Serious Pinky says economy recovering this year. Really meh?

hbk75

Inflation out of control in USA and soon they will hike rates to fight it then whole world into deep shit again.

My mother tells me never trust a man that has a manly-looking wife and walks like a woman. Her advice has served me well.

Minitoots bonus and incentive are pegged to Economy. When it is bonus time, Economy suddenly became "Good" When sinkies asked for bonus or basic salary raise, they said we are still economically "Not out of the Wood" .

So economy no good no bonus?

All sinkies indebted liao. Still wanna paint a nice picture that everything is ok.
As long as everything is ok for him and his fucking party, everything is ok for Sinkapore.

Powell says that some ppl will suffer more due to inflation. Meaning to him is ok because he is rich enough to cover the inflation. Same like pinky

Pinky has to say economy is good so he can justify pay rise mah !

The crowds are back in Orchard Road and most of the suburban malls. Isn't that a sign that the economy is recovering?

If economy not improving or forecast to be improving, you think government would be thinking of increasing GST?