• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I want to invest in Johore properties. Can JB property experts recommend good property investments?

****as per above****
images

****comments appreciated****

If you need to go on a kopitiam forum to seek advice, then chances are you are in no position to be investing large sums of money overseas in the first place.

Like I said, Boleh land is to buy cheap to stay. It's not for investment.

Property prices in jiu hu will not appreciate in RM terms due to abundance of land and many new and competing developments. Unlike sinkie where land is scarce. So if RM depreciate, you lose. But if you rent, depreciation is to your advantage.
You may get good value buying older landed properties but security can be a issue. plus renovation snd leaking pipes and wiring. Newer development comes in secured areas.

Property prices in jiu hu will not appreciate in RM terms due to abundance of land and many new and competing developments. Unlike sinkie where land is scarce. So if RM depreciate, you lose. But if you rent, depreciation is to your advantage.
You may get good value buying older landed properties but security can be a issue. plus renovation snd leaking pipes and wiring. Newer development comes in secured areas.
If virgin investment, will make money?

u sure or not. or are you bullshitting. In 2010, I looked at the Cove in Penang. At that time, asking price was around RM$1 million. Some unfinished units going for $900k. Almost 6000 sq ft condo with a fantastic view. I didn't do the deal because there were a few unsold units, and I wanted to push the sellers lower. I regret that. They are selling minimum RM$2.5 million and some units around $4 million. U telling me there is no appreciation?

The good location only reminds good before some Looney Bin moves in.

Go for Puteri Cove @ Puteri Harbour. It's already a completed project n developer is clearing stock now.. It used to be selling @ rm1300+ psf.. Now they're letting go @ rm800+ psf, price can nego also.. Very nice furnishings the developer provides in the unit..
Everyone that harassed me denied act innocent here all have jb connection indeed. Pui!