One silver lining is WP managed to attract some really great new candidates. They will definitely go on to achieve great things in 5 years. The 2 MCMP seats should deservedly go to Andre and Harpreet
Not Harpreet. It's either Eileen Chong or Michael Thng from Tampines GRC WP slate. They were second best.One silver lining is WP managed to attract some really great new candidates. They will definitely go on to achieve great things in 5 years. The 2 MCMP seats should deservedly go to Andre and Harpreet
And worse, their presence in GE skewed the whole picture and create an aura of popularity for PAP when it isn't the real picture on the ground.
With that, PAP will claim strong mandate and all sorts of arrogance and will start torturing the people of Singapore.
I agree, they give the pap an easy win. But having said that, without them, there would be a walkover. BUT if the WP can field more quality candidates, those unelectables should give way. Ultimately, it's all about the branding, the WP has cultivated a good reputation (even though they are deemed as PAPlite). What's amazing is the unelectable SDA team headed by Desmond Lim got 33% without making any noise! Why ah?And realistically speaking, you can't blame those who voted for PAP in wards contested by these "Unelectable" Oppieclowns.
Who would want these "Unelectable" Oppieclowns to run their town council? Not many.
Yah hor...What's amazing is the unelectable SDA team headed by Desmond Lim got 33% without making any noise! Why ah?
I don't think the WP has that amount of resources to mount a challenge on all these wards. Walkover is fine. Walkover stats are not included in %share in vote share stats which is a key consideration in how PAP uses to measure itself and how it treats Singaporeans. We need to move slowly inch by inch and not like headless chickens like those "Unelectable" oppieclowns. These motherfuckers don't walk the ground and expect miracles.I agree, they give the pap an easy win. But having said that, without them, there would be a walkover. BUT if the WP can field more quality candidates, those unelectables should give way. Ultimately, it's all about the branding, the WP has cultivated a good reputation (even though they are deemed as PAPlite). What's amazing is the unelectable SDA team headed by Desmond Lim got 33% without making any noise! Why ah?
One silver lining is WP managed to attract some really great new candidates. They will definitely go on to achieve great things in 5 years. The 2 MCMP seats should deservedly go to Andre and Harpreet
I have my reservations about this Harpreet. I like his eloquence and the way he presents himself (clean shaven, silver fox look). But he comes across as arrogant, impatient, too serious, and is full of himself. I was speaking with my kakis, and one of them said Harpreet looks to be very ambitious, could challenge Pritam for sec gen position in time to come.Not Harpreet. It's either Eileen Chong or Michael Thng from Tampines GRC WP slate. They were second best.
That was my impression too. But my view of him changed after watching his interviews on podcasts. Fella was a kumpong boyI have my reservations about this Harpreet. I like his eloquence and the way he presents himself (clean shaven, silver fox look). But he comes across as arrogant, impatient, too serious, and is full of himself. I was speaking with my kakis, and one of them said Harpreet looks to be very ambitious, could challenge Pritam for sec gen position in time to come.
Same reservations with me. But at least he is not "Unelectable' like motherfuckers Goh Meng Seng, Han Hui Hui or Lim Tean.I have my reservations about this Harpreet. I like his eloquence and the way he presents himself (clean shaven, silver fox look). But he comes across as arrogant, impatient, too serious, and is full of himself. I was speaking with my kakis, and one of them said Harpreet looks to be very ambitious, could challenge Pritam for sec gen position in time to come.
I see what you mean, statistically won't pump up vote share. Anyway, SG is still stuck and not making headway. Hoping that when my life ends on earth, I can see 1/3 opposition. But tonight, I feel that it will be a bridge too far.I don't think the WP has that amount of resources to mount a challenge on all these wards. Walkover is fine. Walkover stats are not included in %share in vote share stats which is a key consideration in how PAP uses to measure itself and how it treats Singaporeans. We need to move slowly inch by inch and not like headless chickens like those "Unelectable" oppieclowns. These motherfuckers don't walk the ground and expect miracles.
That was my impression too. But my view of him changed after watching his interviews on podcasts. Fella was a kumpong boy
Ha! So you guys feel the same. He gave me a warm feeling when he related his childhood days with teochew neighbours. Other than that, something just didn't make me feel good about him. He had a habit of raising his hand to tell the crowd to hush during his speech. Then he told off voters to stop disturbing Alexis or something like that. I thought that was a bad move. Lastly, he seem to lack any sense of humour, does not appear to be a fun guy to be around. Unlike Pritam.Same reservations with me. But at least he is not "Unelectable' like motherfuckers Goh Meng Seng, Han Hui Hui or Lim Tean.
Haha... migrate to Thailand. It's not say cheap, but definitely cheaper than Singapore from like to like condo housing to good food.I see what you mean, statistically won't pump up vote share. Anyway, SG is still stuck and not making headway. Hoping that when my life ends on earth, I can see 1/3 opposition. But tonight, I feel that it will be a bridge too far.
Think it should be cheaper outside of BKK?Haha... migrate to Thailand. It's not say cheap, but definitely cheaper than Singapore from like to like condo housing to good food.
Just keep a property (whether HDB or Private) here in Sg for rental income and capital appreciation. Return to Singapore only for medical needs (to use Medisave) and visiting loved ones. It's only a 2 hour short cheap flight.
Abandon all interests in Singapore politics and enjoy a better, more creative, peaceful and enriching life in Thailand.
That's my ultimate aim.
I have changed my user name to "Disconsolate'. Waiting for approval from boss @LeongsamThink it should be cheaper outside of BKK?
Singapore politics is uniquely Singapore. No one can understand the sinkie mentality, even us sinkies! Seems the pap really has become like oxygen. We breathe oxygen instinctively, and sinkies just gravitate towards (and vote for) the pap instinctively. No need to think about it.
We kpkb all the time, get our hopes up during GE but if we're really honest with ourselves, and being reasonably intelligent people, we know somehow things will always go sideways. We are just so thankful and happy the WP didn't lose HG, AJ-GRC and SK-GRC. *sigh* So pitiful of us.
I pray tonight for sinkies : Forgive them father for they know not what they do.![]()
Oh come on! You already changed your avatar, I see already feel so sad. Now change user name to make it lagi more sad. I need to petition boss to reject your new name.I have changed my user name to "Disconsolate'. Waiting for approval from boss @Leongsam
I mean it all depends on lifestyle one desires to have.Think it should be cheaper outside of BKK?
You've definitely put some thought into this. And it sounds very doable, and a much better way to spend our life. Plus you can own a firearm legally if you need to. And you can still surf sammyboy to laugh at all the daft sinkies still living in denial.I mean it all depends on lifestyle one desires to have.
But like to like comparisons for example vegetables, meat, seafood etc are definitely cheaper in Bangkok than Singapore. The trains are efficient, the metro stations have expanded far more extensive than Singapore. Plus upcoming HSR all the way to Kunming. Kunming has a great climate being a high altitude city. From there, can link to various parts of China by cheap HSR first class tickets if one desires to holiday in CCP China. Otherwise, flights out of Bangkok to other countries are cheaper than Changi which charges an arm and leg for airport surcharge etc.
There are too many political parties.Until all the credible Oppie unite and take on Loyal Opposition role as led by WP, no hope for Sinkie. Those tarnished Oppie jokers need to leave the scene
Mad Dog Cheebye Chee
K Jeyaratnam and PAR
Goh Meng Seng and PPP
Desmond and SDA
NSP
SUP
RDU
An excellent opportunity to send GKY to retirement, and to send a strong g message to a gentleman who did not serve NS, was squandered.Fuck punggol kum lan kias. U wasted a good chance to vote in good candidates
Please don't let all these lazy unelectable oppie opportunists join WP and drag it down. Those Unelectable type can go kill themselves first.There are too many political parties.
May be Workers Party and PSP are enough.
All the other candidates should consider joining WP and PSP.