My amdk friend ask " why Singapore want to be everything to everybody?"

Eisenhut

Want to be tech hub, IP hub, unesco hawker, logistic hub, MICE hub, Cyber security hub, financial hub, sustainable city hub...

I told him because we are ceca whore not singapore

Want to be tech hub, IP hub, unesco hawker, logistic hub, MICE hub, Cyber security hub, financial hub, sustainable city hub...

Simple. The technocrats are insecure and clueless. A key trait is they chase after the frivolous accolades.

After all, we have a clown as the PM since 2004.

Singapore nice to everybody except own citizens.....

My amdk friend even say "everything in Singapore expensive except Singapore girls"
Singapore gals like Ang Moh cos they thot Ah Moh Tua Kee.But they are usually disappointed cos Ah Moh big but soft.

Because Singapore want and always be number 1

Insecurity. Self-esteem issues.

https://singaporerecords.com/most-n...h-together-2/nggallery/image/popiah-singpost7

Most Number Of People Making Popiah Together
Singapore Post Ltd (SingPost) celebrated 160 years of postal services by bringing 250 seniors from agencies under Community Chest to join its staff in making popiah together. President Halimah Yacob was also among the 370 people to make the popular local dish at the SingPost Centre atrium on 12 Nov 2018.

https://eresources.nlb.gov.sg/infopedia/articles/SIP_891_2005-01-10.html

In June 2002, Thomson Community Club entered the Guinness World Records for the world’s longest popiah stretching across 108 m. More than 500 grassroots leaders and residents participated in this record-breaking feat.

HViK0Kk.png

Sweetie, what kind of amdk ‘friend’ do u have? A virtual one?
Can’t u tell that this amdk friend of yours most likely hv not traveled much in his/her life, hence the display of his intellectual capability in asking such a presumptuous, wanna-be-condescending qn.
I hope you do realize that generally speaking, amdk nowadays are not very bright(look at trump’s maga supporters).
In fact, most Singaporeans and also mudlands, are a lot smarter than trump’s supporters.
We are where we are not bcoz we are a wannabe, it is our education level, able bodied n trustworthy govt(no corruption as compared to other countries) n richly diverse, multi racial society that placed us here. We are just going about life being ourselves, if that threatens this amdk’s white superiority complex- just tell him that times have changed n amdk are no longer number 1. Kapish?

My amdk friend even say "everything in Singapore expensive except Singapore girls"
FYI, one of my Singaporean gf actually turned down the proposal of a COO from a leading Wall Street company- twice, bcoz he slept with her viet galpal. Her idea of a marriage is not about how much money he has in the bank, but about the potential of a loving, nurturing, lasting marriage.
You are so proud of your intellectually challenged amdk friend. Perhaps this a case of,’birds of a feather flocks together’ or u are simply suffering from the Pinkerton Syndrome.

Well educated ? Eductated to be grab drivers and food delivery guys? Best scholars still send to amdk land to study says a lot. Oh where is the innovation and where is first Nobel prize winner from Singapore?

Singaporeans like you best educated to BS only la...

Travel more a bit , live overseas more , talk to more people and you will not be froggie singkie in well who thinks everything in Singapore gooooood

Sweetie, what kind of amdk ‘friend’ do u have? A virtual one?
Can’t u tell that this amdk friend of yours most likely hv not traveled much in his/her life, hence the display of his intellectual capability in asking such a presumptuous, wanna-be-condescending qn.
I hope you do realize that generally speaking, amdk nowadays are not very bright(look at trump’s maga supporters).
In fact, most Singaporeans and also mudlands, are a lot smarter than trump’s supporters.
We are where we are not bcoz we are a wannabe, it is our education level, able bodied n trustworthy govt(no corruption as compared to other countries) n richly diverse, multi racial society that placed us here. We are just going about life being ourselves, if that threatens this amdk’s white superiority complex- just tell him that times have changed n amdk are no longer number 1. Kapish?

Good to have many ones fingers in many pies..wat is wrong w earning more money?

Well educated ? Eductated to be grab drivers and food delivery guys? Best scholars still send to amdk land to study says a lot. Oh where is the innovation and where is first Nobel prize winner from Singapore?

Singaporeans like you best educated to BS only la...

Travel more a bit , live overseas more , talk to more people and you will not be froggie singkie in well who thinks everything in Singapore gooooood
Sweetie(pet2 eisenhut’s head like talking to a retard-no insults to retards tho),
I lived n studied in texas n nyc. 5 yrs in texas to be exact. Unlike u, I’m not bedazzled by amdk...I dun need to quote,’my amdk friend say....’ like a little loser coz i lived n co-mingled with them for more than 5yrs. Amdk are just like us, americanos though generally lacked the gd foundational education standards that we have here in sgp.
Even some of the kampung boys in Malaysia are more worldly than some americanos(they think USA is still number 1, and many do not even have a passport, bless their hearts!).