• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pastor Rony Tan said sorry

SotongMee

Have no doubts.

The law of cause and effect, karma is absolutely real, so when all conditions are fulfilled, its karmic fruits will ripen.

If there is really Karma, then many of us here will kenna 1st.

We curse, swear at everything and everyone. We're racist and pray everyday that something bad happen to others. Some of us laugh when SHT got burnt and complain that Indian smells bad.

If there is Karma, then we have to be careful hor. Many of the things we said or did will come around to haunt us.

hitower

Go to the lighthouse website and read his apology statement, just a small column. Do you think he is remorseful for what he has done? I doubt so. He is just doing it because ISD is in the picture. He should publish in the ST full page.

http://www.lighthouse.org.sg/

cheekenpie

Go to the lighthouse website and read his apology statement, just a small column. Do you think he is remorseful for what he has done? I doubt so. He is just doing it because ISD is in the picture. He should publish in the ST full page.

He got it published for free!

hs2rmw.jpg

annexa

He must be charged in court for sedition.

Otherwise the police will get accuse of double standards. The MIW will not be get support for being fair.

Z

Zombie

He must be charged in court for sedition.

Otherwise the police will get accuse of double standards. The MIW will not be get support for being fair.

He is famous now and many people will jump ship to his church.

Bad publicity is better than no publicity.

Wang Ye

I think ISD did him a favour, I wonder how could Rony is charged in court and jailed?

Could it be that Buddhists and Taoists are more compassionate and forgiving?

All the same, now the question is of one law fits all. Since his crime is not much difference from that of the 3 boys, it would be interesting to see if he is charged.

It's the nature of Buddhist and Taoist doctrines. :biggrin:

how come they never say sorry to me? If you all remember my previous post abt the bastard on whose father is ISD related. His son play bastard is ST,how come they nvr apologise. I promise myself if i see him on the streets,sure hammer him even if i hvae to go to jail,sibeh sia lan!

Dmode101

from the news article I cant logically conclude the message the media is trying to relay. Isit dont talk/discuss point out illogics about other religion if you are in another?

The question is - How does one know its inappropriate to unacceptable if in the first place this country does not have a common database for all REGISTERED AND APPROVED easily available complete scriptures (not additional sermons) of the respective religion. How does one choose a religion if they are personally preached only but no full doctrine. If this is so serious a threat to society then why the unwillingness to state the doctrines or text for all to see? so that no one is uncertain. Is secrecy the way of society then?

All I see is one leader talking about spirits when there is none to prove in front of the audience. Even it is real, logically he must show one for proof or else hes just Speaking in tongues....:biggrin: true or not?

Stage 5

Since he as a church pastor leader, is so scheming and devious as to make and post videos on the web, with the intent to ridicule and mock other religions. So shouldn't he now if he sincerely repents, make an apology of equal gravity in front of the camera too, and post it on his website? :cool:

Aiyah, at most he gets a fine, no jail 1, the fine can get from 1 session of service, no problem :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

newyorker88

The damage had been done, then he says sorry. that will bring more damage to his church than to others, and he will attract more fundermentalist to his callings.

ISD should do their job on people like this.

@rmadill0

Funny that in the newspaper, they say ISD called up the Pastor and here someone asking us to thank TR.

TR=ISD?

You mean it is still not obvious enough for you to see?

You need the TR people to come here and say,"ya, we are from ISD."?

It is freaking obvious! Wayang Party taken over by ISD, changed named to TR. Destroyed KRC and now "fixing" TOC. Once they achieve that, Pinky will call for ERECTION!

JohnTT

Good that he apologises. But he still must answer for his actions! That is karma!!

I hope the police take action to either charge or warn him because he indeed has committed an sedition act.

If they don't charge him, then everyone will start insulting other religions openly and then apologize, can?

Wong Kan Seng better do more work or his GRC will get lesser votes!!

:mad:

Bro, agree with you. There must be some kind of penalty, like heavy fines, otherwise Christians will always go around criticising & poking fun at other religion (as they always do), & when the govt steps in, they just get away by apologising. Just imagine if everyone does that.

Best is just shut down his churches, then he will say "God is testing me, i will start over again" :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo: Rony Tan

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

RonRon

rony-tan.jpg

Rony Tan
Founder And Senior Pastor
www.ronytan.com

colin-wong.jpg

Colin Wong
Pastor Of Mandarin
Department

Director Of
Christian Education

rachel-koh.jpg

Rachel Koh
Pastor Of Dialect
Department

Pastor Of South Zone

henry-lee.jpg

Henry Lee
Pastor Of East2 Zone

Shinelight Director

clarence-goh.jpg

Clarence Goh
Pastor Of West And
North2 Zones

Cellslight Director

Crusade Director

pacer-tan.jpg

Pacer Tan
Youth Pastor

Children Ministry
Director

samuel-sam.jpg

Samuel Sam
Pastor Of Northeast
Zone

Gospelight Director

timothy-tan.jpg

Timothy Tan
Pastor Of East1 Zone

Powerlight Director

alan-how.jpg

Alan How
Pastor Of North1 Zone

Watchlight Assistant
Director

@rmadill0

It would being interesting to see how ISD actually talk sense to someone who felt that his religion was so much more superior.

Is ISD really that scary?

Rony really make his followers malu.

ISD: You like to run down other's religion?

Rony: I am just trying to guide more sheep onto the right path.

ISD: If you are to maintain this, you might be just the one we are looking for. Look, we will offer you a 2 years contract, free food free lodging and your job is to tell the same thing to the bunch of JIs members who will be staying together with you. How? Deal or no deal?

Rony: *crying* Oh please don't do this to me. I am sorry, I talked rubbish. I will stop all these nonsense and publish an apology in ST, TNP, LHZB, LHWB, SMRB and TR.

ISD: Good. Publish your apology quick, but leave TR out of it. They will be fed with the news, no worry. By the way, your contract will be prepared and if you get out of line again, your appointment as our in-house JI counsellor will be with immediate effect.

Shinelight Director, Cellslight Director, Crusade Director, Gospelight Director, Powerlight Director, Watchlight Assistant Director

Pwuahhh!!! powerful name title wor, when can have Gryffindor, Hufflepuff, Ravenclaw, Slytherin title har Rony Tan? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Thanks for joining in bro, all contributions are welcome. I sense the same with all religions which have followers who have no clue about being kind to others. The world is being fractured by these chaps.

i am a malay man hence is a muslim by birth. but i am the heck care type.

i have to be honest and say islam and christianity are the 2 most racist, bias and obnoxious religion ever. almost all religious wars involved either muslims or christians or both.

if the world is without these 2 religions, perhaps we can have world peace.

popdod

12,000 members gonna believe his shit....and this will affect the rest.

What if these 12,000 members...some of them are senior positions in their company...and they only hire people if they are christains???

:mad: :( :mad: