What do you want to happen after next GE?

ChaoPappyPoodle

Please feel free to add onto the list and please refrain from frivolous opinions -

1) Removal of PAP from power in SG
2) Removal of NTUC and to institute a real union that protects workers
3) A powerful and competent CASE that is non-partisan (independent)
4) Removal of CPIB from PMO and to be independent
5) Removal of partisanship power over kindergartens, running of town councils, upgrading programmes, PA
6) Accountability at Temasek and GIC and any other GLCs
7) Removal of current procedures at setting the pay of ministers and top-end civil servants to better reflect the role of civil servants. We will reward them well for the rest of their lives but we will not pay them ridiculous amounts of money that does nothing but to attract poorly aligned civil servants.
8) Make the Elections Office independent and free from partisanship
9) Have MoM install a procedure similar to UK where companies can only hire FTs after it is proven that local sare not able to or will not take on jobs given to FTs.
10) Dismantling of a number of GLCs to promote more intrinsic entreprenuership
11) Repurchase of power plants from foreign ownership
12) Removal of GLCs that restrict competition but allows for the protection of local companies in strategic industries
13) Removal of unfair taxes against the populace
14) Reinstitute estate duty/tax - FTs can come and make our island their home but they have to understand that paying estate taxes is the cost of entry. We have done a lot over the years to ensure that the country is clean and largely safe and without natural disasters, there are a lot of welathy individuals who will not mind paying estate duty to settle here.
15) CHance the system in which the judiciary is chosen
16) Reduce the number of MPs to better reflect the size of ur country and to encourage only full-time MPs
17) Remove all non elected MPs
18) All police/ISD/CAD?CPIB interrogation/interviews to be CCTV-ed 24 hours/at all times
19) Criminalise the use of foreign guards/soldiers on local soil
20) Require all politicians and high office holders of GLCs and stat boards to declare their income and assets.
21) Allow the use of CPF to pay off accrued debts to garment agencies
22) Change the entire education system to allow for an open-ended education system

knn why u mention reduce MP never mention scrap GRC System ?

Scrap the unproductive posts of MM & SM from Cabinet !

Just seperate the excutive branch & organs of the State from any political affliation & the union too.

That means we vote for people to manage & run those & not abuses the system to ensnare the voters...

I forgot ,reduce the cost of a government, a person in public service to serve tha people, and if one cannot fufil this & still yearn for renumeration from the private sector, refrain from becoming public officials.

rather than we have politicians who keep whinning that, theyr are CHEAP!

WAKE UP! It's nice to dream, but beware of it turning to nightmare instead.

Please feel free to add onto the list and please refrain from frivolous opinions -

1) Removal of PAP from power in SG
2) Removal of NTUC and to institute a real union that protects workers
3) A powerful and competent CASE that is non-partisan (independent)
4) Removal of CPIB from PMO and to be independent
5) Removal of partisanship power over kindergartens, running of town councils, upgrading programmes, PA
6) Accountability at Temasek and GIC and any other GLCs
7) Removal of current procedures at setting the pay of ministers and top-end civil servants to better reflect the role of civil servants. We will reward them well for the rest of their lives but we will not pay them ridiculous amounts of money that does nothing but to attract poorly aligned civil servants.
8) Make the Elections Office independent and free from partisanship
9) Have MoM install a procedure similar to UK where companies can only hire FTs after it is proven that local sare not able to or will not take on jobs given to FTs. This will also cover FTs renewing their employment passes.
10) Dismantling of a number of GLCs to promote more homegrown entreprenuership
11) Repurchase of power plants from foreign ownership
12) Removal of GLCs that restrict competition but allow for GLCs for the protection of strategic industries
13) Removal of unfair and unnecessary taxes against the populace
14) Reinstitute estate duty/tax - FTs can come and make our island their home but they have to understand that paying estate taxes is the cost of entry. We have done a lot over the years to ensure that the country is clean and largely safe and without natural disasters, there are a lot of welathy individuals who will not mind paying estate duty to settle here.
15) Change the system in which the judiciary is chosen
16) Reduce the number of MPs to better reflect the size of our country and to encourage only full-time MPs
17) Remove all non elected MPs
18) All police/ISD/CAD?CPIB interrogation/interviews to be CCTV-ed 24 hours/at all times
19) Criminalise the use of foreign guards/soldiers on local soil
20) Require all politicians and high office holders of GLCs and stat boards to declare their income and assets once every two years.
21) Allow the use of CPF to pay off accrued debts to garment agencies
22) Change the entire education system to allow for an open-ended education system
23) Removal of all current and ex-ISD officers from SPH
24) Allow for a freer media industry
25) Seperate the excutive branch & organs of the State from any political affliation - covered a couple of areas above but this one is to cover all ot4her areas
26) Start a board of inquiry into Operation Cold Store. Any illegal activity to be investigated and persons found to have infringed the law(s) to be brought to justice
27) Start a board of inquiry into racial riots in the 60s to look into possible illegal activities by persons yet to have faced te law for any of their digression.
28) Total revamp of HDB and pricing of public housing. This to include all other garment agencies involved with land ownership and rental, including office/factory space
29) Initiate a programme to bring back the CPF to what it was original used for - old-age pension.
30) Look into returning CPF to those 55 and above, as promised in the early days
31) Remove certain goods and services from the GST coverage to ligten the load on poorer families
32) Look into improving productivity at the SMRT immediately

Thanks to the input, I have added onto the list. And please read the list lah, most of you mentioned stuff that is already there. Reducing MPs will undoubtedly inlcude removal of redundant and even dangerous political positions.

KKN, you guys, give you opportunity to put your dream for a country you want and so little effort.

I am sure there are other areas to cover.

In any coup you have to take over the radio/TV stations. :)

Need to do spring cleaning of those instituitions & introduce de-programming programs.

Total chaos, pillage and ransack all over SG and start a witch hunt HARHARHAR ( evil laugh )

1)changes to NS from 2 years to just 1 year and remove reservist

we are the only country apart from korea to do that long duration and only country with reservist i reckon

2)GST exemptions for medicine and food that poor people can afford like ordinary bread milk meat and etc...

remove the westminister system..just have a president and a deputy will do...save costs...no point have a pm and a redundant president....

3) Free medical for age 65 or 70 above depends on financial capability

It's already after 15 days Lunar new Year and yet you sound like a spring cleaning company. Be careful what you remove and dismantle. They might turn around and bite you in the ass. For a start, it will be wise to keep the same infrastructure. It was used by the PAP to hold on to powerand to keep the pesky Opp out. And it has been tweaked over 50 years to perfection as a secret police apparatus. The Opp might be wiser to retain it to repress the PAP with. Old Man always says of the ISA. It has always been there since the British. I'm only using it. So, plead with starry eye innocence and a halo over yr head when you exploit the same system. Only trouble is - do we have enough Opp members to occupy every post and office in the massive structure for repression?

we are the only country apart from korea to do that long duration and only country with reservist i reckon

You forgot Israel.

Remove Rony Tan & all pesky evangelical zealots !

Unremove prostitution - you can't outlaw the world's oldest profession !

Kingrant, play along.... this chaopappypoodle is merely repeating what highfalutin has done in this previous thread !

Hate to say this, right from 1st post , TS ask people to 'refrain from frivolous opinions' & yet immediately tag a whole list of delusional demands ?!! :D

ban religion....and there be no more quarrels and fights.... just focus on karma will do...simple and easy

Unremove prostitution - you can't outlaw the world's oldest profession !

Since when is prostitution, per se, illegal in Singapore? Brothels, pimps and prostitutes can get licences from CID AVS. There're even investors buying Geylang primeland bunglows to reburbish into brothels law by law, staffing with licensed and screened professional prostitutes. Trouble is illegal immigrants who're on social visit passes and don't want to subject themselves to regulation. And of course, transvestites who can't qualify for CID AVS license precluded by Sec. 377(a) Cap. 224 against unnatural sex, whether paid or not.

remove the westminister system..just have a president and a deputy will do...save costs...no point have a pm and a redundant president....

South Korea has military aggressive North Korea to deal with. Republic of China will phase out conscription in a few years time.
Singapore have no enemies. I really don't know why we must have reservist?

You want Presidential system?, wouldn't save costs this way. We will be paying for the President, Vice President, President's executive branch and a legislative too.