• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Nanospeed and Sbfuncle will be happy on 13 May 2025

Why she so bad?:eek:
She probably will use an excuse like her mum unable to use it herself.

As for me my mum will willingly transfer to me as she not physically fit enough to use it. And I will use it to buy her stuff for her too.

I doubt gansiokbin will do this.
She give excuse and cong Kong for her own usage.

I don't anyhow talk bad about her.
I have proofs.
Even small little thing she did for her mum she boasted as good deeds.

If u eat salmon everyday or at least 3x a week, your HDL will see very good scores.

HDL, or "good" cholesterol, is important because it helps remove excess cholesterol from the blood and arteries, preventing plaque buildup and potentially reducing the risk of heart disease and stroke. Higher HDL levels are generally associated with lower cardiovascular risk
I will take note of this and allocate a substantial part of the Cdc voucher for salmon :thumbsup:

Do allocate another portion for walnuts.

Walnuts are beneficial for heart health due to their high content of alpha-linolenic acid (ALA), an omega-3 fatty acid that helps reduce inflammation and improve cardiovascular health. Specifically, walnuts can help lower LDL (bad) cholesterol, improve endothelial function, and potentially lower blood pressure, all of which are linked to a reduced risk of heart disease.

Salmon and Walnuts are very important food for cardiovascular health.

Do allocate another portion for walnuts.

Walnuts are beneficial for heart health due to their high content of alpha-linolenic acid (ALA), an omega-3 fatty acid that helps reduce inflammation and improve cardiovascular health. Specifically, walnuts can help lower LDL (bad) cholesterol, improve endothelial function, and potentially lower blood pressure, all of which are linked to a reduced risk of heart disease.

Salmon and Walnuts are very important food for cardiovascular health.
Actually I haven't eaten any walnut before.
Is it ready made or need to crack open?
Is it very hard to bite?
You know now at this age teeth not so strong.
Few years back I fractured a tooth after biting on nuts KNN

Actually I haven't eaten any walnut before.
Is it ready made or need to crack open?
Is it very hard to bite?
You know now at this age teeth not so strong.
Few years back I fractured a tooth after biting on nuts KNN
Go Mustafa. Buy 1kg of ready to eat USA walnuts. 1 kg $19.90. The packaging for Uncle Cook walnuts has change to red. No more blue like the picture from the internet below.

Try to eat around 7 to 10 pieces day. It will also help to prevent dementia as we age.

Walnuts may offer potential benefits for brain health and potentially help reduce the risk of dementia by supporting cognitive function and protecting against age-related cognitive decline. Research suggests walnuts may help by reducing oxidative damage, enhancing antioxidant defenses, and decreasing neuroinflammation, all of which are linked to dementia and Alzheimer's disease.

IMG_4134a.jpg

Go Mustafa. Buy 1kg of ready to eat USA walnuts. 1 kg $19.90. The packaging for Uncle Cook walnuts has change to red. No more blue like the picture from the internet below.

Try to eat around 7 to 10 pieces day. It will also help to prevent dementia as we age.

Walnuts may offer potential benefits for brain health and potentially help reduce the risk of dementia by supporting cognitive function and protecting against age-related cognitive decline. Research suggests walnuts may help by reducing oxidative damage, enhancing antioxidant defenses, and decreasing neuroinflammation, all of which are linked to dementia and Alzheimer's disease.

IMG_4134a.jpg
I think Mustafa cannot use CDC voucher. I am not sure...

IMG_4134a.jpg
Then I maitu liao.
Don't need wait for voucher.
Tomolo I ask helper buy for me KNN

Effect of a 2-year diet intervention with walnuts on cognitive decline. The Walnuts And Healthy Aging (WAHA) study: a randomized controlled trial

ABSTRACT​

Background​

Walnut consumption counteracts oxidative stress and inflammation, 2 drivers of cognitive decline. Clinical data concerning effects on cognition are lacking.

Objectives​

The Walnuts And Healthy Aging study is a 2-center (Barcelona, Spain; Loma Linda, CA) randomized controlled trial examining the cognitive effects of a 2-y walnut intervention in cognitively healthy elders.

Methods​

We randomly allocated 708 free-living elders (63–79 y, 68% women) to a diet enriched with walnuts at ∼15% energy (30–60 g/d) or a control diet (abstention from walnuts). We administered a comprehensive neurocognitive test battery at baseline and 2 y. Change in the global cognition composite was the primary outcome. We performed repeated structural and functional brain MRI in 108 Barcelona participants.

Results​

A total of 636 participants completed the intervention. Besides differences in nutrient intake, participants from Barcelona smoked more, were less educated, and had lower baseline neuropsychological test scores than those from Loma Linda. Walnuts were well tolerated and compliance was good. Modified intention-to-treat analyses (n = 657) uncovered no between-group differences in the global cognitive composite, with mean changes of −0.072 (95% CI: −0.100, −0.043) in the walnut diet group and −0.086 (95% CI: −0.115, −0.057) in the control diet group (P = 0.491). Post hoc analyses revealed significant differences in the Barcelona cohort, with unadjusted changes of −0.037 (95% CI: −0.077, 0.002) in the walnut group and −0.097 (95% CI: −0.137, −0.057) in controls (P = 0.040). Results of brain fMRI in a subset of Barcelona participants indicated greater functional network recruitment in a working memory task in controls.

Conclusions​

Walnut supplementation for 2 y had no effect on cognition in healthy elders. However, brain fMRI and post hoc analyses by site suggest that walnuts might delay cognitive decline in subgroups at higher risk. These encouraging but inconclusive results warrant further investigation, particularly targeting disadvantaged populations, in whom greatest benefit could be expected. This trial was registered at clinicaltrials.gov as NCT01634841.

https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0002916522010413

Then I maitu liao.
Don't need wait for voucher.
Tomolo I ask helper buy for me KNN

Do read the research above first. It will help those at higher risk but it isn't conclusive for those who aren't susceptible to dementia in the first place...
The Barcelona test subjects in that study were smokers and they showed greater functional network recruitment in a working memory task in controls.

Jokes aside....

WE, Singaporeans will leave none behind, unless they choose to.

Please accept those vouchers or whatever that our Elected govt can provide thru taxpayers & revenue earned from wise & pragmatic policies made.

Such initiatives came from the hard ground work of elected MPs whom met, talked to residents from most constituencies, to provide feedback to the various Ministries to UPLIFT lives.

Even those well off do acknowledge that they would have to share their wealth, not by force, but by gentle means of GST, as they would have to spend, either to expand their biz empires or flaunt their wealth, to earn bigger bucks. GST to them is just like throwing a small fish to catch a bigger fish in the free market....

So, please, do accept those vouchers & many more other means to uplift fellow citizens lives such skillupgrading funds, unemployment support, etc, etc.

We apologize that we can't give more, as social expenditure for other causes such as healthcare, education, infrastructure are HUGE, but we will NOT LEAVE ANYONE BEHIND.

For those whom doubt our sincerity to uplift lives of those whom are earning below $2000/mth, you can check out a thread on GST that the insignificant nobody me had worked out the figures on, that they only gave a chicken wing to our society, but we, in return, gave them back a whole chicken thru such welfare initiatives.

Just use those funds wisely, most critically - to put food on the table for oneself & loved ones. And then look for gainful employment, as such will provide much more.

We are fellow Singaporeans, descendants of great founding & forefathers whom gave us our todays. We BELIEVE in you, to contribute, progress, evolve & take Singapore to higher heights thru courage to face another day, into the future for innocent generations to come....

I buy that non added sugar one. Original taste...just like any nuts. It isn't hard. More like a bit fluffy "chui chui" texture.
Oh I think I know liao.
Last time one marcik ever let me tried something like you mentioned and she told me is beneficial to health. I didn't asked her what was that. But she said something like good for her constipation
Looking at the picture and your description it appears to be walnut.
Walnut good for constipation mare?

Oh I think I know liao.
Last time one marcik ever let me tried something like you mentioned and she told me is beneficial to health. I didn't asked her what was that. But she said something like good for her constipation
Looking at the picture and your description it appears to be walnut.
Walnut good for constipation mare?
In Chinese medicine...see number 3 under Google translate version

核桃最厉害的不是补脑!这些功效很多人还不知道!名老中医的养生吃法,早学早受益

转自:青瞳视角

w700d1q75cms.jpg

现在正是鲜核桃的成熟期。鲜核桃,就是从核桃树上摘下来去掉外面绿皮但未经晒干的核桃,它与干核桃相比含水量高,营养流失少,吃了比较不容易“上火”,味道也更为脆爽鲜嫩。
此外,从中医的角度来说,鲜核桃和干核桃的功效也有所不同,不知道这些年你都吃对了吗?
核桃竟还有这些功效!
大部分人都不知道
根据《本草纲目》的记载,核桃可以“补气养血,润燥化痰,益命门,利三焦,温肺润肠,治虚寒喘咳,腰脚重疼,心腹疝痛,血痢肠风”,功效非常多。
而鲜核桃和干核桃,在功效方面的侧重又略有不同。中医认为,鲜核桃,未经干燥处理,润肺效果更强;干核桃,则更利于补肾,肾气不足的人更适合用它来调补身体。

w700d1q75cms.jpg

有人可能要问了:核桃最大的功效难道不是补脑吗?怎么好像都没提到?
从现代营养学来看,核桃中确实含有不少磷脂、DHA、、锰等有益于大脑健康的物质。不过这些物质很多其他的坚果中也有,核桃并不算特别。
实际上,核桃更确切的好处其实是……
1降低死亡风险
美国哈佛大学研究团队分析了93340名成年人的数据,发现:与从不吃核桃的人相比,每周吃核桃5份以上(每份28克)可以同时降低14%全因死亡风险和25%因心血管病导致的死亡风险,并延长约1.3年的预期寿命。

w700d1q75cms.jpg

2改善血管功能
保持Omega-6和Omega-3这两种脂肪酸的合理比例,有助于降低血管炎症的发生可能,减少血栓形成,抑制“坏”胆固醇(低密度脂蛋白胆固醇)的增加,改善血管内皮功能。而核桃中Omega-6和Omega-3脂肪酸的比例为6:1,恰好是优质比例,非常符合人体的需要。
此外,哈佛大学对26项有关核桃的研究证据进行了评估,结果也发现,每天吃核桃的参与者与其他饮食的参与者相比,血脂水平有显著下降,例如总胆固醇平均降低3.25%,“坏”胆固醇平均降低3.73%,甘油三酯平均降低5.52%。

3有益肠道健康
刊登在英国《营养学杂志》上的一篇研究表示,核桃可以促进肠道益生菌的生长,帮助改善肠道健康。
研究人员集结了42名30~65岁、BMI值大于24的超重受试者,将他们随机划分成3组不同的饮食对照组,进行了为期6周的实验,结果发现全核桃饮食组的受试者肠道中益生菌含量明显增多,而其他两组则基本没有变化。
4预防糖尿病
有研究还曾选取13多万名35~77的女性,通过10年的跟踪调查发现:一个月吃1~3次核桃(每次28克)的人,患2型糖尿病的风险降低4%;每周吃至少1次核桃的人,患病风险降低13%;每周至少2次的人,风险能降低24%。这和核桃中含有丰富的多不饱和脂肪酸,能辅助减轻胰岛素抵抗有一定关系。

Google Translate :

It is now the ripening period of fresh walnuts. Fresh walnuts, is from the walnut tree to remove the outside green skin but not dried walnuts, it is higher than dry walnuts water content, less nutrient loss, eat more difficult to "fire", the taste is more crisp and fresh.

In addition, from the perspective of traditional Chinese medicine, the efficacy of fresh walnuts and dried walnuts is also different, I don't know if you have eaten right over the years?

Walnuts have these effects!

Most people don't know

According to the records of the Compendium of Materia Medica, walnuts can "invigorate qi and nourish blood, moisten dryness and phlegm, benefit life door, benefit three coke, warm lungs and moisten intestines, treat deficiency, cold asthma, heavy pain in the waist and feet, heart and abdominal hernia, blood dysentery and bowel wind", and have very many effects.

And fresh walnuts and dried walnuts, in terms of efficacy of the focus is slightly different. Traditional Chinese medicine believes that fresh walnuts, undried treatment, moistening the lung effect is stronger; dry walnuts, it is more conducive to kidney, kidney Qi shortage of people are more suitable to use it to tonic the body.

Someone may have to ask: isn't the biggest effect of walnuts to replenish the brain?

From the perspective of modern nutrition, walnuts do contain many phospholipids, DHA, zinc, manganese and other substances beneficial to brain health. However, these substances are also found in many other nuts, and walnuts are not special.

In fact, the more exact benefit of walnuts is actually...

1 Reduce the risk of death

A Harvard University team analyzed data from 93,340 adults and found that eating more than five servings of walnuts a week (28 grams each) could simultaneously reduce the risk of all-cause death by 14 percent and the risk of death from cardiovascular disease by 25 percent, and increase life expectancy by about 1.3 years compared to those who never ate walnuts.

2 Improve vascular function

Maintaining a reasonable proportion of the two fatty acids, Omega-6 and Omega-3, helps reduce the likelihood of vascular inflammation, reduces thrombosis, inhibits the increase in "bad" cholesterol (low-density lipoprotein cholesterol), and improves vascular endothelial function. The ratio of omega-6 and omega-3 fatty acids in walnuts is 6:1, which is exactly the high-quality ratio, which is very in line with the needs of the human body.

In addition, Harvard University evaluated evidence from 26 studies on walnuts and found that participants who ate walnuts daily had significant reductions in lipid levels compared with participants on other diets, such as an average reduction of 3.25 percent in total cholesterol, an average reduction of 3.73 percent in "bad" cholesterol, and an average reduction of 5.52 percent in triglycerides.

3 Good for intestinal health

A study published in the British Journal of Nutrition suggests that walnuts can promote the growth of intestinal probiotics and help improve intestinal health.

The researchers gathered 42 overweight subjects aged 30 to 65 years with a BMI greater than 24, randomly divided them into three different diet control groups, and conducted a six-week experiment, and found that the intestinal probiotic content of the subjects in the whole walnut diet group increased significantly, while the other two groups did not change.

4 Prevention of Diabetes

Some studies have also selected more than 130,000 women from 35 to 77, through 10 years of follow-up survey found that people who eat walnuts 1-3 times a month (28 grams each) have a 4% lower risk of type 2 diabetes; those who eat walnuts at least once a week have a 13% lower risk; those who eat walnuts at least twice a week have a 24% lower risk. This is related to the rich polyunsaturated fatty acids in walnuts, which can help reduce insulin resistance.

In Chinese medicine...see number 3 under Google translate version

核桃最厉害的不是补脑!这些功效很多人还不知道!名老中医的养生吃法,早学早受益

转自:青瞳视角

w700d1q75cms.jpg

现在正是鲜核桃的成熟期。鲜核桃,就是从核桃树上摘下来去掉外面绿皮但未经晒干的核桃,它与干核桃相比含水量高,营养流失少,吃了比较不容易“上火”,味道也更为脆爽鲜嫩。
此外,从中医的角度来说,鲜核桃和干核桃的功效也有所不同,不知道这些年你都吃对了吗?
核桃竟还有这些功效!
大部分人都不知道
根据《本草纲目》的记载,核桃可以“补气养血,润燥化痰,益命门,利三焦,温肺润肠,治虚寒喘咳,腰脚重疼,心腹疝痛,血痢肠风”,功效非常多。
而鲜核桃和干核桃,在功效方面的侧重又略有不同。中医认为,鲜核桃,未经干燥处理,润肺效果更强;干核桃,则更利于补肾,肾气不足的人更适合用它来调补身体。

w700d1q75cms.jpg

有人可能要问了:核桃最大的功效难道不是补脑吗?怎么好像都没提到?
从现代营养学来看,核桃中确实含有不少磷脂、DHA、、锰等有益于大脑健康的物质。不过这些物质很多其他的坚果中也有,核桃并不算特别。
实际上,核桃更确切的好处其实是……
1降低死亡风险
美国哈佛大学研究团队分析了93340名成年人的数据,发现:与从不吃核桃的人相比,每周吃核桃5份以上(每份28克)可以同时降低14%全因死亡风险和25%因心血管病导致的死亡风险,并延长约1.3年的预期寿命。

w700d1q75cms.jpg

2改善血管功能
保持Omega-6和Omega-3这两种脂肪酸的合理比例,有助于降低血管炎症的发生可能,减少血栓形成,抑制“坏”胆固醇(低密度脂蛋白胆固醇)的增加,改善血管内皮功能。而核桃中Omega-6和Omega-3脂肪酸的比例为6:1,恰好是优质比例,非常符合人体的需要。
此外,哈佛大学对26项有关核桃的研究证据进行了评估,结果也发现,每天吃核桃的参与者与其他饮食的参与者相比,血脂水平有显著下降,例如总胆固醇平均降低3.25%,“坏”胆固醇平均降低3.73%,甘油三酯平均降低5.52%。

3有益肠道健康
刊登在英国《营养学杂志》上的一篇研究表示,核桃可以促进肠道益生菌的生长,帮助改善肠道健康。
研究人员集结了42名30~65岁、BMI值大于24的超重受试者,将他们随机划分成3组不同的饮食对照组,进行了为期6周的实验,结果发现全核桃饮食组的受试者肠道中益生菌含量明显增多,而其他两组则基本没有变化。
4预防糖尿病
有研究还曾选取13多万名35~77的女性,通过10年的跟踪调查发现:一个月吃1~3次核桃(每次28克)的人,患2型糖尿病的风险降低4%;每周吃至少1次核桃的人,患病风险降低13%;每周至少2次的人,风险能降低24%。这和核桃中含有丰富的多不饱和脂肪酸,能辅助减轻胰岛素抵抗有一定关系。

Google Translate :

It is now the ripening period of fresh walnuts. Fresh walnuts, is from the walnut tree to remove the outside green skin but not dried walnuts, it is higher than dry walnuts water content, less nutrient loss, eat more difficult to "fire", the taste is more crisp and fresh.

In addition, from the perspective of traditional Chinese medicine, the efficacy of fresh walnuts and dried walnuts is also different, I don't know if you have eaten right over the years?

Walnuts have these effects!

Most people don't know

According to the records of the Compendium of Materia Medica, walnuts can "invigorate qi and nourish blood, moisten dryness and phlegm, benefit life door, benefit three coke, warm lungs and moisten intestines, treat deficiency, cold asthma, heavy pain in the waist and feet, heart and abdominal hernia, blood dysentery and bowel wind", and have very many effects.

And fresh walnuts and dried walnuts, in terms of efficacy of the focus is slightly different. Traditional Chinese medicine believes that fresh walnuts, undried treatment, moistening the lung effect is stronger; dry walnuts, it is more conducive to kidney, kidney Qi shortage of people are more suitable to use it to tonic the body.

Someone may have to ask: isn't the biggest effect of walnuts to replenish the brain?

From the perspective of modern nutrition, walnuts do contain many phospholipids, DHA, zinc, manganese and other substances beneficial to brain health. However, these substances are also found in many other nuts, and walnuts are not special.

In fact, the more exact benefit of walnuts is actually...

1 Reduce the risk of death

A Harvard University team analyzed data from 93,340 adults and found that eating more than five servings of walnuts a week (28 grams each) could simultaneously reduce the risk of all-cause death by 14 percent and the risk of death from cardiovascular disease by 25 percent, and increase life expectancy by about 1.3 years compared to those who never ate walnuts.

2 Improve vascular function

Maintaining a reasonable proportion of the two fatty acids, Omega-6 and Omega-3, helps reduce the likelihood of vascular inflammation, reduces thrombosis, inhibits the increase in "bad" cholesterol (low-density lipoprotein cholesterol), and improves vascular endothelial function. The ratio of omega-6 and omega-3 fatty acids in walnuts is 6:1, which is exactly the high-quality ratio, which is very in line with the needs of the human body.

In addition, Harvard University evaluated evidence from 26 studies on walnuts and found that participants who ate walnuts daily had significant reductions in lipid levels compared with participants on other diets, such as an average reduction of 3.25 percent in total cholesterol, an average reduction of 3.73 percent in "bad" cholesterol, and an average reduction of 5.52 percent in triglycerides.

3 Good for intestinal health

A study published in the British Journal of Nutrition suggests that walnuts can promote the growth of intestinal probiotics and help improve intestinal health.

The researchers gathered 42 overweight subjects aged 30 to 65 years with a BMI greater than 24, randomly divided them into three different diet control groups, and conducted a six-week experiment, and found that the intestinal probiotic content of the subjects in the whole walnut diet group increased significantly, while the other two groups did not change.

4 Prevention of Diabetes

Some studies have also selected more than 130,000 women from 35 to 77, through 10 years of follow-up survey found that people who eat walnuts 1-3 times a month (28 grams each) have a 4% lower risk of type 2 diabetes; those who eat walnuts at least once a week have a 13% lower risk; those who eat walnuts at least twice a week have a 24% lower risk. This is related to the rich polyunsaturated fatty acids in walnuts, which can help reduce insulin resistance.
KNN marcik doesn't know how to use mobile phone and pay now properly but know about the benefits of walnut.
And health conscious.
Don't play play.

Jokes aside....

Please accept those vouchers or whatever that our Elected govt can provide thru taxpayers & revenue earned from wise & pragmatic policies made.

Such initiatives came from the hard ground work of elected MPs whom met, talked to residents from most constituencies, to provide feedback to the various Ministries to UPLIFT lives.

Even those well off do acknowledge that they would have to share their wealth, not by force, but by gentle means of GST, as they would have to spend, either to expand their biz empires or flaunt their wealth, to earn bigger bucks. GST to them is just like throwing a small fish to catch a bigger fish in the free market....

So, please, do accept those vouchers & many more other means to uplift fellow citizens lives such skillupgrading funds, unemployment support, etc, etc.

We apologize that we can't give more, as social expenditure for other causes such as healthcare, education, infrastructure are HUGE, but we will NOT LEAVE ANYONE BEHIND.

For those whom doubt our sincerity to uplift lives of those whom are earning below $2000/mth, you can check out a thread on GST that the insignificant nobody me had worked out the figures on, that they only gave a chicken wing to our society, but we, in return, gave them back a whole chicken thru such welfare initiatives.

Just use those funds wisely, most critically - to put food on the table for oneself & loved ones. And then look for gainful employment, as such will provide much more.

We are fellow Singaporeans, descendants of great founding & forefathers whom gave us our todays. We BELIEVE in you, to contribute, progress, evolve & take Singapore to higher heights thru courage to face another day, into the future for innocent generations to come....

Jokes aside.
Although there are people who keeps mentioning about pap using vouchers to buy sinkies, I doubt anyone would leelee leeject the vouchers.
They will still accept it but pretend to look down on sinkies who claim it and joyful about it.

Jokes aside....

Fuck off with your useless PAP propaganda and motherhood rubbish. Go start your own thread and stop from a thick skin prick :FU: :cautious: