Chitchat A 3rd world hospital experience.

The point is moral blackmail. She was trying to insinuate that the doctor demanded $100,000 to save a life.

That obviously was not the case. The doctor saved her father's life with a clot-busting drug at the first instance.

She made it clear the doctor was insensitive to have demanded for money while her father was still struggling to survive.

What if the treatment that was proposed was not $100,000 but $100. Would anyone have said the doctor was insensitive?

So it's the cost of the treatment that she was unhappy about and she took it out on the good doctor under the pretext of sensitivity.

If the doctor had not asked but had chosen to perform the $100,000 treatment immediately, would the doctor be sensitive by her standard? And she would not kpkb if she subsequently received a whopping $100,000 bill from the hospital?

This is the same as sinkies paying $15 for chap chai png and kpkb after that. We all know what she will do. Eh...The doctor didn't inform us beforehand that bill would be so expensive etc.

It has nothing to do with being sensitive or insensitive. It's all about money.
Tiok lah.
She mixed up 2 separate issue during this rampage.
She should acknowledge about the loctor saved her father life first, then when being told about the 100k treatment, then she can tell the loctor to ask pap to change the healthcare motto.

Tiok lah.
She mixed up 2 separate issue during this rampage.
She should acknowledge about the loctor saved her father life first, then when being told about the 100k treatment, then she can tell the loctor to ask pap to change the healthcare motto.
You see? I merely applied your clear minded art to the situation.

There are still many glaucoma eye drops that are not subsidies and we are talking about per bottle, a few ml for upto $50 per bottle.

Most of the time, a patient is killed by the outpatient services.
For inpatients and surgeries, there are still medishield and medisave to fall back, although not all are covered.
Screenshot_1.jpg

I developed complications after my gall bladder removal because the surgeon insisted that a day surgery would suffice. The truth is that there were no available beds at NUH. I could not be admitted so I stayed in a trolley along the corridor until the next day. This is my 3rd world experience in our 1st world country. Is there any more doubt that S'pore is overcrowded, and our infrastructure has not caught up with our skyrocketing population?

Wasn't the 'not enough beds in hospitals' the narrative during the height of the Covid scamdemic, because supposedly many were admitted to hospital due to Covid?

How much can a snot-sized island's population increase in a few years?

If there are still not enough beds now, that's entirely on the MOH. Check with the turd that is helming the MOH now. :cool:

You saw my message bit late.
Most of the time, or even all the time, no available bed is due to the laziness of the workers. There are actually many beds empty in the wards.

You saw my message bit late.
Most of the time, or even all the time, no available bed is due to the laziness of the workers. There are actually many beds empty in the wards.
Also, stupid dumb Fark ministers of health and its dumb Fark ceos.

You have to address the work laziness problem first before talking about beds sufficiency problem.

Even you have a million beds and the staffs are insufficient or worst, lazy (LAZY, which is what I have observed for now)
Is not going to address the problem.

Stupid fool.

Also, stupid dumb Fark ministers of health and its dumb Fark ceos.

You have to address the work laziness problem first before talking about beds sufficiency problem.

Even you have a million beds and the staffs are insufficient or worst, lazy (LAZY, which is what I have observed for now)
Is not going to address the problem.

Stupid fool.
I think we need to wait 50 years for things to change.

Wait for @sbfuncle to uplorry, reincarnate as a sinkie, study medicine and become a surgeon. :confused:

I think we need to wait 50 years for things to change.

Wait for @sbfuncle to uplorry, reincarnate as a sinkie, study medicine and become a surgeon. :confused:
I will becum pm of sg and make sure all the ministers, including health minister work their arse everyday , and not like Oyk so free and doesn't know wtf is currently happening.

I will lead sg to a true 1st world health care system in sg, not in the world.
Sinkies come first before foreigners. This doesn't need world ranking.

I will becum pm of sg and make sure all the ministers, including health minister work their arse everyday , and not like Oyk so free and doesn't know wtf is currently happening.

You might reincarnate as a slut. :roflmao:

good morning .... wake up oredi? time for breakfast .... and some kopi .... :whistling: