• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Punggol GRC battle to save the sinking ship

Dr Janil Puthucheary greeted residents of Punggol Point Cove and took a walk around the neighbourhood.
Dr Janil Puthucheary greeted residents of Punggol Point Cove and took a walk around the neighbourhood. TNP PHOTOS: FARAH DALEY
Jun 30, 2024, 08:54am

Dr Janil visits Punggol BTO amid residents' concerns​

Share this article
About 50 residents of Punggol Point Cove gathered as Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC MP Janil Puthucheary conducted a walkabout in their new neighbourhood on June 29.

The visit followed a report by TNP highlighting issues faced by some homeowners who are still unable to move into their units due to outstanding defects.

Dr Janil greeted residents and engaged in brief conversations with them as they voiced their concerns.

However, some attendees expressed disappointment when they were advised to e-mail the MP regarding their grievances.

Resident SB Goh turned up with a stack of papers detailing defects in his new flat, such as scratches on window frames and a cement-clogged pipe.

He had hoped to move in by early September but is concerned about delays in starting renovations until the issues are resolved.

"I will be e-mailing Dr Janil soon," said the 64-year-old engineer, having already submitted his documents to the Building Services Centre (BSC). He added that he has connected with other affected residents after his son shared TNP's article with him.

Despite challenges, some residents appreciated Dr Janil's appearance. "Every coin has two sides," said Ms Ho, a healthcare programme manager. "While we can't expect perfection in new BTOs, I appreciate his effort in conducting this walkabout."

The rectification process was relatively smooth for the 43-year-old, despite not being informed when they were completed. She expects to move in by early-September as planned by her interior designer.

Accompanying Dr Janil on his walkabout were curious residents exploring uncharted areas of their new neighbourhood and others eager to meet their neighbours.

One resident graciously welcomed the group into his three-generation home, showcasing stunning views of the Punggol coast.

The walkabout concluded with residents hopeful for timely resolutions to their housing concerns

WP have put up a very electable team. I hope Punggol people don't miss this opportunity. If they do miss this opportunity, they better ask Gan Kim Yong and Sun Xue Ling which ward is Put2Cherry going to be in charge of before voting. Better get an answer before voting. Otherwise tio scam don't complain later.
No NSman will vote for a draft dodger like Janil Puthucheary, who is a Malaysian-born PAP politician.

I have moved to the East Coast area since 2020. I have stopped walking my dog during the day time and instead me and my partner prefer to walk our dog after midnight. The reason? Because too many CECA Pundeks and their monkey reincarnated kids terrorising the neighbourhood playground.
My eldest brother staying in Punggol. His neighbourhood is already infested with these Ceca especially with the Ah Neh International school nearby.
Not at all surprise. Whenever PAPPY visited or mentioned CECA in parliament, you suddently get abnormal huge number of them in sinkieland and you wonder they sneaked in, plane load, during the wee hour of your sleep.

I have moved to the East Coast area since 2020. I have stopped walking my dog during the day time and instead me and my partner prefer to walk our dog after midnight. The reason? Because too many CECA Pundeks and their monkey reincarnated kids terrorising the neighbourhood playground.
All due to PAP grow at all costs policies. They will tell you you must be inclusive, don't be a racist and embrace these nuisance for the sake of the country.

No NSman will vote for a draft dodger like Janil Puthucheary, who is a Malaysian-born PAP politician.

Putu Mayam is PAP Punggol GRC team's weakest link, will sabo the whole PAP team to bring down their voteshare, also good lah...LOL.

All due to PAP grow at all costs policies. They will tell you you must be inclusive, don't be a racist and embrace these nuisance for the sake of the country.

Because pinky is unwilling to resign completely. LW needs time to purge the last remnant before he can gain full control of power.
IMG-1495.jpg

May 1, 2025
https://www.facebook.com/sharer.php...dents-who-claim-janil-is-no-action-talk-only/
https://twitter.com/intent/tweet?te...talk-only/&via=The+Independent+Singapore+News
https://pinterest.com/pin/create/bu...nts+who+claim+Janil+is+“No+Action,+Talk+Only”
https://api.whatsapp.com/send?text=...dents-who-claim-janil-is-no-action-talk-only/

SINGAPORE: Amid a spate of complaints from Northshore residents about the state of their subdivision and concerns as to what their Member of Parliament Janil Puthucheary had been doing since the last election, Deputy Prime Minister Gan Kim Yong has promised that he will personally take care of the sub-ward if elected. He also said he will appoint Sun Xueling as the chairperson of the new Punggol GRC Town Council to ensure residents’ needs are met.

Mr Gan, who is the anchor candidate for the ruling party’s Punggol GRC team, told the press that residents have been open with their feedback but “it’s not all positive.” He said, “They don’t say ‘oh good job, please carry on’. Some of them are quite honest, quite open and say that they’ve got problems here.”

Acknowledging that “there will always be issues because the world is not perfect”, Mr Gan promised to continue handling such problems with transparency and openness.

He added that he will personally oversee the Northshore region of Punggol GRC if elected. Northshore was a subdivision under Dr Janil’s purview during the 14th Parliament’s term.

- Advertisement -

Revealing that Northshore residents have flagged a number of problems, including workmanship issues with recently completed public housing flats, the DPM said, “I promised them that I will sit down and work with the relevant agency to see how we can reduce the population of monkeys to make sure that at least our residents in Northshore will feel safe.”

He added that the issues that residents have raised with him will be “addressed seriously and robustly. He said, “I cannot promise I will solve all the problems, but I promise that I will do my level best to improve the situation in Northshore, the environment, as well as to continue to increase connectivity.”

Some responding to DPM Gan’s comments pointed out that a common complaint among Northshore residents is that their MP hasn’t dealt with these issues even though they have been flagged to him.

One Northshore resident commented on Reddit, “Yeah confirmed janil all talk no action. I’ve sent him an email a year ago regarding pathway issues. Promised will look into it. A year has passed. No improvement until today.”

- Advertisement -

Another voter added, “Can confirm Janil never even reply my email even tho I send him follow up email. It’s been a year.”

Expressing concern over Dr Janil’s promising to “look into things” only for nothing substantial to be done, one Redditor said, “I wrote to Dr Janil 2 years ago about the LRT issue and he told me he will “look” into it. Now in 2025, DPM Gan say by third quarter this year, more 2 cars LRT will be added. If the congestion is bad in 2023, it’s worse today because more BTO projects opened up.”

Another commenter raised yet another issue that has been ongoing for years. They said, “Just check the corridor lights at 406A,B Northshore Drive left on for 24 hours not for days, not weeks, not months, but for years.”

Last June, about 50 residents of Punggol Point Cove gathered as Dr Janil conducted a walkabout in the area. The walkabout was preceded by a report published by TNP about the plight of the homeowners who were unable to move into their new HDB units due to workmanship defects.

- Advertisement -

While some residents were happy to be able to share their concerns directly with the MP, others told the press that they were disappointed to be told to email Dr Janil to voice their grievances.

Some commenting on the issue online took offence with Dr Janil’s body language during the June walkabout, claiming that the way the MP walked with both hands in his pockets suggests he wasn’t too concerned about this issue.

The comments were purely conjecture and speculative but pointed to concerns about whether the MP was serious about solving problems his residents face.

Punggol GRC is expected to face one of the hottest contests of the election season, with Mr Gan, Dr Janil and their teammates facing off against a Workers’ Party team that includes star candidate, Senior Counsel Harpreet Singh Nehal

The ward that kana Put2Cherry sure puichaonua! Lol :laugh:

Better vote WP. All this nonsense need a full reset.