My New Exercise Plan. Possible?

bigcockman

My New Exercise Plan
Do Good & Fit Sammyboyers Think It's Possible?
Any Good Advice or Comments?

I think I shouldn't challenge myself by running 10km at my fastest possible speed anymore. The cardiologist also said these fast exerting distance running isn't good for my paroxysmal Afib heart.

Also I am sick of gyms. It's getting dangerous to be in enclosed areas too as Omicron spreads easily.

So I drafted a new Exercise Regime just now after my plain congee dinner with stir fried bean sprouts. That's the only stuff I have in my fridge and I don't want to eat out alone tonight.

Any comments on my Exercise Regime would be most welcomed.

Do you have an Exercise Regime? Do you mind sharing your Exercise Regime?

My new Exercise Regime will be as follows:

A. Every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday

The Club 50m Swimming Pool opens at 7am. I will swim from 7am to 8.15am. Then wash up and go to office.

Based on my Front Crawl swimming speed @ 45sec to 50sec per lap, I should be able to cover at least 80 laps (approximately 4km at least) in the 1 hour15mins.

However, I think my initial target should be 3km (60 laps) as a conservative start to new exercise regime.

Calories Burnt: Should be around 1000 calories per session.

B. Every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday

Brisk walking (instead of running since fast running may adversely affect my Afib condition).

Wake up at 5am. i will brisk walk from 5.30am to 8am. Then wash up and go to office.

The 2.5 hours session of brisk walking should easily cover me 12 to 15 km distance.

Calories Burnt: Should also be around 1000 calories per session.

Conclusion

I should be able to burn 1000 calories per day, except for Sunday which shall be a rest day.

In total, 6000 calories will be burnt every week which translates to only about 0.77kg per week. Hopefully it's good enough for a start.

The last thing I want is to end up being sedentary because of Afib.I also do not want to put on unnecessary weight or losing my body tone.

Then on Sunday, maybe I should start attending Church again with my current GF.

If exercises doesn't help my current body illness and bad condition, maybe God will.

My New Exercise Plan

I think I shouldn't challenge myself by running 10km at my fastest possible speed anymore. The cardiologist also said these fast exerting distance running isn't good for my paroxysmal Afib heart.

Also I am sick of gyms. It's getting dangerous to be in enclosed areas too as Omicron spreads easily.

So I drafted a new Exercise Regime just now after my plain congee dinner with stir fried bean sprouts. That's the only stuff I have in my fridge and I don't want to eat out alone tonight.

The Club 50m Swimming Pool opens at 7am. I will swim from 7am to 8.15am. Then wash up and go to office.

Based on my Front Crawl swimming speed @ 45sec to 50sec per lap, I should be able to cover at least 80 laps (approximately 4km at least) in the 1 hour15mins.

However, I think my initial target should be 3km (60 laps) as a conservative start to new exercise regime.

Brisk walking (instead of running since fast running may adversely affect my Afib condition).

Wake up at 5am. i will brisk walk from 5.30am to 8am. Then wash up and go to office.

The 2.5 hours session of brisk walking should easily cover me 12 to 15 km distance.

Conclusion

I should be able to burn 1000 calories per day, except for Sunday which shall be a rest day.

In total, 6000 calories will be burnt every week which translates to only about 0.77kg per week. Hopefully it's good enough for a start.

The last thing I want is to end up being sedentary because of Afib.I also do not want to put on unnecessary weight or losing my body tone.

If exercises doesn't help my current body illness and bad condition, maybe God will.
Mai lah KNN my uncle already told you have to 自量力 if want to burn calories just go brisk walking 10km no issue.

This plan is much less strenuous than running long distance. Swimming is also good for cardiovascular condition.

do u reserve 1 day to buy toto and 4d for ur mummy ?

Sexercise burns a lot more calories
I think you are wrong. Having sex is not efficient for burning calories.You waste 6x more time to burn the same calories when compared to a run.

1843_febmar_bar1_WEB.png

My New Exercise Plan

Conclusion

Too strenous for me. I only excercise max 10 minutes doing weights snd maybe 10km on bike esrly morning on sunday. No traffic.

I believe that your exercise plan may be too strenuous and time consuming.
May I suggest that for start, you consider swimming 10 to 20 laps, run 2.4 km or5 km.
I have a friend who was 5 years my senior at school.
Last month, he indicated that on most days of the week, he runs between 8 to 10 km, non stop in about an hour.
He also do weights or resistance equipment training at a gym or at home, .and swims in an infinity pool.

I believe that your exercise plan may be too strenuous and time consuming.
May I suggest that for start, you consider swimming 10 to 20 laps, run 2.4 km or5 km.
I have a friend who was 5 years my senior at school.
Last month, he indicated that on most days of the week, he runs between 8 to 10 km, non stop in about an hour.
He also do weights or resistance equipment training at a gym or at home, .and swims in an infinity pool.
I think your friend and I might belong to different generations.

I am still a relatively young person compared to many Sammyboyers here.

20.laps of swimming is only at most 350 calories on a decent pace (less than 20mins for me). If it's at a slower pace, it would be lesser calories.

My target is to hit 1k of exercise burnt calories so that I remain toned and perfect in shape.

I treasure my body more than my BC..I am serious. I can sacrifice my BC for my body if there's a need.

I guess I have such a mindset is because my body is visible but my BC is largely invisible to others, except to my GF and previous GFs.

He shd go to Bt Timah Hill to chase monkey to fuck...
I think his father is sending him a message. Apparently the father is not a m&d and thus does not like siblings literally fucking each other. The next time it would well be a face to face meeting on the other side.

I think your friend and I might belong to different generations.

I am still a relatively young person compared to many Sammyboyers here.

20.laps of swimming is only at most 350 calories on a decent pace (less than 20mins for me). If it's at a slower pace, it would be lesser calories.

My target is to hit 1k of exercise burnt calories so that I remain toned and perfect in shape.

I treasure my body more than my BC..I am serious. I can sacrifice my BC for my body if there's a need.

I guess I have such a mindset is because my body is visible but my BC is largely invisible to others, except to my GF and previous GFs.
My friend is un his 60s.
What is "BC"?

Today is a brand new start for my new exercise regime.

I am heading to the pool for my first 3km which I have not done for years.

If I can go under an hour for 3km front crawl, I would be a very happy man.

Had 2 bananas for energy 15mins ago. Ate all my heart medications too.

Leaving home soon. I should be there by 7am.

Wish me luck!

Excited.

:whistling::whistling::whistling::whistling::whistling::whistling::whistling::whistling:

Don't mock at me.

I completed my 3km 60laps swim.

I have already showered and changed to my office clothing and will be driving home now, and then will take the MRT to work.

My 3km time in my first exercise of my new regime is 58:44mins. It works out to be just less than a minute a lap.

Heart rate went as high as 174bpm near the end of the swim. But I feel ok after my shower.