• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ST distorted news to support PAP !!

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - ST distorted news to support PAP !!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt_89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>5:06 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 1) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>29192.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>ST: Contributors to REACH “support” Budget’s push to boost productivity

February 25, 2010 by admin
Filed under Headlines

Leave a comment

Written by Our Correspondent
According to an article in the Straits Times today with the misleading title “Productivity gets the buzz in Budget feedback” by Jessica Cheam:
“Contributors to the Government’s online feedback portal Reach have supported the broad push in this year’s Budget to boost productivity in Singapore.”
[Source: Straits Times, 25 February 2010]
She claimed that REACH “has notched up over 21,000 page views, with more than 200 feedback submissions.” to give the false impression that many Singaporeans are supportive of the measures outlined in REACH.
(The Temasek Review receive more than 21,000 page views and 200 comments in half a day alone)
A quick check on REACH found that the majority of the comments posted there are critical of the Budget and the way the PAP has mismanaged Singapore’s economy for the last few years.
The ST journalist did not quote any comments on REACH to substantiate her statements because she cannot even find one which is supportive of the Budget announced lately by Finance Minister Tharman.
Below are some comments found posted on REACH:
Ready for Change:
“I am pretty disappointed that they are still taking a lukewarm approach to handle the foreign worker issue. To me more should be done. Imposing numeric on certain sectors like service, clerical, engineer, IT, cusotmer service is a must. All these jobs are jobs that singaporean want. The employer’s mentality is cheaper labour the better, even if the levy is increased, still is cheaper to hire them. Looks like people have to vote against such unpopular policies if this issue is not further addressed.”
Jedi Knight:
“Totally disagree with Minister’s comment on quotas. Because I believe that construction towkays see bottom lines clearly than helping Singaporeans get jobs. And it appears like Minister is sharing their views. I stand corrected if I am wrong on this. $ and cents line. This is not a threat from me, but serves as a reality check for the ruling party. I am sick and tired of hearing people everywhere (even among visitors) constantly complaining about too many foreign laborers, particularly Indian nationals (no racial discrimination intended). Many of these workers do not wash properly and their bad body odours are offending tourists and many Singaporeans, especially in MRT trains and shopping malls during peak hours.”
Budget Bullet:
“Agreed. My personal vibe?? Just nothing but lip service and wayang. Once they feel that the “area” is safe (read Employers are happy). They will then proceed to announced the GE date thinking they have us fooled.”
Local graduate:
“Budget??? Forget it, lah, sudah!!! What is a budget if there are no safety nets to ensure the Employment of it’s citizens, it’s daily living issues like the GST which has driven up all daily necessities, pension funds for the aging population – is CPF Annulity really the best option for all the citizens accross the board???, the escalating high cost of public housing – will the recent guidelines able to curb the speculation especially amongst PR’s??, what are edlerly benefits if any especially those aged, poor & sick etc…………”
[Source: REACH forum]
Judging from the comments posted, it appears that most Singaporeans are unhappy with the Budget, which was not reflected in the Straits Times article which quoted REACH chairman Amy Khor as urging “Singaporeans to continue to give their views as ‘they can be assured that their feedback will be channelled to the relevant government agencies’.”
Can Singaporeans trust REACH when the frank views posted by citizens on it have been misrepresented, misquoted and distorted beyond recognition by the state media?
Singaporeans should stop wasting time with the PAP “wayang” REACH and “feedback” to them directly via the votes in their hands at the next general election.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

ST under Temasek.

Temasek under HC

Termasek and GIC under MM.

I rest my case.

ST under Temasek.

Temasek under HC

I rest my case.

What's the use of the above when it's of no use to Singapore instead it competes with Singapore 's private sector for peanuts .

That is the question that every voters need to think before he cast his vote even the system is fuck up with GRC...

MM... Does the drink seller know what he is voting for? ( Old man forgot who are the people who supported him when he is new candidate . ) ( He purposely learn hokkien to get to these people then )

Me... Does the average sinkie know what is the implication if you let singapore run by a few people within PAP. If you lose your job and you cannot feed your family, MRT track waiting for you. There is just no security in the present PAP regime.

Think of the senario that you are retrenct and replace by FTs. Go for 50 interviews all get reject or pay is $900 12 hrs a day 7 days week. Pay deducted if you take mC as the FTs are taking it up. Hold the vote close to your heart. Listen to it quietly them use your pencil and X. The decision is your.

Temasek need to help bulk up infrastructure in Singapore .

Opposition on Fri, 26th Feb 2010 10:23 am

Are you sure we can even be a playground for the rich?
The rich “Singaporeans” will be first to leave – which it a big concern for PAP* – and the rest-of-the-world rich have the world as their options, and if world class Singapore have problems struggling with global competition, how much more when it is no more class at all.

(*property prices being high is one aspect of this, for if your property in Singapore remains high, you are tempted to remain invested in Singapore.)

But then is that a bad thing?

At the least the poor have their land back, to make it their own.

And I rather have a kampong house on the beach, living off my free ranging chicken and fresh fish from the sea, than work as a security guard in a casino and stay in a tiny pigeon hole 50 storeys high in the sky.

I think this preoccupation and obsession with the rich, and this pandering to their whims and fancies, such as gambling and sex, is an immoral thing. And the rich needs no help to be richer, nor do they need a power to protect them.

The world belongs to the poor, and it is the poor that needs protection from the excesses and greed and scheming of the rich. And the poor is the majority anywhere, and the government, at least for a democratic one, is supposedly for the majority, ie the poor.

So when the government is more concerned for the rich than the poor, the government has lost is moral authority, and has corrupted and prostituted its power and purposes and its reason for being.

Andy BEGS PAPee Traitors to Give Peasants a Break. SO SAD!

Feb 25, 2010

BUDGET 2010
Give us a break - increase personal tax relief

THIS year's Budget was disappointing because it excluded tax breaks for individuals and families.
Personal relief for the taxpayer, his spouse and qualifying child relief deserved attention. The wife relief of $2,000 per year works out to about $5.50 per day.
The Finance Ministry should also have left the 20 per cent income tax rebate untouched, at least for this year.
Increasing the personal tax relief will put more cash in the hands of many cash-strapped breadwinners.
The Government will get some, if not much, of it back anyway via the goods and services tax.
While the economy may have brightened somewhat, middle-income earners are still struggling, especially with cashflow problems.
Andy Leong

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=52499

Also watch the video...O, Cheaper Better Faster! very entertaining!

ST under Temasek.

Temasek under HC

I rest my case.

Are talking about the most awarded newspaper on planet earth?..where The Washingtong Post, The Fiancial Times...etc looses out to it, in reporting, pictures & gaia class journalism???:rolleyes: