Cheap & good chup-cai-png at Boon Lay.

If you prefer better ambience and more accessible locations... Toast Box is for you. :biggrin:

AF1QipOuuew5tvpVTvHlDqTqYDrY6xvXQMk19HpFEklN=s0
At least 20 dollars to have a meal at Toast Box

Why go to all these lousy outlet to have your lunch or dinner fix ?

Just a simple meal will do.

If you prefer better ambience and more accessible locations... Toast Box is for you. :biggrin:

AF1QipOuuew5tvpVTvHlDqTqYDrY6xvXQMk19HpFEklN=s0
Toast Box? I dont dine there. Not atas to me. Their One small bowl of laksa for the price can allow me to eat two Bowls in kopitiam.

Without the kind patronage of daft Sinkies, how would Toast Box (Breadtalk Group) have afforded to do such antics? :wink:

TB-Kopi-Van_05.jpeg

Spicy Chup Cai Png from Chinese stall Bishan 150A kopi-Tiam. $5.50. If Malay stall sell this, sure very expensive.
IMG-20210919-115240-1.jpg

Well, best value is to eat GARDENIA with Skyjuice, very healthy and EXtra Value pack can jiak 2days.
You are more thrifty than me. I have a can of sardines with bread for 6 meals

Not that I remember. I remember eating army mutton rice.
KNN your field camp got mutton rice meh?
Got. Curry Mutton with rice, came packed in styrofoam, directly from the cookhouse.
Then you're damn lucky. My time in NS during the 80s no such thing. Sardines were the only meat we had during field camp. I had to buy my own cans of pork cubes to go with my own Maggi mee.

KNN your field camp got mutton rice meh?

Then you're damn lucky. My time in NS during the 80s no such thing. Sardines were the only meat we had during field camp. I had to buy my own cans of pork cubes to go with my own Maggi mee.
No curry mutton rice even during your ICT?