Five people died of china virus in singapore on 12 Jul

I wish to share this from my med chatgroup. This is really biased reporting and scare-mongering. The titles said he died after getting covid.

Singapore toddler dies of COVID-19; country's first coronavirus death under 12 years old
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...-death-under-12-years-old-kk-hospital-2773591

Baby dies after getting Covid-19
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...ing-covid-19-singapore-reports-5309-new-cases
SINGAPORE: A one-and-a-half-year-old Singaporean boy who contracted the coronavirus died on Monday (Jun 27), becoming the country's first COVID-19 death under the age of 12. “The cause of death was Encephalitis due to COVID-19, Respiratory Syncytial Virus (RSV) and Enterovirus infections,” said the Ministry of Health (MOH) in a media release, adding that the patient had no other past medical history and was previously well.

This is false misleading reporting to claim that Covid caused the Encephalitis that killed him.

He was killed by RSV, RSV caused the Encephalitis. RSV-related encephalitis usually develops within 1 to 2 days after the onset of clinical symptoms, such as high fever, cough, and fatigue. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/24337535/

why ? thought they would prefer to keep the perfect record of no children and babies dying from covid.

Very soon the number of people who die of China virus will cross single digit number

Last night was 5979 cases. It appears that we have passed the peak for this wave but it is understated because most people choose not to report.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...re-likely-to-peak-in-a-week-or-sooner-experts
11772 on 14th July

MOH

images

11772 on 14th July

MOH

images
There are just too many cases that went unreported for various reasons.

There could be folks who choose to isolate at home and just spread amongst family members, after they tested positive. Some from this group didn’t even know they need to see a doctor or not.

There could also be those who are asymptomatic carriers, where they would be none the wiser while spreading the virus. Now that restrictions are off, it’s simply easier to spread it around. A nobrainer.

I’m only surprised that in over two years of pandemic, we are quite drilled to conform to the new social norms. Folks do automatically wear their masks after eating food at hawker centres and before entering a mall.

It is not very easy to report your covid cases now because MOH not interested to know. This is why the death-ratio appears to be higher. (5 deaths for 5000+ cases) vs (1-2 deaths for 10,000 cases). The medical community is also disgusted by the distortion of death-classification, eg. the 1.5 year old toddler died of RSV but MOH claimed that its due to COVID. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...-death-under-12-years-old-kk-hospital-2773591

Without proper reporting, MOH will not see the real picture.

I also heard the reported cases are likely people who are in the workforce, forking out money for verified medical certificates. Otherwise, many homemakers, maids, kids and seniors (not in workforce) choose not to report or even self-quarantine. Daily actual number likely closer to five digits but if so, NDP and F1 will be pressured to scale down.

You are right...Art + mild symptoms self medicate not reported...all clinic cases are reported cos on site art still have to be done...is situation dire? 2 nights ago 700 plus cases hospitalised, ttsh if I am not wrong has 1200 beds in total...parity and absolute numbers wise yes it is concerning...if use moving average wise and a % of, its trivia

Pap is lying about living covid19 as endemic.

2 of my uncle's sinkie acquaintance died of covid leecentlee . 1 was few months ago with underlying medical conditions. He was not allowed to have a wake .
2nd one died few days back below age 55 without any medical conditions . His casket needed to be sealed as per guidelines.

Question : living infectors are allowed to gather at clinics whereas the dead are more transmissible?

I heard a rumor that South Korea is planning to limit incoming international travellers from next month, including those from Singapore because of our lax controls for transit travellers.

Let's see if it is true.

I heard a rumor that South Korea is planning to limit incoming international travellers from next month, including those from Singapore because of our lax controls for transit travellers.

Let's see if it is true.

China already started limiting flight from Singapore. In Chinese news, Singapore has been marked as a high risk city with COVID cases spiralling out of control.

13,794 on 19th July
NDP should be cancelled.

And the ignorant ones still wasting money to buy ART test due to job or other requirements. They actually believe the tests that tell them if they got covid or not.

MOH no longer discloses how many hospitalized are vaccinated.

Was talking a guy I know at kopitiam just now. I asked him where's the 84yo uncle who everyday come talk cock la kopi at the kopitiam. The guy told me the cheerful old bloke passed away 4' days after 2nd booster. Take at your own risk.

vaccine-warn.JPG