• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Good news: GST exemption for basic goods and services

<TABLE class=forumline border=0 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TH class=thLeft height=26 width=150 noWrap>Author</TH><TH class=thRight noWrap>Message</TH></TR><TR><TD class=row1 vAlign=top width=150 align=left>sto

</TD><TD class=row1 height=28 vAlign=top width="100%"><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%">Posted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 9:55 pm Post subject: Good news: GST exemption for basic goods and services</TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2>KUALA LUMPUR- The goods and services tax (GST) will be exempted for selected basic goods and services, said Second Finance Minister Datuk Seri Ahmad Husni Hanadzlah.

He said this included domestic consumption of water supply and electricity up to a certain limit, basic foodstuff, residential accommodation, education, health services and public transportation.

About 40 such goods and services would be exempt from the new tax, he told reporters at the national conference on GST on Thursday.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

LOL, PAP wont do that 1, everything is profit to them :D:D:D
Malaysia Boleh!!!

I still dunno why our government cannot do that, grrrrr.....

Fuck lah, I thought Singapore, knn waste my time you :p:p:p
LOL :D:D:D<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Good news ? What bollocks !!!

It's like "I take your shirt, you can keep your pants"

Hopefully those robbers will lose their pants too comes GE 13th. Malaysia Memang Boleh !!!

<TABLE class=forumline border=0 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TH class=thLeft height=26 width=150 noWrap>Author</TH><TH class=thRight noWrap>Message</TH></TR><TR><TD class=row1 vAlign=top width=150 align=left>sto

</TD><TD class=row1 height=28 vAlign=top width="100%"><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%">Posted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 9:55 pm Post subject: Good news: GST exemption for basic goods and services</TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2>KUALA LUMPUR- The goods and services tax (GST) will be exempted for selected basic goods and services, said Second Finance Minister Datuk Seri Ahmad Husni Hanadzlah.

He said this included domestic consumption of water supply and electricity up to a certain limit, basic foodstuff, residential accommodation, education, health services and public transportation.

About 40 such goods and services would be exempt from the new tax, he told reporters at the national conference on GST on Thursday.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Yesterday, Singapore was a part of Malaysia. Now its looks as though the MIWs are here to stay...Oh I believe in yesterday...:mad::mad:

This is a smokescreen. They exempt GST for cheaper items, but all other items' GST remain

Go Changi Airport, all restaurant and retail shop NO GST.

Good one....but i don't suppose if u stay at say Joo Koon at the Western end of Singapore, u will wanna go all the way to the Eastern side.

Go Changi Airport, all restaurant and retail shop NO GST.

Didn't know the biznesses don't charge gst.

Changi airport is already one of the more expensive places. I notice the Burger King is more expensive than in other locations.

I doubt people go there to save $$$ .

Changi airport is already one of the more expensive places. I notice the Burger King is more expensive than in other locations.

It is the same price as outside. Only difference is the set meal is upsized by default.