Interesting and weird kopitiam characters after 10pm

Balls2U

I go for late night supper almost every night at different kopitiams. I observed that there are many regular characters sitting around drinking beer or kopi. Mostly old farts. There's one Bahyi who's perpetually sleeping in front of a few bottles of Carlsberg. Then there's another lao ah beng in shorts who likes to scratch his balls. Then there's another old fart in Hougang who would blast his Beyond Canto songs from his speakers and sing along to 海阔天空 loudly. Any other interesting encounters?

You should go make friends with them. They will like you very much.

Especially if during the 7th month.....

I go for late night supper almost every night at different kopitiams. I observed that there are many regular characters sitting around drinking beer or kopi. Mostly old farts. There's one Bahyi who's perpetually sleeping in front of a few bottles of Carlsberg. Then there's another lao ah beng in shorts who likes to scratch his balls. Then there's another old fart in Hougang who would blast his Beyond Canto songs from his speakers and sing along to 海阔天空 loudly. Any other interesting encounters?

If you try to strike a conversation with them, the first thing they do is to do a flaccidity check on you. They do so by asking : "Bro, how old are you ?" They will treat you to a glass of coffee or beer if you pass the flaccidity check and they are sure that you are one of them. :rolleyes:

No left over beer ladies ?

I once overheard a conversation between some old farts and an ATB beer lady. Something about "... 保证你的水多到像长江!” And they were all laughing loudly.

For my uncle side they always talking about which horse they punted and which horse stuck leg aka diao kar I.e placed

Did they whistle when a bow legged aunty walk by?
:whistling:

I once overheard a conversation between some old farts and an ATB beer lady. Something about "... 保证你的水多到像长江!” And they were all laughing loudly.
In office, these uncles will be warned for sexual harassment.
how come these beer ladies still can laugh when they are harassed by uncles ?

That's onlee in front of the uncle's. After she walked away she will be doing the eye rolling and say qi sin humsup lou.

They are 歡場女子, these uncles are their money tree. They know lao uncles can only 耍嘴砲, no real ammunition.

do u mean they get paid to be harassed ?
They leely on uncles for their commission so they will put a false front to uncle's that they doesn't mind to be sexuallee harass. But uncle's onlee verbal harass lah so far all the uncle know the rule in coffeeshop no physical harassment.

Like that also can make uncle happy ? What is the point of spending money by verbally harassing beer ladies

Have you guys noticed that some uncles who can just drink and drink without eat any 下酒菜

Maybe they enjoy it.

The office ladies are mostly bitter and dour bitches, either spinsters or married women overworking themselves to escape from an unhappy marriage.

Uncles drink drunk and start to kong each other lanjiaowei

I observed one oldfart going for late night supper almost every night at different kopitiams. :coffee::eek::biggrin: