• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Only the stupid go and eat at Pu Tien

BusNo64

KNN pu tien is so damn fuck up in food and service, only the stupid will go there to eat and then later complain. :mad:

Dec 29, 2009
Bad experience at restaurant

I VISITED Pu Tien restaurant recently and the experience was bad. I was made to wait for more than half an hour for my food and once it arrived, I was disgusted to find wooden pegs clipped on the bowls of noodles.

The reply I received after sending in a letter of feedback did not assuage my apprehensions about the restaurant's hygiene standards.

I hope the restaurant will mend its ways so that customers can have confidence in the food offered there.

Roland Choo

ya, man! ...

datz totally unacceptable! ...

ah pu tien nex time shud make sure dat all pegs clipped on2 bowls n plates b removed b4 bringing food 2 customers ...

lidat ppl like ah roland wud not noe anyting abt ze pegging ... dey din c it means no such ting happens! ...

Another piece of balless sinkie loser coming here to complain.

Those restaurant that look class and still use 3rd world methods of management like using wooden pegs are for those sinkies who do not have much money and still need to act class to comfort their self-defeating egos, are established for those sinkie losers to FEEL rich.

If these chink sinkie losers have any real class, they will be eating in some REAL restaurant and not some make-believe-act-class restaurant.

You should thank your LKY to make you feel rich even though you are of non-elite class. i suggest these sinkie losers to first know your own status position in the society first before entering any restaurant.

Where is Pu Tien??? we lesser mortals can only eat AFFORDABLE food at KOPI TIAM, what Pu Tien?

ah pu tien nex time shud make sure dat all pegs clipped on2 bowls n plates b removed b4 bringing food 2 customers ...

Is that pegs that are used for hanging laundry :confused:

If it's free take it home lah & use it. Everyone needs to do laundry right :)

Another piece of balless sinkie loser coming here to complain.

Those restaurant that look class and still use 3rd world methods of management like using wooden pegs are for those sinkies who do not have much money and still need to act class to comfort their self-defeating egos, are established for those sinkie losers to FEEL rich.

If these chink sinkie losers have any real class, they will be eating in some REAL restaurant and not some make-believe-act-class restaurant.

You should thank your LKY to make you feel rich even though you are of non-elite class. i suggest these sinkie losers to first know your own status position in the society first before entering any restaurant.

I agree.

Lesser mortal Sinkee Chinks only have themselves to blame for being mistreated at Make-Believe-Act-Class restaurants as they can't afford to dine at fine restaurants with real class! This reminds me of the poor Sinkee Chink doctor KPKB about the bad service when he and his family flew SIA steerage class.

There are a few Putien restaurants, by different owners. Its Hokkien cusines. Get out of those serves by PRC..

Pu Tien Restaurant is supposedly originated from Putian County, which is situated along the coastal region in Fujian between Xiamen and Fuzhou. The dialect that they speak there is known as "Henghua". They don't really serve authentic Henghua dishes there so you don't see many local Henghua eating there. This chain of restaurant is bankrolled by George Quek.

For authentic Henghua cuisine, try the corner coffeeshop at Perumal Road or Ming Chung Restaurant at Maude Road. Ming Chung has almost 50 years of history in S'pore.

theres nothing wrong with pu tien restaurant ...

its just freaking overcrowded during festive season just like everywhere else in singapore ... :mad: thus the bad service the writer encountered ...

all of singapore's problems are caused by overcrowding & oversubscription - - from university places to primary school ballots to traffic jams, MI iphone queues to high property prices to noisy HDB neighbors to tissue paper choping seats ... curse the PAP for all this !

writer shd blame PAP for the poor service, not pu tien ...

PAP is the cause of ALL the problems that singapore is now recently experiencing ! :mad: