Ccp don't know what to do! Peesai next!
To do A.I and robotic stuff properly, you need to have the most advanced microchips.
Kena sanctioned jialat still want to boast about how China is some technologically advanced utopia.
There are many parts of tech that would make a self driving car work, both hardware & software, but the most CRITICAL ELEMENT is electromagnetic signal.
It is dependent on GPS to move from one spot to another. Should the electromagnetic signal be not strong or lost, a KILL SWITCH written within the software program would STOP the car, for SAFETY, than to just move without signals, which WILL cause harm to others, & may even drive off a cliff....
This incident clearly proves that there are MANY issues that need to be resolve FIRST, before haste & greed take priority, thus the need for any Nation that seeks for bragging rights of being the FIRST to step back & work out the issues before implementing such systems, to save lives & even the vast sums that would be needed as early adopters should such systems fail....
Another aspect of the KILL SWITCH, if it is thought out, should be that the DOORS of such car be UNLOCKED, so that the passengers will be able to get off safely. It is such because the EV car is electronically controlled, even the doors. Should such electronics fail, the doors will remain LOCKED, & passengers lives will be compromised, giving them NO chance to get out of the vehicle, suffocating inside due to heat or lack of air, or even a chance to jump out when the car is heading towards a cliff....
Should Singapore attempt to introduce such systems into our country, then perhaps they should engage military Commanders of active 3rd Signal Battalion, current or previous, to head or lead such projects. They live & breathe on electromagnetic forces, not just theoretical but PRACTICAL aspects of such knowledge, such as managing, logistics, attend update seminars, equipment & tech advances Worldwide, etc DAILY in their role.
They have HUGE responsibilities & filtered down the line to the mere private soldier within its ranks, to be RESPONSIBLE for the use of electromagnetic forces & ensure that such forces WILL NOT FAIL in ANY event. Their heads are on the line should such fail, as failure is not an option in SAF.
In another life, such commanders & men would be scientists or entrepreneurs, as every detail is based upon science & its management, unlike other military functions where fuzzy logic exists within Human minds....
Retard alertSelf driving car is also common in some America state. I want Singapore to have self driving car and I will use it regularly as my daily mode of transport to town. NO stress.
SG hot humid weather is no good for battery and signal transmissionRetard alert
China needs ceca expertise.
Self driving car is also common in some America state. I want Singapore to have self driving car and I will use it regularly as my daily mode of transport to town. NO stress.
I avoid driving in US cities - the road are very chaos. My friend once turned into wrong lane , tio fine USD600happened with cruise in sf 6.9 months ago and city took away the permit to operate. not only blocked road, could not give way to police cars, fire trucks and ambulances with sirens on. worse, struck pedestrians, and worst, dragged a struck pedestrian over 6.9m from road to the curb while trying to avoid getting stuck in middle of road. what irony!