• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

16 year old qualified for the VIFAP $225,000 payout!!

Cottonmouth

S'pore teen who suffered cardiac arrest after Covid-19 jab undergoing rehab, gets $225k in financial assistance​

The 16-year-old boy had suffered a cardiac arrest on July 3, six days after receiving the vaccine.
The 16-year-old boy had suffered a cardiac arrest on July 3, six days after receiving the vaccine.PHOTO: ST FILE
Isabelle Liew

• UPDATED
    1 HOUR AGO

SINGAPORE - A 16-year-old boy who suffered a cardiac arrest after his first dose of the Covid-19 vaccine is recovering steadily, and has received $225,000 under the Vaccine Injury Financial Assistance Programme (VIFAP).
He is currently undergoing inpatient rehabilitation and can perform his activities of daily living without assistance, the Ministry of Health (MOH) said in a statement on Monday (Aug 16).
"He will likely be discharged in the coming weeks, but will likely require outpatient rehabilitation for some time before he can return to school and resume other activities," it said.
The medical team will continue his treatment and monitor his condition, it added.
The 16-year-old suffered a cardiac arrest on July 3, six days after receiving the vaccine. He had developed acute severe myocarditis, or inflammation of the heart muscle, which led to the cardiac arrest.
MOH said the myocarditis was likely a serious adverse event caused by the vaccine, which may have been aggravated by the youth's strenuous lifting of weights and high consumption of caffeine through energy drinks and supplements.

The youth and his family will get a one-time payment of $225,000 under the VIFAP.
"The independent clinical panel appointed to assess and adjudicate the VIFAP application found that while he has made good improvement, because his condition was severe and critical, he will require treatment and rehabilitation for some time yet to continue his recovery," MOH said.
The ministry advised people to avoid strenuous physical activity for one week after receiving their first and second doses of the vaccine.
Individuals should seek medical attention promptly if they develop chest pain, shortness of breath or abnormal heartbeats, it added.
Those who developed myocarditis from their first dose of the mRNA Covid-19 vaccines should also not receive further doses of it.

The implications are many folds.
Now they should stop insisting people gambling with their lives and instead should allow individuals to decide for themselves based on informed consent.
Fuck you Ho jinx. This kids blood is on your hands!

Ah Loong thinking how to recover the 225k

225k is chump change compared to the billions that will be lost in the 'strategic investments' in India and China. :cool:

Let's see who are the other lucky kids. :biggrin:

Give chicken wing, take back whole chicken eventually

225k is chump change compared to the billions that will be lost in the 'strategic investments' in India and China. :cool:

Let's see who are the other lucky kids. :biggrin:

Who knows may be tummy sick eying investments in Afghanistan to bail out India investments there with the previous govt. :sneaky:

So, it's down to two choices. Don't get vaccinated and die of respiratory failure or get vaccinated and die of heart failure. And if can survive heart injury, can get compensated.:biggrin:

A false choice based on a false premise. :cool:

We know he is qualified to receive the compensation from the government. However, I want to know how fast government can give the cash to this poor guy? Will government use the same tactic applied in CPF and only give compensation to this victim after he reach 80 years old ?

It will be fast payment to him.
And docs will try to discharge him fast.
Why ? Because he may need required rehabilitation therapy.
After discharge and payment to him.
He is left on his own. No more liability from the whites.

knn
chao turtle

Lidat you had betterest fasterest reccommend me for the jab.
you get HPB Marlboro
I cardiac arrest
I get $225K

win-win situation
mai too liao

The boy will never be the same again. His health is ruined.
He likely aspires to be a fit zai or army regular.
Now he may not be able to go gym or do sports anymore not to mention serving ns or becoming a regular

The news was too huge and was broadcast globally. If is not huge, the gov will just say it is not vaccine related. To save their face, the decide to compensate this lucky guy. While all the other undisclosed death case, they just blame their pre existing illness without compensation.

You GUTLESS SELF ADMIT CANTONESE @Cottonmouth aka @glockman self admitted JEREMY QUEK ASIAN TURTLE SON OF WHORE hiding in rat hole act garang scam my family good name Knnbccb. Go to my facebook to scam my GOOD name to churn evil filthy lies of me a virgin as a fake virgin and dirty toilet bowl cheap cock sucker slut whore mistress and a dirty whore with millions of Indian customers and gula Melaka nipples and insult me pig and to harass me with porn photos AND TO ISSUE VIOLENT THREATS to win ok you dirty coward criminal?