• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan Kin Lian support thread

CoffeeAhSoh

1693233405489.png

1693233438468.png

Screenshot_2023-08-28-22-54-41-306_com.facebook.katana-edit.jpg

I think one of the considerations of voters is that the president should not sia suay the country. TKL will definitely sia suay Singapore in the international arena and when he is meeting and hosting foreign dignitaries - Kings, Queens, Prince, Princess, Presidents, Prime Ministers, etc.

How he presented himself during the debate (as he does in real life) is truly shocking for someone aspiring to be president. As much as I may dislike and mock him for his conduct and shenanigans, I hope he does sufficiently well so as not lose his deposit a second time.
Oh oh…

We all know who among the 3 will sia suay to the max!

Hightech88

I think one of the considerations of voters is that the president should not sia suay the country. TKL will definitely sia suay Singapore in the international arena and when he is meeting and hosting foreign dignitaries - Kings, Queens, Prince, Princess, Presidents, Prime Ministers, etc.

How he presented himself during the debate (as he does in real life) is truly shocking for someone aspiring to be president. As much as I may dislike and mock him for his conduct and shenanigans, I hope he does sufficiently well so as not lose his deposit a second time.
If TKL loses, at least he needs to pull more votes away from Tharman to let NKS the Catman wins, LOL.

But actually talking about Xia Suay, I believe that if TKL taikoh wins, I'm sure he will be subjected to a group of Gov image consultants to whip him into shape to appear and sound more presidential to carry himself properly with receiving or meeting foreign dignitaries. All these can be trained.

If you watch the Hitler movie Downfall, Hitler was initially also a clumsy speaker who can't speak properly until commando trained by a propaganda specialist to become someone completely different, LOL.

Hightech88

Unlike GE, this PE is damn divisive and extremely difficult to predict as each candidate has his Pros and Cons and are all partisan candidates despite their claims.
Only George Goh is the real absolute independent and non-partisan candidate with zero affiliation to any political party nor Gov investments funds. Too bad, he GG le.

Tharman is unlikely to win with a landslide as now he has to contend with a Vote One TKL Get Three Presidents mantra. And NKS also should be able to garner his supporters for those to wants a more credible candidate than TKL esp. if they dun wish for more CECA infestation and more reserves flowing into Yeendia.

On 1 Sep night when sampling polls are taken, once TKL voteshare hits more than 40% mark, Tharman is at risk already, no need to cross the 50% mark as this is a 3 corner fight with NKS more qualified to run on paper.

So the magic number to cross is 40%, in fact for any candidate.

Best twist to happen is all three candidates hitting more than 30% and within 2% of each other , say 34%, 33.5%, & 32.5% which triggers an automatic recount, with results keep shifting count til 5AM still counting, LOL.

If you watch the Hitler movie Downfall, Hitler was initially also a clumsy speaker who can't speak properly until commando trained by a propaganda specialist to become someone completely different, LOL.
Alamak that’s the standard of an Oppo hardcore extremist? Suggest that Tan Kin Lian …. er…. learn from Hitler? Lol u bunch crack me up

Maybe learn from North Korea on how to starve people next?

1693242706100.png

Charlie99

After watching part of the live stream, although I prefer an independent candidate, my personal opinion on the three candidates:
1. Taman Jurong
He is eloquent and projects a distinguished persona.
Besides, he looks very able, qualified and experienced.
Unfortunately, he was closely aligned and was a long time member of the PAP government, until July 2023.
2. Mr. Virile
He speaks well, and probably has extensive wealth management experience.
However, he often displays a smirk.
With respect, perhaps, he should enjoy his days with his fiancee.
3. Mr. Income
He may be bilingual and may be popular with the commoners, but he does not speak English fluently and eloquently. He appears not able to think on his feet. He may not project a distinguished persona to interact with the heads of state and royalty from other countries.
Although Mr. Self Made Billionaire was considered ineligible, and not as fluent and eloquent as two other candidates, he looks distinguished, always well dressed, and would represent Singapore well.