• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Temaseks investment in Lehman?

annexa

Didn't Temasek invest billions into Lehman? Share now down to $7+ & they looking for more $$$.:eek:

Information source? Lehman might close down liao. If really one, then got no long term. Then Temasek there must have people get sacked.

Temasek will just add this to DBS group and rename Lehman Brothers to LEEman Brothers...ha ha ha ha:biggrin:

Temasek officially put money into Merrill Lynch which IS ONLY down to $19's. Just another long term investment.

Don't know if they've invested into Lehman, as what they do is secret lah. They don't need to reveal to Spore peasants.

BlueCat

Lehman is trying to sell part of their business after the US government said they are not going to rescue after rescuing the other 2.
i dun think Temasek has bough any shares in Lehman.

Merl Haggard

Temasek officially put money into Merrill Lynch which IS ONLY down to $19's. Just another long term investment.

Don't know if they've invested into Lehman, as what they do is secret lah. They don't need to reveal to Spore peasants.

A year ago Lehman Bros was trading at $86. Now it's plunged to $4. Words from the Street is that if Lehman falls, the next one could be Merrill Lynch.

During the last two days Merrill has plunged from $28 to as low as $18.81.

25B_TEMASEK_wideweb__470x2730-1.jpg

If u want, I can lelong my stake to u. *hee*hee*

ahsoo

A year ago Lehman Bros was trading at $86. Now it's plunged to $4. Words from the Street is that if Lehman falls, the next one could be Merrill Lynch.

so the ex-IMF guy was correct when he said weeks ago here that one big US bank will go under soon:eek:...

annexa

O shit. That means A LOT of American FTreash will try to come Singapore to work, touting they got international banking experience, which brought down these big banks.

If our banks hire them, we'll see our banks close down also! But with the Singapore labour laws so welcoming, these trash will have no trouble find a cushy job in a bank here, and displace Singaporeans!

JohnTT

O shit. That means A LOT of American FTreash will try to come Singapore to work, touting they got international banking experience, which brought down these big banks.

If our banks hire them, we'll see our banks close down also! But with the Singapore labour laws so welcoming, these trash will have no trouble find a cushy job in a bank here, and displace Singaporeans!

Bro, you are right. Expect to see more FTs to come to S'pore to work, 'cos Angmohs CAN only work in a friendly & comfortable environment, & S'pore is a top destination in Asia for foreigners. They will not have any language barrier, nice & peaceful environment & S'pore ladies giving themselves away.

If I am a Angmoh, I will not hesitate to come to S'pore to fulfil my 'Oriental Pussy' dream.

Hans168

Our DBS hired one such FT who refused to reply letters addressed to him. What sort of example is he setting for his staff? Or izzit sheer arrogance of an angmoh in refusing to respond to letter from a local DBS Bank customer? I wonder if Koh Boon Hwee the sg chairman is of same feather & arrogance?? I know Danabalan woudl have jumped on this angmoh CEO!!

annexa

Bro I heard a lot of bankers in America are Indians also. Hong Kan lah, like that we will be flooded with Ang Mo and Indians who cannot make it, kill their employer, come here ask for high salary and make Singaporean no job!

Then they come here will comprain we England got accent, when they never say themself got accent, not Queen England also.

KNN. We going to ganna 5th class citizen treatment again!

annexa

Our DBS hired one such FT who refused to reply letters addressed to him. What sort of example is he setting for his staff? Or izzit sheer arrogance of an angmoh in refusing to respond to letter from a local DBS Bank customer? I wonder if Koh Boon Hwee the sg chairman is of same feather & arrogance?? I know Danabalan woudl have jumped on this angmoh CEO!!

Our DBS hire this Hongkee who I dunno is stupid or ganna sabo buy a lot of risky CDOs. Now I think DBS got many losses no dare report out. Then he suddenly "want to be with family" and quit. You see, what John Olds etc onwards until now, hire all the FTs all help to only screw up our banks. KNN.

i1u12

so the ex-IMF guy was correct when he said weeks ago here that one big US bank will go under soon:eek:...

Oh this is bad news!!! If ML goes down, Sgns are in big trouble!!!

glock

Bro, you are right. Expect to see more FTs to come to S'pore to work, 'cos Angmohs CAN only work in a friendly & comfortable environment, & S'pore is a top destination in Asia for foreigners. They will not have any language barrier, nice & peaceful environment & S'pore ladies giving themselves away.

If I am a Angmoh, I will not hesitate to come to S'pore to fulfil my 'Oriental Pussy' dream.

you are 100% right

actually maybe not 100%

spore ladies will PAY angmohs to fuck them,not just fuck them for free

glock

Our DBS hire this Hongkee who I dunno is stupid or ganna sabo buy a lot of risky CDOs. Now I think DBS got many losses no dare report out. Then he suddenly "want to be with family" and quit. You see, what John Olds etc onwards until now, hire all the FTs all help to only screw up our banks. KNN.

eh,you sure about DBS have CDOs ?

i am worried now,all my savings in DBS