• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

dengue kills 25yo sinkie. more dangerous than covid

brits found that out when they were colonizing other cuntries and importing labor to work in newfound colonies. they needed coolies and slaves to weed out native populations in order to take over more land and resources. they then set up enclaves and segregated ghettos for these two tiresome troublemakers to thrive.

The colonials were definitely smarter than the liberals.

By the end of the year Dengue will have killed more people than Covid-19 and hundreds more will have to suffer permanent liver damage. However Singapore has never destroyed the economy because of dengue so why do so because of Covid-19 which is less serious than dengue?
To answer this question my uncle think is becas dengue is not a contagious disease so the prevention should not have direct effect on economy KNN

Dengue is just as contagious the only difference is the vector of transmission.

KNN my uncle mean not contagious as in human to human KNN of course my uncle also think gov has done too little on dengue prevention but the impact on economy cannot be compared with Covid control even if gov rollout full-scale prevention KNN the most is stop having construction site and jailing the breeders instead of issuing warning or fines KNN

nayr69sg

Staff member
All this is media driven lah.

Next time Singapore got dengue outbreak make sure the media announce big big all over the news worldwide see whether flights to Singapore decrease or not? Sure will.

the difference is it wont be announced big big in the news.

This covid thing was totally media driven.

KNN lah my uncle can do a simple executive summary here on why Covid 19 is leelee a scary disease even only minor population will get severe over it KNN
1. Mainly becas of the loved ones who are vulnerable KNN Even if you are young and fit your ileesponsibility will kill them KNN
2. Especially those caregivers it is even more stressful KNN 1 down means both down KNN
3. Those vulnerable like my uncle only middle age with a few underlying health conditions KNN work so hard to have millions now how not to be not scared of it KNN KNN KNN those talking cock here please spare a thought for them KNN

nayr69sg

Staff member
KNN lah my uncle can do a simple executive summary here on why Covid 19 is leelee a scary disease even only minor population will get severe over it KNN
1. Mainly becas of the loved ones who are vulnerable KNN Even if you are young and fit your ileesponsibility will kill them KNN
2. Especially those caregivers it is even more stressful KNN 1 down means both down KNN
3. Those vulnerable like my uncle only middle age with a few underlying health conditions KNN work so hard to have millions now how not to be not scared of it KNN KNN KNN

Ask your uncle what about dengue fever? has similar morbidity and mortality to covid?

How come SG doesnt shut down when there is dengue outbreak?

Ask your uncle what about dengue fever? has similar morbidity and mortality to covid?

How come SG doesnt shut down when there is dengue outbreak?
My uncle say KNN fuck pap for neglecting dengue control but this 1 need not shutdown borders etc to do the proper control KNN whereas covid you let people run wild to endanger other people is totalled 2 leeferent thing liao KNN

3. Those vulnerable like my uncle only middle age with a few underlying health conditions KNN work so hard to have millions now how not to be not scared of it KNN KNN KNN those talking cock here please spare a thought for them KNN
KNN now my uncle will position himself as none of the above 3 category and think will he say all those unethical comments posed by all the anti vaxer etc ? KNN my uncle think what he will do is he will say he will let his own natural immune system to fight so he will not get vaccinated but same time he will leecomend the above 3 categories to go for it instead of being selfish KNN becas my uncle dare to say he is 1 verlee leesponsible wise clear minded person and in this world and leelee hard to find KNN my uncle hereby soon par as in real life if someone didn't told him he is such a clear minded leesponsible men he will die of covid KNN very confident statement ya :whistling:KNN

kaninabuchaojibye

KNN now my uncle will position himself as none of the above 3 category and think will he say all those unethical comments posed by all the anti vaxer etc ? KNN my uncle think what he will do is he will say he will let his own natural immune system to fight so he will not get vaccinated but same time he will leecomend the above 3 categories to go for it instead of being selfish KNN becas my uncle dare to say he is 1 verlee leesponsible wise clear minded person and in this world and leelee hard to find KNN my uncle hereby soon par as in real life if someone didn't told him he is such a clear minded leesponsible men he will die of covid KNN very confident statement ya :whistling:KNN
well said, i have added to your points :thumbsup:

Loofydralb

this is what happened to tuberculosis infections in the u.s. some ah nehs came to work in sillycon valley for y2k, and they brought whole villages with them including the so called extinct tuberculosis bacterium. there were zero incidence of tb infection for decades until year 2000 when nehs showed up by tens of thousands. now tb is part and parcel of life and death at all u.s. hospitals.
Yes. In SG tuberculosis was eradicated until the mass influx of domestic workers from 3rd world countries brought it back. I remember MOH almost wanted to disband the TB Unit at TTSH because the incidence was so negligible, almost zero.
Ditto polio and another virus...I forgot the name.

To find a new avenue in vector control, we for the first time assessed the inhibiting effectiveness of ivermectin on dengue virus type 2 (DENV-2) inside Aedesmosquitoes. We found that about 80% Aedes albopictus mosquitoes were effectively infected with DENV-2 without treatment of ivermectin. But in the groups of ivermectin treatment, the infection rate of DENV-2 and the median of virus loads were significantly reduced by up to 49.63% and 99.99%, respectively. Both quantitatively and qualitatively inhibiting effects of ivermectin were detected. We found out that ivermectin was able to effectively inhibit the DENV-2 multiplication in Aedes albopictus, which may gave us a hint that using ivermectin in some control programs as a zooprophylaxis to block dengue epidemic through inhibiting DENV-2 in field Aedes mosquitoes.

No one cares about dengue now, the PAP technocrats are only concerned with SafeEntry, Tracetogether, high-filtration masks, ambassadors, Phua Chu Kang #igotmyshot, South Asia, vaccinate the schoolkids, (still negotiating) travel bubbles, (still evaluating) Sinovac.

Makes you long for the good old days of dengue clusters and red/yellow/green dengue zones, no? :biggrin:

The latest: 'stay home, leave only for essential activities'. :rolleyes:

184812105_10159387117273686_241442646714302837_n.png