[Video] - (Constitutional / Institutional) Racism in Malaysia

UltimaOnline

Kesavan S

4 months ago (edited)
As I have said before, there was an economic/social justice justification for "racism" in Malaysia. The idea was Change to equalize the races in their economic and social standings. But with religion now deep in the mix, matters are now entrenched. There's no going back. In fact, I suspect, Muslim Malays would be secretly happy if non-Muslims left the country. Less grousing, less competition for them, and ...more importantly.,...less barrier to establishing a State, run on Islamic ideals. There's nothing I can do about this. I have no choice but to accept and move on.

szyang孙洋

szyang孙洋

3 months ago
It's sad but unfortunately true. We forced and educated to accept this reality and unfairness at a very young age. I still remembered that my malay friends who got no As in spm ,got selected to some of the top univercity whereas non-bumi students(including me) that got all As got rejected. Many fails to see the real problem, that's why Malaysia fail to become a great nation despite having amazing manpower, culture, resources and geographical advantages.This country is built on a biased structure , and that's what blocking us from moving forward.

If he is not happy he can get the fuck back to Ah Neh Land. Similarly m&d in Sinkieland can go back to Mudland.

umesh ons

umesh ons

6 months ago
Where is the chinese representive hrmmmmmm.....

Jean Victory

5 months ago (edited)
Precisely, biased conversation by Malay,Indian and Eurasian who were criticising the Chinese. Very one sided.

Jason Wong

Jason Wong

5 months ago
My first taste of racism was in the seventies when I was asked to translate for a government's Malay doctor the symptoms of an old Chinese patient from Chinese to English. After the translation, the doctor asked me to tell the patient to take a slow boat back to China because he couldn't understand the Malay language. I was stunned and my reaction was to walk off from the consultation office. She was so angry with my reaction that she called the Director of Hospital and complain about me. Next moment he came and listened to my side of the story. Nothing punitive happened to me but from that day onward I lost my respect for her.

Camping Is My Life

4 months ago
In a Malaysian parliament sitting on May 27, 1965, founding prime minister Lee Kuan Yew made a speech that called for the Malaysian government to treat all races equally under the "Malaysian Malaysia" concept. Naturally, the Malaysian government, led by the United Malays National Organisation (UMNO), was not cool with this move by Singapore. And so that's how the concept of "Malaysian Malaysia" led to an independent, multiracial Singapore. A country far better than the country Malaysia is today.

Nur Atina Abdurrahim

7 months ago
Agreed with all your points. As a Malay, I'm kind of tired of hearing people of my race acting so entitled to everything just because of our race and treating other races like crap. What's worse is most of these people are orang kaya. Bukan perlu bantuan pun, cuma suka memintak. Does anybody have any tips on how to get my parents to stop using 'keling'? They don't really say it often but they get so offended when Indian people say that the word is offensive. I really don't get why they're so strong headed about it.

So thankful that Mudland didn't agree to LKY's suggestion to treat all race equally....
Otherwise there won't be the emergence of Singapore!

So thankful that Mudland didn't agree to LKY's suggestion to treat all race equally....
Otherwise there won't be the emergence of Singapore!
Lky himself treated Malays as threats despite most terrorist then were Chinese communists. They left singkie alone but created havoc all over south east asia.

Nur Atina Abdurrahim

7 months ago
Agreed with all your points. As a Malay, I'm kind of tired of hearing people of my race acting so entitled to everything just because of our race and treating other races like crap. What's worse is most of these people are orang kaya. Bukan perlu bantuan pun, cuma suka memintak. Does anybody have any tips on how to get my parents to stop using 'keling'? They don't really say it often but they get so offended when Indian people say that the word is offensive. I really don't get why they're so strong headed about it.
That's true. Regular Malays are on the whole nice. The rich, connnected ones tend to treat others horribly, including their own people.

Lky himself treated Malays as threats despite most terrorist then were Chinese communists. They left singkie alone but created havoc all over south east asia.
issit? I thought he cracked down on the communists?

It's in the Constitution.

"Minorities and special position of Malays
152.—(1) It shall be the responsibility of the Government constantly to care for the interests of the racial and religious minorities in Singapore.
(2) The Government shall exercise its functions in such manner as to recognise the special position of the Malays, who are the indigenous people of Singapore, and accordingly it shall be the responsibility of the Government to protect, safeguard, support, foster and promote their political, educational, religious, economic, social and cultural interests and the Malay language."

There's nothing in the Constitution that says "Singapore is Malay Land". You're intepreting 'indigenous people' to mean land ownership, which is your own intepretation.

"Minorities and special position of Malays
152.—(1) It shall be the responsibility of the Government constantly to care for the interests of the racial and religious minorities in Singapore.
(2) The Government shall exercise its functions in such manner as to recognise the special position of the Malays, who are the indigenous people of Singapore, and accordingly it shall be the responsibility of the Government to protect, safeguard, support, foster and promote their political, educational, religious, economic, social and cultural interests and the Malay language."

There's nothing in the Constitution that says "Singapore is Malay Land". You're intepreting 'indigenous people' to mean land ownership, which is your own intepretation.
Their kampung land and properties were seized and taken over by the despicable PAP. And Malays were dispersed all over the island denying them of a malay majority constituency. No genuine malay voice in parliament as no umno rep.

Meanwhile in jiu hu, DAP, offshoot of PAP and probably financed by PAP, are allowed to thrive.

Their kampung land and properties were seized and taken over by the despicable PAP. And Malays were dispersed all over the island denying them of a malay majority constituency. No genuine malay voice in parliament as no umno rep.

Under the Land Acquisition Act, the PAP acquired most sinkies land legally regardless of race, paying them fair compensation.

There's no law stating that a m&d majority constituency is a must. You are advocating for one simply because you find it easier to push m&d-friendly racist laws in a ward if there's a m&d majority.

UMNO has never been a genuine m&d voice in parliament. Even in jiuhu, all they do is advocate racism and religious discrimination against non-moslems. Why would you consider that a genuine voice in parliament? So it appears that even in your own unique brand of mohameddan beliefs, you still advocate racism in favour of your own m&d race.

Under the Land Acquisition Act, the PAP acquired most sinkies land legally regardless of race, paying them fair compensation.

There's no law stating that a m&d majority constituency is a must. You are advocating for one simply because you find it easier to push m&d-friendly racist laws in a ward if there's a m&d majority.

UMNO has never been a genuine m&d voice in parliament. Even in jiuhu, all they do is advocate racism and religious discrimination against non-moslems. Why would you consider that a genuine voice in parliament? So it appears that even in your own unique brand of mohameddan beliefs, you still advocate racism in favour of your own m&d race.
Kampung land were purchased at a far cheaper rate.
And when hdb's were built, those Malays from the area are not given homes there but dispersed.
Umno was used as a example only. Currently no malay in parliament genuinely defend malay interest.

Kampung land were purchased at a far cheaper rate.
And when hdb's were built, those Malays from the area are not given homes there but dispersed.
Umno was used as a example only. Currently no malay in parliament genuinely defend malay interest.

Again, PAP purchased kampung land from all sinkies, regardless of race and religion. Everyone was dispersed. PAP already made it clear that no ethnic enclaves should be formed. That's the recipe for shit stirring.

The PAP has put in place a 'Minister for moslem Affairs', to deal with moslem and m&d matters. In contrast, when you say 'malay interests', you actually mean racist laws in favour of m&ds, fuck care the other races.