have been driving for the past 30 years, and testify that except for peak morning and evening hours, our roads are not congested. Most cars are parked at home or at the workplace for most of the day. I am on the road for 1 hour on weekdays - 30 mins to my office and another 1/2 hour back home. PHVs and taxis spend almost the entire day on our roads.
What is important is peak time isn't it where all working class need to report to work on time. Can company change working hours to suit working class or cam road tax payers get no congestion during peak hours & reduce their stress paying more & more? It is still congested for me but I am paying a lot more in COE from zero coe to $100K Coe. I still need to get to work on time. There are even more accidents on the road with foreign drivers & jhk cars & lorries. It is even more congested since no of coe is a controlled supply.

What is important is peak time isn't it where all working class needs to report to work on time. Can company change working hours to suit working class or road tax payers get no congestion during peak hours & reduce their stress? It is still congested for me but I am paying a lot more in COE from zero coe to $100K Coe. There are even more accidents on the road with foreign drivers & jhk cars & lorries.
My company is doing its part with flexi starting and ending hours and 2 days WFH for employees.
Staff have the option of reporting from 7:30 am to 9:30 am and ending from 5 pm to 7 pm.

What is important is peak time isn't it where all working class need to report to work on time. Can company change working hours to suit working class or cam road tax payers get no congestion during peak hours & reduce their stress paying more & more? It is still congested for me but I am paying a lot more in COE from zero coe to $100K Coe. I still need to get to work on time. There are even more accidents on the road with foreign drivers & jhk cars & lorries. It is even more congested since no of coe is a controlled supply.
I drop my daughter in school before 7:30 am and am at work before 8 am, so I get to leave office at 5:30 pm. The journey to and from work is relatively smooth. I try not to stay late in office, but have to bring work home almost daily.

No money to buy car or buy landed freehold then use public transport or stay hdb. Instead of spending time grumbling why not work harder or smarter to make more money to achieve those dreams.
Think out-of-box, Kym?

I drop my daughter in school before 7:30 am and am at work before 8 am, so I get to leave office at 5:30 pm. The journey to and from work is relatively smooth. I try not to stay late in office, but have to bring work home almost daily.
It's good you are an early riser & can go back early. Peak hours are there for a reason & same amount of people will go same route at same time. Now should the civil servants work to de- bottleneck with those lanes in high demand of just keep on increasing cost of living or business by just diverting cars causing inconvenience going long way, commuting longer hours on the road & hope the problem will just go away? The expressways are there for a reason.& that is to save time on the road, isn't it?

Having a car and comfort and convenience is subjective. .. I seen nice expensive cars get stuck in congestion and fight n queue for parking with cheap cars...so unless one is a real elite that goes atas places with no queue etc...its pointless to have a car unless it's for business and it makes money for u