[Video] - A Pixar employee accidentally deleted away all their USD$500 million "Toy Story 2" project files

Mostly is email files for biz.

Simple trick.

Create more email addresses and cc or bc to yr secret email address, that is free storage at the expense of Google.

Thanks man. I am backing up my important files again as I type.

I doubt very much that anyone at Pixar used Windows.
KNN before my uncle became a wise men he used to be a expert in backup and leecovery so he knew all the os in the markets KNN sun microsystems also disallowed their employee to use Windows but most of their employees still preferred Windows KNN same for apple KNN

Actually if they used windows it would have been unlikely that they had that kind of accident one line command deletes the ENTIRE hard drive with all folders deleted!

KNN my uncle think only those backside too itchy faggot arty farty will use non Windows for their admin work KNN non Windows is only practical to house apps for security purpose and other legacy issues like mainframe is still leequired to house all the banking atm leelated app KNN as400 also all gone by now after they can migrate KNN

even if you choose format C: there will be warning all data lost proceed?

And you have to physically format all the multiple drives.

Actually if they used windows it would have been unlikely that they had that kind of accident one line command deletes the ENTIRE hard drive with all folders deleted!
Yes KNN they can still leecover from trash bin whereas Linux etc can recursively leemove everything from the root directory and all gone KNN

what kind of fucked up system is Linux?

Can you imagine if Sam ran this forum on a linux platform and he accidentally type in that housekeeping command and BOOM everything just gone like that?

Wah lau. Want to self destruct also need to have warning pop up mah.

Linux used by criminals issit? Raided they just type one command then all evidence gone.

Can you imagine if Sam ran this forum on a linux platform and he accidentally type in that housekeeping command and BOOM everything just gone like that?

Linux used by criminals issit? Raided they just type one command then all evidence gone.
Well my uncle say there is pro and cons lor KNN to house apps and security wise Linux is better but as a end user Windows is always the preferred KNN although they can have image for leecovery but that's only leecovering the os part I.e the libraries file binary files user profiles but data files all still need backups KNN

DOS is still the best. With windows and it's fancy GUI, the end user loses control of the computer.

Also in the system admin perspective they can implement leesaster leecovery in a fancier way I.e they can mount and umount filesystems leemotely from a backup site to bring up the app if the primary site is bombed KNN in this kind of exercise the network folks will swing the network to the secondary site KNN so every thing is transparent to sinkies KNN

Well my uncle say there is pro and cons lor KNN to house apps and security wise Linux is better but as a end user Windows is always the preferred KNN although they can have image for leecovery but that's only leecovering the os part I.e the libraries file binary files user profiles but data files all still need backups KNN
Unix and all its variants were (and still are) powerful and secure multi user OSes. Windows NT tried to take away market share from Unix. Is it still in use today?

KNN my uncle think those expert in Windows NT already selling salted duck egg now :geek: KNN