• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My Two Embarrassing Quirks

bigcockman

My first Quirk is non-sexual in nature, while my second Quirk is sex-related.

I am not sure whether anyone else has these funny Quirks like me. If you do, I hope you can share anonymously here in this forum.

For me at least, no one will know who I am in real life, despite having these two rather stupid and embarrassing Quirks.

Before I begin, I also have to admit that I have a selfish reason for starting this thread. I want to "comfort" myself that I am not alone having Quirks, especially these two Embarrassing Quirks (when other Sammyboyers share their Quirks).

Sorry. :notworthy:

Ok, let me quickly begin on my First Embarrassing Quirk.

My first Embarrassing Quirk is I absolutely hate sharing food.

Yes, I hated it from young.

And Yes, even up to this very day.

As I grow older, I am adapting to being able to, grudgingly, but I still dislike having to share food, whether with my GF, mother, younger brother, lady boss, friends or colleagues. I simply do not like it!

When I was young, if ever my mum took food from my plate, tray, bowl etc and made me share with my younger brother or herself, I would just stop eating.

Nope, I wouldn't kick up a ruckus. I would just stop eating. If my parents asked why I stopped eating, I would politely say I am full, even If I hadn't even touch the food. I believed my Quirk frustrated my mum a hell lot. She would start screaming at me for wasting food, blah blah blah and so on so forth.

My late dad knew my Quirk much earlier. So if we were in McDonald's, KFC, food centres, or hawker centres, he would order individual set meals for me alone. He would sometimes share with my younger brother and never me. He knew I won't eat at all if my food is shared, whether in the beginning or in the midst of my meal. It was so bad that I wouldn't even share my French Fries. If my late dad is to take a piece and eat it, I would just stopped eating altogether. He could have all the remainder fries he wanted!

The only exception that I was able to share food is eating in a restaurant where my parents ordered dishes and I picked what I wanted to eat from the many dishes on the lazy susan wheel.

(But I think that somehow, this Chinese restaurant situation isn't considered sharing my food. I also do not know why there's this exception in my quirky behaviour).

I often ask myself why do I have this embarrassing Quirk.

Worse, it is still evident in me, when I am already in my above mid 30s (though I am improving and adapting).

Many times, I question my own sanity why I have this embarrassing Quirk. I am still soul searching for the true (or.closest) answer.

First, it isn't because I am selfish that I do not want to share my food. I rather let the other person eat the whole plate of charkwayteow or fried hokkien mee. So, I am absolutely sure selfishness does not motivate my quirky behaviour.

The only closest explanation I can arrive at is that I do not want to miss out the completeness of my meal.

For example, I order a plate of nasi lemak comprising of chicken wing, sambal chilli, ikan bilis, and sunny side up egg. Then my GF says she wants to share with me because she doesn't want to eat a whole plate by herself and grow fat.

To me, its like WTF lor! Half my chicken wing is gone, half my delicious sunny side up is gone with the damn watery egg yolk leaking all over my plate and making a mess. Worse, the sambal chili is definitely not enough for me as I have to share half with her.

As a result of sharing, I cannot thoroughly enjoy me meal.

The completeness of my meal is compromised!

There are other sharing food examples which irritate me a damn lot. I will talk about them in later posts.

That's all for now.

The MRT is arriving soon at my alighting station for my office.

Sound like u hve a pussy rather than a cock, u mean ur NS days u shower alone and don't share ur food.

After reading your posts all these while… I am very sure that you are autistic. It is not a big deal as long as you get on in life quite normally.
I am sure I am not autistic. But sometimes I hope I can be because it should be nice living in a world of my own without knowing or having the consciousness.of how others view me.

Sound like u hve a pussy rather than a cock, u mean ur NS days u shower alone and don't share ur food.
I have a cock. I don't have a vagina. That I am 100% sure.

In NS, showering isn't a problem. I already stated my issue is with sharing food.

I don't have a problem in cookhouse because everyone has an individual tray. Even out in the field, it's all individual mess tin or foam box meal packs.

As for water, I do not seem to have that OCD or Quirk. My platoon mates and my army buddies can drink from my water bottle. I have no issue even now in ICTs. I don't know why. I can't understand myself too. So I cannot explain this.

Of course now I grow older, I wouldn't like stop eating or throw away the food if someone takes some of my food on my plate, bowl or tray.

I do get irritated inside me and I will not show my unhappiness, unlike when I am younger.

So I learn to adapt slowly over the years.

Below is a another example.

I do lunch or dine with my lady boss often.

She is also another person who likes to take from my plate. I absolutely hates it, but I will pretend to be fine with her "theft" of my food.

For example, if we go to Alexandra KEK for dinner, I will always ask her whether we order dishes to share or each his her own single dish meal.

If it was the former, I am perfectly fine as I am mentally prepared to share dishes and eat our own rice.

However, sometimes, she will choose the latter, ie we order our own respective single dish meal.

Then I will order my favourite 月光 horfun.

kengengkee2.jpg

She will order her own eg. Wattan hor fun, or sang mein or fried rice, etc.

Then when our single meal dish items arrived, she will change her mind and ask if she could share my 月光 horfun and I take some of her single dish meal. Sometimes, she won't even ask and just take a portion of my 月光hor fun!

It makes me fumed inside. But of course, I would share my 月光horfun with her, hiding my anger and displeasure.

After the meal, I would feel extremely dissatisfied.

My 月光 horfun meal doesn't feel the same which I had expected at the point of ordering because of the need for portioning some noodles and protein ingredients to her.

And I don't know why I feel like that.

It's quite an embarrassing Quirk to let real people know the real me.

Thankfully, I can talk about this Quirk openly, as this forum is anonymous.

That's nothing. Wait till you hear about some guy who dislike to share seats. He made a speech about his quirk in Raffles Place a few years back. :unsure:

I have no idea who are you referring to.

Another example I want to share is McDonald's. It's a common occurrence that makes me hate to dine there with anyone. I will always try to go McDonald's alone.

If I can't, I really hate it when others, whether be it my GF, boss or friends, "steal" my fries which comes with my set meal.

Why can't they order a set meal that comes with fries?

My current GF is the worst culprit of such "thefts". When we go to McDonald's, I will always ask her what she wants. Sometimes she will say she doesn't feel like eating. She asks me to carry on with my order. She says she will only take a sip of my Coke Zero. (Strangely for drinks, I am fine to share, and I don't know why)

Then when my set meal arrives, she will not only "steal" my fries, she would also take a bite or two of my burger! REALLY WTF!

It irritates me. BUT I will always pretend I am fine with it. I can't disclose this embarrassing Quirk to her because I am afraid she will feel that I am a fucking selfish bastard who doesn't want to share food.

I rather be unhappy inside myself than make her unhappy.

As I said before, it isn't selfishness that motivates me to hate sharing. I merely want my meal to be complete, and uninterrupted from what I ordered. It's about my own expectation of my meal, not selfishness.

But I think not many will understand my point of view.

Another example I want to share is McDonald's. It's a common occurrence that makes me hate to dine there with anyone. I will always try to go McDonald's alone.

If I can't, I really hate it when others, whether be it my GF, boss or friends, "steal" my fries which comes with my set meal.

Why can't they order a set meal that comes with fries?

My current GF is the worst culprit of such "thefts". When we go to McDonald's, I will always ask her what she wants. Sometimes she will say she doesn't feel like eating. She asks me to carry on with my order. She says she will only take a sip of my Coke Zero. (Strangely for drinks, I am fine to share, and I don't know why)

Then when my set meal arrives, she will not only "steal" my fries, she would also take a bite or two of my burger! REALLY WTF!

It irritates me. BUT I will always pretend I am fine with it. I can't disclose this embarrassing Quirk to her because I am afraid she will feel that I am a fucking selfish bastard who doesn't want to share food.

I rather be unhappy inside myself than make her unhappy.

As I said before, it isn't selfishness that motivates me to hate sharing. I merely want my meal to be complete, and uninterrupted from what I ordered. It's about my own expectation of my meal, not selfishness.

But I think not many will understand my point of view.

Like that you cannot play 3p leh :rolleyes: