• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

M'sia says talks with S'pore on right to review water price will resume after recovery from Covid-19

UltimaOnline

1632315657764.png

Malaysia's Minister of Environment Tuan Ibrahim Tuan Man said on Sep. 21 that Malaysia and Singapore will resume talks on reviewing the price of raw water once the Covid-19 pandemic in both countries has "recovered completely", Malaysian Chinese daily Kwong Wah Yit Poh reported.

Malaysia insists it has the right to revise the price​

Tuan Ibrahim was responding to a parliamentary question filed by a member of parliament Xavier Jayakumar.

In his written reply, he stated that while the matter is being overseen by the country's Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Malaysia's stance on the issue is "very clear and consistent", which is that Malaysia has the right to revise the price of raw water it sells to Singapore as stipulated under the 1962 Johor River Water Agreement.

He said both countries have been discussing the issue since July 2018, and that leaders from both sides have met in person from Dec. 2, 2019 to Jan. 30, 2020, to discuss the issue.

Singapore: Malaysia has lost the right of review​

Singapore has repeated its stance on the issue on numerous occasions.

Minister for Foreign Affairs Vivian Balakrishnan said in March last year that Singapore is of the position that Malaysia has lost the right to review the water prices under the 1962 Water Agreement.

This was conveyed to Malaysia "as early as 2002", he said, adding that "Malaysia cannot unilaterally revise the price of water".

Nevertheless, he said that "in the spirit of bilateral cooperation", Singapore has "been willing to listen to and discuss Malaysia's proposals, on the basis that there is a balance of benefits for both sides".

In addition, he said that any review of the price of raw water sold to Singapore will also mean a review of the price of treated water sold to Johor.

The water price issue between Singapore and Malaysia was revived when former Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad retook office in May 2018.

This is the first time it was brought up again by Malaysia since Mahathir stepped down in February 2020.

https://mothership.sg/2021/09/malaysia-singapore-water-prices-talks-covid-19/

Malaysia owns the water, of course it can unilaterally increase the price. This was also why Woody Goh introduced delicious Newater to us. :wink:

Seems like the Sinkie MFA is taking diplomacy lessons from the Chicoms.

sg can also forget about desalination now as saudi clown prince is buying up all desalination equipment in the world to build his $696b city neom on the saudi coast.

What they fail to mention is the water catchment area in jiu hu is as big as sinkie island, and under PAP administration.
Jiu hu cannot do anything within the area. Plus cannot even get water for their own people.

Leckmichamarsch

What they fail to mention is the water catchment area in jiu hu is as big as sinkie island, and under PAP administration.
Jiu hu cannot do anything within the area. Plus cannot even get water for their own people.
after fucking dotters they are told tak pak kai

mudhatter

after fucking dotters they are told tak pak kai

ceca always busy fucking their daughters and mothers

Tamil Nadu: Man arrested for raping and impregnating his minor daughter​

THANJAVUR: All women police arrested a 40-year-old man along with his relative for raping and impregnating his minor daughter near Orathanadu in Thanjavur district. Both the accused have been booked under the POCSO Act and lodged at the Trichy central prison under judicial custody.
According to police, the victim's father was an agriculture labourer and a native of a village near Orathanadu in the district. He has two daughters. When the victim was 4-year-old, her mother died. Since then the labourer had been taking care of his two daughters. The 15-year-old victim was an SSLC dropout.
The victim had narrated the sexual abuses were done by their father to her younger sister, who in turn, had told her maternal grandmother residing at the same village that her father had been sexually abusing her for the last five months.
Following that, the grandmother had moved both the minor girls to her house a month ago. In the meantime, the victim had developed stomach pain. When she was taken to a primary health centre in Orathanadu, doctors had confirmed that the minor girl was pregnant.
During the investigation the victim had told everything. The accused had been sexually abusing his own daughter during night hours under the influence of liquor. Moreover, it also came to light that the victim's grandmother's 68-year-old relative had also sexually abused the victim while she was sleeping at her grandmother's house during her stay.
The girl's relative lodged a complaint with Vallam all-women police on July 1. Based on the complaint, inspector M Kalaivani, Sub-inspector Shanthi and head constable Michael Maria registered a case and arrested both on the next day. They have been lodged at the central prison in Trichy.
The victim has been admitted to the Government Rajah Mirasdar Hospital in Thanjavur for medical examinations, police said.
(The victim's identity has not been revealed to protect her privacy as per Supreme Court directives on cases related to sexual assault)

mudhatter

I will send a drone and drop a bomb on his car when he goes home from putrajaya

many ways to quadruple or quintuple the favour and return it back to stinkypura

ballistic missiles - iran got plenty
cruise missiles - iran also got plenty
SAM surface to air missile - iran got plenty to cover all of teeny tiny peesai from johor or batam e.g. bavar 373 khordad 15

i hope iran's working on hypersonic glide vehicles and has amassed at least 1000 nuke warheads.

remember the world IS a jungle
might IS right
that's the only language ang moh animals understand

so Iran just like much of the wider Middle East and the wider Muslim world need to speak that language to ang moh kias

looks like under xi jin ping, tiongkok will not back down under western threats

and for that purpose considering the enormous number of enemies in the wider Muslim world - especially the populations and not the vassal regimes installed in many of them by yankees/russkies etc - that ang moh kias have created, even in malaysia and indonesia tiongkok maybe favoured over yankees strategically.

I would argue malaysian and indonesian strategic space would expand if tiong gives them face and stop harassing them in SCS or natuna island

this would allow melayu or indon to align more closely with tiongs to the detriment of yankee poodles like stinkies - which are not neutral or adversarial to yankees since yankees are willing to sell F35 fighter jets to stinkies.

winners

WTF? We donated the Pfizer vaccines to JB and this is how their government is treating us back in return. However, I'm sure that this is definitely not the Johor Sultan's initiative.

I think the Singapore government should learn to be smart and not to open the border with JB until this water deal can be settled amicably with both parties. We need their water whilst their workers need our jobs. Unless a win-win settlement can be achieved, otherwise, we will extend the border closure to a much longer duration. This is the only way to teach those m&ds to be grateful to Singapore.

WTF? We donated the Pfizer vaccines to JB and this is how their government is treating us back in return. However, I'm sure that this is definitely not the Johor Sultan's initiative.

I think the Singapore government should learn to be smart and not to open the border with JB until this water deal can be settled amicably with both parties. We need their water whilst their workers need our jobs. Unless a win-win settlement can be achieved, otherwise, we will extend the border closure to a much longer duration. This is the only way to teach those m&ds to be grateful to Singapore.
JB can live without Pfizer.
But can you live without water?
Which one is worth more?

winners

this would allow melayu or indon to align more closely with tiongs to the detriment of yankee poodles like stinkies
Your fucking bastard stinking chee bye mother. Don't you know that Malaysia and Indonesia are never in bed together? These 2 countries already have conflicts with each other eversince their independence and you expect them to collaborate against Singapore? Dream on.

winners

JB can live without Pfizer.
But can you live without water?
Which one is worth more?
But can their overwhelmed workers in JB live without jobs from Singapore? Can JB support their daily 300,000 workers with available jobs and at the rate of S$1->RM3? The retail scene in JB is already on the verge of collapse and with at least 40% of them facing store closures without the weekend crowds from Singapore. You go and see how many houses and apartments are on Lelong every day. I'd subscribed to their Lelong property agents' WhatsApp group and everyday, there are at least a combination of more than 30 properties on Lelong by their banks from these various property agents.

The Singapore government is smart to ensure that Newater will be self-sustainable before 2061. I believe they did not go into full-steam on this technology because of the present high cost. In time to come and with more advance technologies, the processing of Newater (or its compatible with the membrane filtration technology) will become much cheaper. So, it'll be wasteful to invest more into Newater at the current ROI.

mudhatter

Your fucking bastard stinking chee bye mother. Don't you know that Malaysia and Indonesia are never in bed together? These 2 countries already have conflicts with each other eversince their independence and you expect them to collaborate against Singapore? Dream on.

your son of a stinking slanty whore slut with a stinking pussy that stank more than you stinky tofu

indon and melayun conducted a minor joint paradrop on 1991 stinkypura independence day near johor

these stinky pura slanty pap-pigs started wetting their panties and opened their arse wide open for their ang moh yankee masters to pay a visit and shaft their rod up stinky rectum anytime they want

changi naval base able to service nuclear powered aircraft carrier not for no reason

stinkypura is merely a poodle. yankee poodle.

malindo darsasa 3ab or codename pukul habis

stinky pap-pigs still sweat buckets over it

winners

your son of a stinking slanty whore slut with a stinking pussy that stank more than you stinky tofu

indon and melayun conducted a minor joint paradrop on 1991 stinkypura independence day near johor

these stinky pura slanty pap-pigs started wetting their panties and opened their arse wide open for their ang moh yankee masters to pay a visit and shaft their rod up stinky rectum anytime they want

changi naval base able to service nuclear powered aircraft carrier not for no reason

stinkypura is merely a poodle. yankee poodle.

malindo darsasa 3ab or codename pukul habis

stinky pap-pigs still sweat buckets over it
You can go and fuck yourself on this. Always acting as if you know the best. FUCK YOU.

Although both nations are tied by a common religion, language, proximity and cultural heritage that dates back centuries, the relationship has known to be antagonistic, as they often lurch from one diplomatic spat to another.[4] Since independence Indonesia and Malaysia have moved in different directions in their social, economic, and political development, leading at times to severe bilateral tensions.[1] The unequal pace of democratisation in the two countries over the last decades has made the relationship increasingly problematic. Malaysian government-controlled media has been restrained in reporting sensitive issues involving Indonesia. On the other hand, Indonesia's liberal mass media has played a key role in inflaming the tension

Currently, both nations are in a territorial dispute over the oil-rich islands of Ambalat. Previously, they were over territorial disputes over the islands of Ligitan and Sipadan, which were won by Malaysia.[10]

The recent border disputes have arisen in Straits of Malacca and the South China Sea area mainly because of the disagreement on exact locations of maritime naval borders in these waters. Both parties involved in arresting and detaining their counterpart's officials and fishers accused of territorial breaching violations and illegal fishing.

Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indonesia–Malaysia_relations

Also, have you ever been to Indonesia yourself? When I was last there in Jakarta, many of their locals were telling me that Malaysia has never been friendly to Indonesia. During my career years, I'd been to Sidoarjo and Malang in Surabaya, Bekasi in East Jakarta, Bandung and even YogJakarta. I'd talked and interacted with many of their locals in those places. How many towns in Indonesia have you ever visited yourself to get your first hand experience? Some even told me why not to invest in Indonesia instead of Malaysia?

During one of their industrial riots in Sidoarjo (Surabaya), their driver had even brought me to "shop" in Makro Hypermarket instead of going to the factory on the day of riot because he told me that it's not safe to go to the factory as those rioters will come in groups on their motorcycles and equipped with batangs, smash through the factory's main gate and ride inside and whipping those who were still working as these workers are deemed to have disregard their calls to strike and stop work.

Hypocrite-The

Malaysia owns the water, of course it can unilaterally increase the price. This was also why Woody Goh introduced delicious Newater to us. :wink:

Seems like the Sinkie MFA is taking diplomacy lessons from the Chicoms.
That also means singkies can also increase the price for the treated water it sells back to mudland