• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ACS jit pai tua ki

Made a typo.... should be 'boy' not 'boys'

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/acsi-boy-dies-after-incident-on-high-element-activity

ACS(I) boy dies after falling from height during school camp activity at Safra Yishun
The boy was taking part in the school activity organised by Camelot, at Safra Yishun.
The boy was taking part in the school activity organised by Camelot, at Safra Yishun.ST PHOTO: JASON QUAH
Ng Wei Kai and David Sun
  • PUBLISHED
    1 HOUR AGO
FACEBOOKTWITTER
SINGAPORE - A student has died after falling during a high-element activity at Safra Yishun on Wednesday (Feb 3).
The boy, who is believed to be a 15-year-old student from Anglo-Chinese School (Independent), was taken to hospital after the incident on Wednesday and died the following morning.

The Straits Times understands he was taking part in the school activity organised by Camelot, an outdoor adventure learning company.
High-element activities are sometimes used as part of school camps to instil confidence in students. It may involve participants clearing obstacles at a height while wearing safety equipment such as helmets, harnesses and ropes.

Following the incident, the instructors were questioned by the police, but no foul play is currently suspected.
ST has contacted the school and other authorities for details on the incident.

Why was a 15 year old exposed to such dangers?! Fell to death at SAFRA Yishun, not some wilderness mind you!

This Camelot is run by who?

https://camelotsg.biz/about-camelot/

C.A.M.E.L.O.T
Centre for Affective Management, Experiential Learning and Outdoor Training. Taken literally, CAMELOT represents the legendary kingdom of King Arthur and his Knights of the Round Table – a symbol of the strength of leadership, professional integrity and moral caliber. It captures the spirit of team forging, cultural diversity and enduring friendship.

Our specialty in outdoor education and passion to encourage participants to learn beyond conventional methods of books and lectures/seminars has influenced Camelot to adopt the Experiential Learning Methodology. We strongly believe that values are best cultivated through personal experience.

Camelot currently has several campsites all over Singapore and Asia. These campsites include SAFRA Adventure Sports Centre,Heritage Chalet, Pulau Ubin, and even China, Men Tou Gou.

Our Vision
To be the leading centre that is equipped with cutting-edge knowledge to provide high quality services and programmes in the field of affective and outdoor experiential education.

Our Operating Philosophy

• To develop individual’s awareness and inculcate individual’s responsibility towards oneself, others and the community
  • To inculcate values of compassion, service and respect in the community through a system build from support, friendship, cooperation and trust
  • To provide opportunities to learn life skills, social skills and their analysis; in the process of action and reflection
  • To promote the spirit of exploration, adventure and discovery; building confidence and resilience in the process
  • To provide a dynamic learning environment, managed in accordance to explicit safety standards and procedures, where participants feel free and confident to enjoy their learning journey

SAFRA Yishun already cannot make it, how to conquer Mount Kinabalu?

On the bright side, the boy won't have to do NS anymore. Silver lining! :thumbsup:

CB 3 now sill have camp activities meh?

Sinkies killed in the schools, camps and during NS, rip

ACS boys are known to be too cocky. I wouldn't be surprised if this ACS boy felt confident enough to do his high element activity without wearing his safety harness.

U are a despicable low down scum who thinks making fun of a young boy's death is funny on the internet. Maybe when your wife catches herpes from her lover and passes it to you, u will enjoy a laugh too.

I'm a non-partisan grassroots leader who speaks the hard truth. My wife enjoys sex with me very much. So she doesn't have another lover, unlike your wife.

Last time my school xamp or outward bound is by retired / ex commandos personel, now i think many so call 'Foreign talent' as instructors,irregardless of how it happen it is the duty n respobsibilties of the organiser to ensure nothing gies wrong, sad for the family n CB to PAPigs.

According to whatsapp messages the safety rope tangled around his neck when he fell off a high obstacle. Quite a freak accident. RIP

Because it's SAFRA, I'm sure some poor trainer will be blamed.

ACS is rich enough to send its boys to Mount Kinabalu. Anything wrong there blame the mountain guides, the weather or the earthquake. Outsource offshore and minimize liability on domestic soil. :cool:

9005466076466f0abb53713932d26753.jpg