• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jia He restaurant at Farrer Park hospital anyone eaten b4?

TerrexLee

https://tinyurI.com/urke5hu2

BGwv5DS.png

Sorry I had to double check my eyes.

Nice Chinese Restaurant IN the Hospital Building?

Wah lau this Singapore really ar......every building wants to become a mall of some kind is it?

Sigh....
in sg, must have eateries and or food court. otherwise no foot traffic.

They have been blurring the lines between hospital and mall for quite some time. The new hospital at Jurong East is the best proof. :wink:

I think if they tried this in Canada there will be backlash man.

And I am sure those CEOs of the Govt restructured hospitals all wish they could do the same as well and show good profits for KPI.

Imagine SGH got all kinds of famous restaurants and shops.

Or Polyclinics also all have a food court.....

Co owner giving out shares to partner docs as attractive collaboration between them . Smart guy

Often the shares always drop. LOL!

You can look at Healthway Medical as an example. Way back when they started they "bought" over Singapore baby and child clinics and a couple of specialists with "stock" for IPO. The stock has since dropped like fly.

Stay away from these things. Usually the one who wins is not the doctors it is the business/finance guy who did the IPO stock issue business plan model etc.

I think if they tried this in Canada there will be backlash man.

And I am sure those CEOs of the Govt restructured hospitals all wish they could do the same as well and show good profits for KPI.

Imagine SGH got all kinds of famous restaurants and shops.

Or Polyclinics also all have a food court.....

I think if you're working at a polyclinic, you would go to the nearby eateries in town to makan.

It's an outpatient clinic anyway, no need for in-house provision of cooked food.

I think if you're working at a polyclinic, you would go to the nearby eateries in town to makan.

It's an outpatient clinic anyway, no need for in-house provision of cooked food.

What I meant was turn the Polyclinics into retail and food spaces also. Collect rent.

Maybe have Liho bubble tea shop? Maybe Old Chang Kee? Can think of spots at polyclinic can rent out.

Also inside the polyclinic some of the waiting area is frankly too big lah. Can put some pasar malam type street stalls in the polyclinic also. Maybe those help you change screen protector sell phone covers and accessories?

Collect rent again.

Trying to make money from the actual medical work is really like squeezing juice from a dried out lime.

What I meant was turn the Polyclinics into retail and food spaces also. Collect rent.

Maybe have Liho bubble tea shop? Maybe Old Chang Kee? Can think of spots at polyclinic can rent out.

Also inside the polyclinic some of the waiting area is frankly too big lah. Can put some pasar malam type street stalls in the polyclinic also. Maybe those help you change screen protector sell phone covers and accessories?

Collect rent again.

Trying to make money from the actual medical work is really like squeezing juice from a dried out lime.
There are polyclinic like this already in sg .
Shopping centre connected to clinic.
Same buliding.

There are polyclinic like this already in sg .
Shopping centre connected to clinic.
Same buliding.

Not surprised.

In Singapore, landlord is king. Rent income is the best.

And everything in SG needs to make money. Make loss is very very bad. Same for every Polyclinic and Govt Hospital.

Not surprised.

In Singapore, landlord is king. Rent income is the best.

And everything in SG needs to make money. Make loss is very very bad. Same for every Polyclinic and Govt Hospital.
There is a ntuc ,foodcourt and many retailers.
Now hospital feels more like shopping mall than a clinic.

Sorry I had to double check my eyes.

Nice Chinese Restaurant IN the Hospital Building?

Wah lau this Singapore really ar......every building wants to become a mall of some kind is it?

Sigh....
Why not ? Restaurants can store their perishables, beverages and meat in the morgue which can help save on refrigeration costs. Some more those autopsy knives can also come in handy for cutting those stubbornly tough meat. Those pathology interns can also moonlight at the restaurants since they have hands-on experience handling dead meat. :laugh:

They have been blurring the lines between hospital and mall for quite some time. The new hospital at Jurong East is the best proof. :wink:
every commercial building from airport to zoo. unique to sg, and some say galaxy. even aliens keep wondering “wtf?!”