Anyone notice 7-11 is becoming a 黑店?

Been monitoring the price items at 7-11, they tend to raise the price every half a year.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
500ml mineral water from $1.40 > $1.65 > $1.80
1.5ml mineral water from $1.80 > $2 > $2.40
This brand of mineral water currently selling at 2 for $1.35 at NTUC or Cold Storage
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 banana selling for $60 cents
1 siew mai selling for $80 cents
1 bottle of Thai soya milk for $1.60
Golden Mile supermarket selling it for 90 cents
1 mushroom cheese burger for $2.60
The beef patty look like spam
Currently their in house food brand Quickbites (I think) just release these japanese pocket sandwich, for $2.80 each, 3 mouthfuls finish liao.
Really expensive man.

jjvgur.jpg

spemoy.jpg

Last time they always have 2 bottles of Pokka/Yeos drinks for $2-2.40 promo, now dun have liao....... :(:(:(
Their fruits are not cheap either......

no money say no money lah.. blame the stores for raising their price. wah lou.. very sinkie leh.

There're 3 levels of pricing in 7-11. From lowest to highest.

HDB, shopping centres and places of interest.

7-11 is for desperate time, like you ran out of condoms; thirsty needing a quick drink; or need to top up you EZlink for $5.00 ( plus 50c), when one is desperate & short of cash. Other than the above, it is not a place to shop, that is why it is call a convinience store. Their prices are conviently high, for your convenient!.

Pay for your convinence...CHEERS! ( this one also):D

7-11 is for desperate time, like you ran out of condoms; thirsty needing a quick drink; or need to top up you EZlink for $5.00 ( plus 50c), when one is desperate & short of cash. Other than the above, it is not a place to shop, that is why it is call a convinience store. Their prices are conviently high, for your convenient!.

Pay for your convinence...CHEERS! ( this one also):D

LOL, yah... now i go there buy newspaper only :p:p

Been monitoring the price items at 7-11, they tend to raise the price every half a year.

500ml mineral water from $1.40 > $1.65 > $1.80
1.5ml mineral water from $1.80 > $2 > $2.40
This brand of mineral water currently selling at 2 for $1.35 at NTUC or Cold Storage
1 banana selling for $60 cents
1 siew mai selling for $80 cents
1 bottle of Thai soya milk for $1.60
Golden Mile supermarket selling it for 90 cents
1 mushroom cheese burger for $2.60
The beef patty look like spam
Currently their in house food brand Quickbites (I think) just release these japanese pocket sandwich, for $2.80 each, 3 mouthfuls finish liao.
Really expensive man.

jjvgur.jpg

spemoy.jpg

Last time they always have 2 bottles of Pokka/Yeos drinks for $2-2.40 promo, now dun have liao....... :(:(:(
Their fruits are not cheap either......

dude , high rental again lah ....:) . no business owner wanted to raise their price ...because they are not dumb ..they know by increasing the price , sooner or later all their customer going to " run road " . maybe singaporean should think of a way to earn more money instead .

you pay for the convenience and the franchise fees.
lays potato chips normal supermarket is 3.50 to 3.80
sometimes 7-11 sells for 5.00

There is a price for keeping the store open 24/7.

In any case, in a free market, if the customer thinks that the price is too high, the customer can always choose not to buy.

PAP is even more 黑 店!!! They charged Singaporeans beyond recognition. Can you imagine paying pigeon holes with all your life savings, and paying this government million-dollar salary and they still said we got good bargain.

you only noticed it now? i only go to 7-11 when all other shops are closed...cheers is following their footsteps...

This is the price to pay for your convenience lor.
if not, they open 24hrs for what?

:( :confused: :(

You spend a dollar reading shit paper? gosh!! I thought those written craps do not come cheap too.

only things that are selling the same price as other places. not saying i will spend money on the crap paper.

me go 2 7-11 n cheers oni 4 canned drinks ... sumtimes, dey hv offers which r real chip ... imagin! 55 ¢ 4 a chilled can of coke, etc. ...

wen me c no nice offer 4 their drinks, me wok out ...

you pay for the convenience and the franchise fees.
lays potato chips normal supermarket is 3.50 to 3.80
sometimes 7-11 sells for 5.00

The franchise tactic is a auto-institutionalising tactic. The more people franchise, the more valuable the brand name is and the more it can get people to get its franchise.