Moral of the story : Always backup your data, and if it's really important data, backup your backups as well!
Thanks man. I am backing up my important files again as I type.
Moral of the story : Always backup your data, and if it's really important data, backup your backups as well!
KNN before my uncle became a wise men he used to be a expert in backup and leecovery so he knew all the os in the markets KNN sun microsystems also disallowed their employee to use Windows but most of their employees still preferred Windows KNN same for apple KNNI doubt very much that anyone at Pixar used Windows.
Yes KNN they can still leecover from trash bin whereas Linux etc can recursively leemove everything from the root directory and all gone KNNActually if they used windows it would have been unlikely that they had that kind of accident one line command deletes the ENTIRE hard drive with all folders deleted!
what kind of fucked up system is Linux?Yes KNN they can still leecover from trash bin whereas Linux etc can recursively leemove everything from the root directory and all gone KNN
Well my uncle say there is pro and cons lor KNN to house apps and security wise Linux is better but as a end user Windows is always the preferred KNN although they can have image for leecovery but that's only leecovering the os part I.e the libraries file binary files user profiles but data files all still need backups KNNwhat kind of fucked up system is Linux?
Can you imagine if Sam ran this forum on a linux platform and he accidentally type in that housekeeping command and BOOM everything just gone like that?
Wah lau. Want to self destruct also need to have warning pop up mah.
Linux used by criminals issit? Raided they just type one command then all evidence gone.
Also in the system admin perspective they can implement leesaster leecovery in a fancier way I.e they can mount and umount filesystems leemotely from a backup site to bring up the app if the primary site is bombed KNN in this kind of exercise the network folks will swing the network to the secondary site KNN so every thing is transparent to sinkies KNNwhat kind of fucked up system is Linux?
Can you imagine if Sam ran this forum on a linux platform and he accidentally type in that housekeeping command and BOOM everything just gone like that?
Wah lau. Want to self destruct also need to have warning pop up mah.
Linux used by criminals issit? Raided they just type one command then all evidence gone.
Unix and all its variants were (and still are) powerful and secure multi user OSes. Windows NT tried to take away market share from Unix. Is it still in use today?Well my uncle say there is pro and cons lor KNN to house apps and security wise Linux is better but as a end user Windows is always the preferred KNN although they can have image for leecovery but that's only leecovering the os part I.e the libraries file binary files user profiles but data files all still need backups KNN
Correct KNN that's when the power shell will come into play KNNDOS is still the best. With windows and it's fancy GUI, the end user loses control of the computer.
When I was forced to use windows those days (think it was 3.1?), I used the DOS shell very often. I felt comforted whenever I saw C:\>Correct KNN that's when the power shell will come into play KNN
When I was forced to use windows those days (think it was 3.1?), I used the DOS shell very often. I felt comforted whenever I saw C:\>
KNN my uncle think those expert in Windows NT already selling salted duck egg nowUnix and all its variants were (and still are) powerful and secure multi user OSes. Windows NT tried to take away market share from Unix. Is it still in use today?
Yeah I am using it. No choice because an important software I use needed it. Also kena forced to upgrade from Windows 7, they stopped their support.
Hahaha! So it is a dead OS nowKNN my uncle think those expert in Windows NT already selling salted duck egg nowKNN