Serious Sinkie Brandon Yeo moved to Thailand married fair complexion Siambu!

Pinkieslut

Wife is no horse run!

Brand studio founder Brandon Yeo, 29, who is based near to Bangkok, said the culture in Thailand has also been a boon for him, both in business and personally.

He was “boxed into a small echo chamber” in Singapore that made it hard for him to think differently, he said. But in Thailand, he said, people are less judgmental and have more appetite for risk.

“Singaporeans are always under pressure to make sure that all of their time is efficient and fully maximised. When I was studying at the National University of Singapore, we discussed very money-minded things,” he said.

“But here, Thai people treat me with the love of a friend. It just felt more real, like there weren’t any hidden motives of trying to sell me property or insurance. When someone meets me, it is really just to meet.”

In terms of lifestyle, the greater physical expanse of neighbouring countries means more travel opportunities within the country for weekend getaways or entertainment options.

ADVERTISEMENT

Mr Yeo said that when he is on road trips to certain provinces in Thailand, he sees no one within his field of vision, just grass and tall trees – a stark contrast from the dense concrete jungle he grew up in.

“For someone like me in the creative space, we need varied stimuli. When you are always looking at the same things, it’s very hard for you to think differently,” he said.

“I vividly remember when I was stuck on a project, I didn’t have any fresh ideas. And then when I changed my environment, I went to a different province, the inspiration just hit. That kind of change has an effect.”

Lower prices are a major plus point for super commuters as well. While not every item may be cheaper, most of those interviewed by CNA TODAY agreed that the cost of living is more affordable overall.

Local food in the outskirts of Bangkok is half the price of an average hawker dish in Singapore, said Mr Yeo, noting that he typically pays less than S$2 for a Thai meal.

ADVERTISEMENT

He also felt that starting a family would be impossible in Singapore because of the costs involved. However, in Thailand, he is now married to a Thai wife and has two young children and they live comfortably.

Mr Yeo recalled how his own mother, who single-handedly raised him, missed out on witnessing his milestones such as winning school awards because she was too busy working.

So he now wants to make sure that he and his wife are present for their children. The lower costs and the fact that his wife does not have to work make that goal realistic, in his opinion.

“Dual-income families are the norm in Singapore. And for example, spending about S$2,900 each month is the bare minimum to support a family of four.

“That is assuming there is no recreation, no tuition, discretionary spending, hospital fees or insurance costs. For that amount, we can thrive and be comfortable in Thailand.”
brandon_yeo.jpg
Brandon Yeo, 29, lives in Thailand with his wife and children. He returns to Singapore every 1-2 months where he stays for a week. (Photo: Brandon Yeo)

He is talking cock. "Thai people treat me with the love of a friend?"

Thai culture has no Laozi, no Mengzi, no Confucius. Thai people aren't saints. If he says Thai pussy more shiok I can agree.

Sinkies no matter how much you despise them or yourself, Sinkies still got 底線。Sinkies upset they kill themselves; Thais will kill you.

Brandon, if you can't speak fluent Thai, don't even pretend you know Thai culture.

He was “boxed into a small echo chamber” in Singapore that made it hard for him to think differently, he said. But in Thailand, he said, people are less judgmental and have more appetite for risk.

Thailand's tv ads are very creative, similar to Japan's.

Sinkie tv ads... the more you watch, the more your IQ gets lowered. My guess is the PAP regime's draconian censorship and restrictions regarding advertising, this cannot, that cannot. That is anathema to the creative folks.

Innovation and creativity cannot thrive in a totalitarian regime. :cool:

Imagine doing this ad but replacing the nigger with an Indian man. :biggrin:

Thailand revolution is common.
Singkie when tell them that their house will drop in value, all of them ball shrink.

He is talking cock. "Thai people treat me with the love of a friend?"

Thai culture has no Laozi, no Mengzi, no Confucius. Thai people aren't saints. If he says Thai pussy more shiok I can agree.

Sinkies no matter how much you despise them or yourself, Sinkies still got 底線。Sinkies upset they kill themselves; Thais will kill you.

Brandon, if you can't speak fluent Thai, don't even pretend you know Thai culture.
his frequency allow him to have a love of a Thai friend. No? Based on his story, he seems pretty ok with his married life in Thailand. He does not mind to be busy with a family life, then it is good for him. He has a creative business and mind. very similar to Thai style, i guess that is where he clicks with the Thais.

Siambus pussy is definately alot more pang and ho jiak than Sinkiebus pussy....

I applied @sbfuncle patented "art of clear mindedness" and discovered:

1751260412032.png

The elder son looks very different from the younger son. The elder son looks like a Thai and about 5 years old.

He is 29 and graduated from NUS. If it's a 3-year course, by the time he graduated he would be 24 minimum. If 4-year course, 25.

The younger son who looks a Chinese is his sperm. The elder son, I'm not confident.

Don't forget he has a single mother to take care.

Something doesn't add up.

View attachment 223246

The elder son looks very different from the younger son. The elder son looks like a Thai and about 5 years old.

He is 29 and graduated from NUS. If it's a 3-year course, by the time he graduated he would be 24 minimum. If 4-year course, 25.

The younger son who looks a Chinese is his sperm. The elder son, I'm not confident.

Oh...very sharp ..so he was not educated to avoid single mum . Mannnn....has he been scammed?

Ok I think he is ok with that, not scammed. He was brought up in a single family household as well,so he is acceptable about single mum.

View attachment 223246

He is 29 and he graduated from NUS. If it's a 3-year course, by the time he graduated he would be 24 minimum. If 4-year course, 25.

Wah this one I cannot poh kay liao, as he didn't mentioned when he met his Thai wife.
If they met like 6 years ago, when he was 23 and is still possible to be his sperm.

However, the elder son does have a darker complexion and feature more like his mum, whereas the younger one look more like his father.

But it is very common for his wife to be a single mum when they met.

Anyway, your clear state of mind has been put to good use for this more in depth analysis :thumbsup:
For people without a clear state of mind might just take it as is his son without further thoughts.

Actually his wife although has a fair skin, is still considered very common among the Thai chiobu.
I prefer those authentic fair skinned Thai Chinese chiobu that are teo chew.

And most of them are rich.
My cousin who look like 金成无 married one of such high end Thai KNN shiok shiok

Wife is no horse run!

Brand studio founder Brandon Yeo, 29, who is based near to Bangkok, said the culture in Thailand has also been a boon for him, both in business and personally.

“Singaporeans are always under pressure to make sure that all of their time is efficient and fully maximised. When I was studying at the National University of Singapore, we discussed very money-minded things,” he said.

“But here, Thai people treat me with the love of a friend. It just felt more real, like there weren’t any hidden motives of trying to sell me property or insurance. When someone meets me, it is really just to meet.”

In terms of lifestyle, the greater physical expanse of neighbouring countries means more travel opportunities within the country for weekend getaways or entertainment options.

ADVERTISEMENT

Mr Yeo said that when he is on road trips to certain provinces in Thailand, he sees no one within his field of vision, just grass and tall trees – a stark contrast from the dense concrete jungle he grew up in.

“For someone like me in the creative space, we need varied stimuli. When you are always looking at the same things, it’s very hard for you to think differently,” he said.

“I vividly remember when I was stuck on a project, I didn’t have any fresh ideas. And then when I changed my environment, I went to a different province, the inspiration just hit. That kind of change has an effect.”

Lower prices are a major plus point for super commuters as well. While not every item may be cheaper, most of those interviewed by CNA TODAY agreed that the cost of living is more affordable overall.

Local food in the outskirts of Bangkok is half the price of an average hawker dish in Singapore, said Mr Yeo, noting that he typically pays less than S$2 for a Thai meal.

ADVERTISEMENT

He also felt that starting a family would be impossible in Singapore because of the costs involved. However, in Thailand, he is now married to a Thai wife and has two young children and they live comfortably.

Mr Yeo recalled how his own mother, who single-handedly raised him, missed out on witnessing his milestones such as winning school awards because she was too busy working.

So he now wants to make sure that he and his wife are present for their children. The lower costs and the fact that his wife does not have to work make that goal realistic, in his opinion.

“Dual-income families are the norm in Singapore. And for example, spending about S$2,900 each month is the bare minimum to support a family of four.

“That is assuming there is no recreation, no tuition, discretionary spending, hospital fees or insurance costs. For that amount, we can thrive and be comfortable in Thailand.”
brandon_yeo.jpg
Brandon Yeo, 29, lives in Thailand with his wife and children. He returns to Singapore every 1-2 months where he stays for a week. (Photo: Brandon Yeo)

Ah Yeo shiok siah .... many sinkie men and BBFAs all very envy him siah .... :thumbsup:

Oh...very sharp ..so he was not educated to avoid single mum . Mannnn....has he been scammed?
I don't think he was scammed. In fact, it's highly possible that the wife's family is wealthy, and he may have taken over the business of the wife's family. That's why he said "Thai people love me like a friend." Normally you say things like this when you get benefits out of a relationship.

Normally in a report like this, the first thing you would introduce is your occupation in Thailand. But he didn't. He just said "business". You know in Thailand, resident visa and work permit are separate. That is to say, even if your visa to stay is sponsored by your wife, it does not mean you will be allowed to work. He seems to hint that he is working in Thailand, so he needs a work permit. If he started his own company, he needs a 2 million baht paid-up capital in the company to sponsor his own work permit. That is S$80,000 excluding other costs for a young graduate with no experience and the additional burden of a single-parent (mother) ? The burden of a single-parent mother suggests that this guy is not born rich.

So I suspect it was a trade-off with his Thai father-in-law. I give you my daughter and my business, you accept my Thai grandson as your son.

Revealing his business in this article will open the Pandora box.

I don't think he was scammed. In fact, it's highly possible that the wife's family is wealthy, and he might have taken over the business of the wife's family.

Normally in a report like this, the first thing you would introduce is your occupation in Thailand. But he didn't. He just said "business". You know in Thailand, resident visa and work permit are separate. That is to say, even if your visa to stay is sponsored by your wife, it does not mean you will be allowed to work. He seems to hint that he is working in Thailand, so he needs a work permit. If he started his own company, he needs a 2 million baht paid-up capital in the company to sponsor his own work permit. That is S$80,000 excluding other costs for a young graduate with no experience and the additional burden of a single-parent (mother) ? The burden of a single-parent mother suggests that this guy is not born rich.

So I suspect it was a trade-off with his Thai father-in-law. I give you my daughter and my business, you accept my Thai grandson as your son.

@sbfuncle Again, I applied your patented "art of clear mindedness." :cool:

Actually his wife although has a fair skin, is still considered very common among the Thai chiobu.

A very clear minded analysis :geek: :thumbsup: :whistling:
Like my cousin also picked up cow ball, even he has a 金成无 appearance, his wealth is far below his wife.

Applied kee lan ..you are sharp lah.

I don't think he was scammed. In fact, it's highly possible that the wife's family is wealthy, and he might have taken over the business of the wife's family. That's why he said "Thai people love me like a friend." Normally you say things like this when you get benefits out of a relationship.

He look average, maybe fair skinned too or becos of the lightings.
I believe he used his intelligence to attract his wealthy Thai wife, whereas my cousin used his look KNN