• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Sam writes in to ST forum to say allowing NS55 credits to be drawn out as cash may be used in undesirable ways such as gambling!

UltimaOnline

As part of the NS55 Recognition Package celebrating 55 years of national service, past and present operationally ready national servicemen and full-time national servicemen have each received $100 worth of digital credits.

Videos showing methods through which the credits can be turned into cash have been widely shared. Are these methods illegal or just discouraged? I hope the Ministry of Defence can be clear on this.

While some may say that it is the serviceman's choice to spend his credits in whatever way he wants, converting the $100 to cash could mean it can be spent in undesirable ways such as on illegal gambling.

Too Kah Sam

https://www.straitstimes.com/opinio...edits-to-cash-may-go-against-spirit-of-scheme

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/...cash-may-go-against-spirit-of-scheme.6776771/

Spending as a lifesg app credits is easy but the onlee problem is most sinkies will have some bear learn unable to spend it. The challenge is to try to bring it to as little as possible. My uncle has a bear learn of $1.20 now.

As part of the NS55 Recognition Package celebrating 55 years of national service, past and present operationally ready national servicemen and full-time national servicemen have each received $100 worth of digital credits.

Videos showing methods through which the credits can be turned into cash have been widely shared. Are these methods illegal or just discouraged? I hope the Ministry of Defence can be clear on this.

While some may say that it is the serviceman's choice to spend his credits in whatever way he wants, converting the $100 to cash could mean it can be spent in undesirable ways such as on illegal gambling.

Too Kah Sam
tis sort of letta oso can publish? ...

ah sam ...

nvnt! ... wif no descriptions of wat dese methods r, u sexpect pipz 2 noe wtf u r toking about? ...

but u r rite ... sinkies can anyhow spend but dey haf 2 get approval from gahmen 1st ... n yah, if dey haf cash, wifout doubt, dey wil splurge it on undesirable ways ... so gahmen shud kip it like dey kip their cpf moni ...

Bacccarat

What is the purpose behind this question?

IMG_20220530_184635.jpg

LexLuthor

Spending as a lifesg app credits is easy but the onlee problem is most sinkies will have some bear learn unable to spend it. The challenge is to try to bring it to as little as possible. My uncle has a bear learn of $1.20 now.
Cannot top up with cash?

LexLuthor

Cannot. When we want to use it eg in shopee we cannot use the full bear learn credits and topup with other form of payment too.
Maybe that's the idea of pap to leetrieve all the bear learn of dollar and cents.
KNN, that means I cannot buy anything that costs more than $100. :frown:

I wanted to buy the Creative Soundbar.

Hypocrite-The

100 bucks to gamble will really bankrupt a person? Talk about a storm in a teacup. But since the pap is soo kiasee...it would actually just cost them nothing to issue vouchers for use in supermarkets, etc to buy food...or at hawker centres n restaurants...I happy with that too ..

mahjongking

Too Kah Sam

https://www.straitstimes.com/opinio...edits-to-cash-may-go-against-spirit-of-scheme

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/...cash-may-go-against-spirit-of-scheme.6776771/

this is what happens when you masturbate already, nothing better to do
its cheebyes like this who will put a dustbin in front of his house to prevent others from parking

bobby

Singaporeans really penny-wise fucking pound-foolish.

Worry about the $100 but willingly pay $100,000 for a COE...WTF.