• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why cannot sell aquarium fish from home?

Chase

SINGAPORE: When National Parks Board (NParks) officers received a tip-off that someone was selling fighting fish via Telegram and knocked on Muhammad Irfan Khairudin's door, they found two bearded dragons being kept illegally in his Ang Mo Kio flat.

Irfan, 28, was fined S$3,000 in court on Wednesday (Mar 17) for one count of using his home as a pet shop to sell 10 fighting fish, also known as betta, and two counts of intentionally keeping wildlife without approval.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...ragons-sale-telegram-flat-ayam-betta-14427522

For using his home as a pet shop to sell fish, he could have been fined up to S$5,000

He didn't sell his pet reptiles.

Potential second charge according to the article:
For intentionally keeping wildlife, he could have been jailed up to six months, fined up to S$10,000, or both.

My question is, why cannot sell aquarium fishes from home?

Many home based business, some even sold eating fish and cooked stuff from FB lifestream.

Surprised? Many neighbourhood pet shops have folded due to the escalating restrictions from the jiakliaobees at AVA. It's been going on for years. :wink:

I remember back in the day, you could bring in live chickens from across the Malaysian customs, or pick up a pet salamander at an exhibition in the World Trade Centre (now Harbourfront).

A lot of memories there, especially the swensens. Was the most atas place i went when young, and managed to bring my ex there before it closed.

I think kids these days will stick to virtual pets.

Cannot sell fish at your own home but dependent pass holders can easily work here without restrictions. Familiar ?

Ya lor....NParks very sell-fish.

If you want to see vintage old school pet (bird) shops, I think Geylang (Sims Ave) still has a few.

KNN cannot sell aquarium fish my uncle wonder can sell birds rabbits etc ? KNN

I want to buy golden shell turtles but it is not allowed in Singapore

K.N.N.

I think many not aware of this.::

What are the criteria and guidelines to meet under HDB’s Home Office Scheme?

5) Safety Requirements
Since office items such as papers, files, and office equipment in a home office are more likely to cause a fire than those found in normal residential areas, it’s a must that you have a fire extinguisher and smoke detector installed in your flat.

Under the requirements set by the Fire Safety and Shelter Department (FSSD), you’ll need to install:

• A 2kg ABC Dry Chemical Powder fire extinguisher (available at DIY shops)
  • A single-station smoke detector (battery operated, no wiring needed; available at DIY shops)
You may also email [email protected] for any fire safety requirements.

K.N.N.

I think mamy not aware of this.::

What are the criteria and guidelines to meet under HDB’s Home Office Scheme?

5) Safety Requirements
Since office items such as papers, files, and office equipment in a home office are more likely to cause a fire than those found in normal residential areas, it’s a must that you have a fire extinguisher and smoke detector installed in your flat.

Under the requirements set by the Fire Safety and Shelter Department (FSSD), you’ll need to install:

• A 2kg ABC Dry Chemical Powder fire extinguisher (available at DIY shops)
  • A single-station smoke detector (battery operated, no wiring needed; available at DIY shops)
You may also email [email protected] for any fire safety requirements.

Like this also want to micromanage. Go let dog fuck lah, PAP! :FU:

Go take a walk in the aisles of Mustafa Centre if you're so obsessed about fire hazards. :rolleyes:

Like this also want to micromanage. Go let dog fuck lah, PAP! :FU:

Go take a walk in the aisles of Mustafa Centre if you're so obsessed about fire hazards. :rolleyes:

K.N.N.

Years ago, when I applied for this Home Office licence and they highlighted this to me,
I dont know whether to cry or laugh.

K.N.N.

Years ago, when I applied for this Home Office licence and they highlighted this to me,
I dont know whether to cry or laugh.
Do u mean it is illegal for us to work from home ?

What they mean is that U can work at home during the covid -19 pandemic in Red Dot but u cannot do business unless approved by the relevant authorities.

PAPigs can hold MPs role n get add in a few appointment n get paid monthly ,when u sell pet fishes at home u get fine n not allow, dependants pass can work,knn , u the differences.Sg PAPigs realky no pride, sg going down the drain, even CB song ,PAPigs aldo keep quiet,damn CB MPs