• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinovac vs Sinopharm Covid-19 vax.......which one less dangerous ?

Dear woof woof, how come your master wanna try to mix super MRNA vax with vax you claim stupid people use ah???

HO Ching

October 7 at 0 1:46 PM
Heads up! Heads up!
The folks at Temasek Foundation are working on providing free SinoPharm vaccines for about 2000 seniors as well as younger CHAS card holders, as part of a study.
Those who sign up will be offered free SinoPharm vaccines, plus free blood tests to check the neutralising antibody levels at different time periods, 3-6 blood tests depending on whether they do 2 shots or 3 shots.
The Temasek Foundation folks reckon they should be ready to launch this pilot study towards the end of October.
Please track announcements from Temasek Foundation closer to end October.

If you believe that vaccine can offer her some protection against Corvid, then go for Sinopharm or Sinovac.

i kept telling her not to take any vaccine.................but she wanna take it so can go to malls and makan........

Those who are against vaxxing and refuse to vax.....I hear ya.

Yes life is being made hard for you now.

But if you truly believe that vaxxing will cause untold harm and death......just wait a bit lah. The vast majority of the population has vaxxed. So if you are correct then with time all of us will DIE and be gone and out of your hair.

You can go to the very empty malls staffed by the remaining few of your fellow anti-vaxxers and you can create a whole new world.

Should be very exciting. Be patient.

PS. I have vaxxed myself and have no issues with dying. When I am dead, orbigood. My whole family also vaxxed. We will die together.

bro, how many people took Sinopharm ?

no side effects or very mild ?

my mom 81yo liao...............she wanna take Sinopharm..............

i took. 6 other ppl i personally know took. my wife too. machiam like hep a shots. nothing one.

i went to royal healthcare at novena. the nurses told me ah peks like this vaccines. then ask all their kakis come take. probably they scared of mrna liao.

i kept telling her not to take any vaccine.................but she wanna take it so can go to malls and makan........

bro. i booked for my parents also. it is really like some hep vaccines. now old ppl some protection better than nothing. this chee bye pap wanna kill everyone.

Vaxxed or no vaxxed, at her age you better don't let her go out unnecessarily. My mom also not vaxxed, but she hasn't stepped out of the house since March this year.

Inactivity and isolation are the fastest ways for an elderly to deteriorate and die. When she does the fake scientists anti vaxxers you listen to will not be sending flowers and say sorry they were wrong

bro. i booked for my parents also. it is really like some hep vaccines. now old ppl some protection better than nothing. this chee bye pap wanna kill everyone.
coward .

practice what you preach . Keep them unvaccinated.

prove natural immunity is best defence for the tsunami of covid cases flooding into our little pee Sai island

pure true blue anti vaxxers should have you excommunicated for this blasphemy

The ang mor made traditional vaccine is still not here. Maybe because traditional made vaccines cant handle A Coronavirus. N if traditional vaccines work, why no vaccine for Aids etc? N one other thing , the different variants of the Wuhan virus is due to the spike protein changing. If the vaccine uses the spike protein as its 'base'. It just means it will b useless if the spike protein changes which is happening. N by the time the new subunit vaccine comes in, things would have changed again. So therefore...why is there an obsession of the idea that traditional made vaccines is better n safer than mRNA? If it was, the ChiCon vaccines would have outsold all other vaccines etc.. n wht ChiCon land soo obsessed with trying to acquire MRNA?

When is the Novavax vaccine coming to Australia?
Posted 4h ago
4 hours ago
, updated 2h ago
2 hours ago
A vial of the Phase 3 Novavax coronavirus vaccine
The Novavax vaccine has shown a high rate of efficacy in clinical trials.(AP: Alastair Grant)
Copy
Australia's vaccination rate is galloping towards 85 per cent, and more than six in 10 Australians aged over 16 have received both doses of vaccine.

And so far it's been done without the 51 million doses of the Novavax vaccine that Australia purchased last year.

But the government is pressing ahead with the contract and expects Novavax doses to start arriving in the near future.

So...

When is Novavax coming to Australia?
The federal government has said it expects Novavax to begin arriving in Australia in November.

But before it starts being used it will have to be approved by the Therapeutic Goods Administration, which currently lists the vaccine as "under evaluation".

Daniel Hammond receives a COVID-19 vaccination from a nurse wearing blue PPE.
Most Australians have already been vaccianted.(ABC Rural: Kim Honan)
Australia's expert vaccine advisory group ATAGI would then advise the government on when and how the vaccines should be used.

Novavax was initially set to arrive in Australia in the middle of this year, but manufacturing delays and setbacks have slowed the company's progress.

In June, the government announced it was no longer factoring Novavax into this year's rollout and dropped it from vaccine supply horizons.

As of Tuesday afternoon, 82.8 per cent of Australians over 16 had received at least one dose of a COVID-19 vaccine, and 63.4 per cent had received both doses.

That means a large majority of Australia's won't receive Novavax as their primary vaccine, but Mr Hunt has indicated Novavax could play a large role in a booster shot program, the details of which are yet to be finalised.

Health authorities have repeatedly warned against waiting for a particular vaccine, as unvaccinated people are far more likely to die of COVID-19.

Is the Novavax vaccine different from other vaccines?
Novavax works differently from mRNA (like Pfizer and Moderna) or viral vector (like AstraZeneca) vaccines.

It delivers a harmless version of the spike protein found on the surface of the SARS-CoV-2 virus, along with other chemicals to heighten your body's immune response.

Close up of Hunt, eyes darting across over his black mask.
Health Minister Greg Hunt has said Novavax could be used as part of a booster program.(ABC News: Adam Kennedy)
Once the injection is delivered, your immune system learns how to fight the spike protein, which it can then do when confronted with the virus.

Novavax is called a subunit vaccine, because it uses harmless fragments of the virus to trigger an immune response.

It's been described as a more "traditional" vaccine than mRNA or viral vector vaccines, which teach your body to create its own harmless spike proteins, which then trigger the immune response.

But like those other vaccines, recipients need two doses to be fully protected.

Is Novavax effective? What are the side effects?
A phase 3 trial using participants in the US and Mexico recorded an efficacy of 90.4 per cent against illness and 100 per cent protection against severe illness.

Play Video. Duration: 6 minutes 17 seconds
Casey Briggs looks at national vaccination rates
Mild, short-term side effects were noted in trial participants who received the vaccine, including tenderness at the injection site, headache, aches and pains and fatigue.

The side effects were more common after the second dose of the Novavax vaccine.

The trial also monitored for very rare side effects that have been linked to a tiny number of recipients of other vaccines, notably thrombosis with thrombocytopenia and myocarditis.

The study found no incidence of either condition in the 30,000 trial participants.

Is Novavax approved anywhere in the world?
The vaccine isn't currently distributed anywhere in the world.

The UK treats people who have received the Novavax vaccine as part of a clinical trial as fully vaccinated, however no other countries recognise it.

As a result, the UK is also going to give those trial participants two doses of the Pfiizer vaccine so they can travel and be recognised as vaccinated overseas.

Novavax has applied to the World Health Organisation for emergency listing, which would allow it to begin distributing vaccines to poorer countries via the COVAX facility.

What do you want to know about COVID-19? How has the pandemic impacted you? Let us know
Email
Category

Dear woof woof, how come your master wanna try to mix super MRNA vax with vax you claim stupid people use ah???

HO Ching

October 7 at 0 1:46 PM
Heads up! Heads up!
The folks at Temasek Foundation are working on providing free SinoPharm vaccines for about 2000 seniors as well as younger CHAS card holders, as part of a study.
Those who sign up will be offered free SinoPharm vaccines, plus free blood tests to check the neutralising antibody levels at different time periods, 3-6 blood tests depending on whether they do 2 shots or 3 shots.
The Temasek Foundation folks reckon they should be ready to launch this pilot study towards the end of October.
Please track announcements from Temasek Foundation closer to end October.

The ChiCon vaccines require 3 shots?

The ang mor made traditional vaccine is still not here. Maybe because traditional made vaccines cant handle A Coronavirus. N if traditional vaccines work, why no vaccine for Aids etc? N one other thing , the different variants of the Wuhan virus is due to the spike protein changing. If the vaccine uses the spike protein as its 'base'. It just means it will b useless if the spike protein changes which is happening. N by the time the new subunit vaccine comes in, things would have changed again. So therefore...why is there an obsession of the idea that traditional made vaccines is better n safer than mRNA? If it was, the ChiCon vaccines would have outsold all other vaccines etc.. n wht ChiCon land soo obsessed with trying to acquire MRNA?

When is the Novavax vaccine coming to Australia?
Posted 4h ago
4 hours ago
, updated 2h ago
2 hours ago
A vial of the Phase 3 Novavax coronavirus vaccine
The Novavax vaccine has shown a high rate of efficacy in clinical trials.(AP: Alastair Grant)
Copy
Australia's vaccination rate is galloping towards 85 per cent, and more than six in 10 Australians aged over 16 have received both doses of vaccine.

And so far it's been done without the 51 million doses of the Novavax vaccine that Australia purchased last year.

But the government is pressing ahead with the contract and expects Novavax doses to start arriving in the near future.

So...

When is Novavax coming to Australia?
The federal government has said it expects Novavax to begin arriving in Australia in November.

But before it starts being used it will have to be approved by the Therapeutic Goods Administration, which currently lists the vaccine as "under evaluation".

Daniel Hammond receives a COVID-19 vaccination from a nurse wearing blue PPE.
Most Australians have already been vaccianted.(ABC Rural: Kim Honan)
Australia's expert vaccine advisory group ATAGI would then advise the government on when and how the vaccines should be used.

Novavax was initially set to arrive in Australia in the middle of this year, but manufacturing delays and setbacks have slowed the company's progress.

In June, the government announced it was no longer factoring Novavax into this year's rollout and dropped it from vaccine supply horizons.

As of Tuesday afternoon, 82.8 per cent of Australians over 16 had received at least one dose of a COVID-19 vaccine, and 63.4 per cent had received both doses.

That means a large majority of Australia's won't receive Novavax as their primary vaccine, but Mr Hunt has indicated Novavax could play a large role in a booster shot program, the details of which are yet to be finalised.

Health authorities have repeatedly warned against waiting for a particular vaccine, as unvaccinated people are far more likely to die of COVID-19.

Is the Novavax vaccine different from other vaccines?
Novavax works differently from mRNA (like Pfizer and Moderna) or viral vector (like AstraZeneca) vaccines.

It delivers a harmless version of the spike protein found on the surface of the SARS-CoV-2 virus, along with other chemicals to heighten your body's immune response.

Close up of Hunt, eyes darting across over his black mask.
Health Minister Greg Hunt has said Novavax could be used as part of a booster program.(ABC News: Adam Kennedy)
Once the injection is delivered, your immune system learns how to fight the spike protein, which it can then do when confronted with the virus.

Novavax is called a subunit vaccine, because it uses harmless fragments of the virus to trigger an immune response.

It's been described as a more "traditional" vaccine than mRNA or viral vector vaccines, which teach your body to create its own harmless spike proteins, which then trigger the immune response.

But like those other vaccines, recipients need two doses to be fully protected.

Is Novavax effective? What are the side effects?
A phase 3 trial using participants in the US and Mexico recorded an efficacy of 90.4 per cent against illness and 100 per cent protection against severe illness.

Play Video. Duration: 6 minutes 17 seconds
Casey Briggs looks at national vaccination rates
Mild, short-term side effects were noted in trial participants who received the vaccine, including tenderness at the injection site, headache, aches and pains and fatigue.

The side effects were more common after the second dose of the Novavax vaccine.

The trial also monitored for very rare side effects that have been linked to a tiny number of recipients of other vaccines, notably thrombosis with thrombocytopenia and myocarditis.

The study found no incidence of either condition in the 30,000 trial participants.

Is Novavax approved anywhere in the world?
The vaccine isn't currently distributed anywhere in the world.

The UK treats people who have received the Novavax vaccine as part of a clinical trial as fully vaccinated, however no other countries recognise it.

As a result, the UK is also going to give those trial participants two doses of the Pfiizer vaccine so they can travel and be recognised as vaccinated overseas.

Novavax has applied to the World Health Organisation for emergency listing, which would allow it to begin distributing vaccines to poorer countries via the COVAX facility.

What do you want to know about COVID-19? How has the pandemic impacted you? Let us know
Email
Category
Non mRNA vaccines made from attenuated wild type SARS -Cov2

I am still waiting for the self proclaimed vaccine experts to explain how it can be >50% effective against the delta variant

and gamma , mu, epsilon

soon to arrive on our shores

Non mRNA vaccines made from attenuated wild type SARS -Cov2

I am still waiting for the self proclaimed vaccine experts to explain how it can be 100% effective against the delta variant

and gamma , mu, epsilon

soon to arrive on our shores

Do u mean that some vaccines work better than others?

Overwhelming evidence mRNA works better . Worldwide. Billions of doses administered with no direct cause mortality

Get your info from verified sources . pseudo medical quacks fabricate their own data to justify their pathetic meaningless existence.

Overwhelming evidence mRNA works better . Worldwide. Billions of doses administered with no direct cause mortality

Get your info from verified sources . pseudo medical quacks fabricate their own data to justify their pathetic meaningless existence.
Could those quacks have a vested interest in certain segments of the medical corporations? Maybe investment in sinopharm n sinovac? And why does singkieland allow the ChiCons vaccines when they have enough supply of Moderna n Pfizer? N
Another point seldom mentioned is only the ChiCon vaccines are recognised by the ChiCons for entry to ChiCon land. So the ChiCons have an agenda to discredit the ang mor vaccines. If these trolls and anti vaxers are spreading fake news on the mRNAs n promoting the ChiCon vaccines. It means they have run afoul of FICA n should be arrested, charged abd executed for treason as they aiding and abetting a foreign govt.

i took. 6 other ppl i personally know took. my wife too. machiam like hep a shots. nothing one.

i went to royal healthcare at novena. the nurses told me ah peks like this vaccines. then ask all their kakis come take. probably they scared of mrna liao.

ok, many thanks

since March, zhun boh ?

that's a very long time leh...............

you must be very rich lah, live in a big mansion lah..............

since March, zhun boh ?

that's a very long time leh...............

you must be very rich lah, live in a big mansion lah..............

She has got weak legs and mild dementia. But otherwise, she's quite ok. I told her not to go out and installed a TV box for her. Now, she's hooked on to all the HK TV serials and cooking programmes. Her sister, my aunt, would come and visit her two to three times a week to talk cock with her and buy lunch over. So she's ok with not going out.