• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

DBS CNY reservation website fucking crashed like no tomorrow

micromachine

Lieutenant General
1610953806964.png

1610953835857.png

After it crashed , I logged into DBS Treasures. Can book a slot at the Treasures Centre to collect. Reserved $5000 worth of $50 notes.

Guess IT dept from which country running it?
KNN you all say what my uncle know what KNN actualee dbs outsourced most of the it functions to IBM which in turn outsourced it to ah neh agency KNN but most of the direct dbs it heads are useless political sinkies lao jibyes and lao lanjiaos all holding svp and above positions that wouldn't blink an eye to kill own people KNN and not only the sinkies heads are killing each other KNN even down to the lowest level slaves but fucking senior in their low level positions I.e worked from teens till leetirement kind are killing own people KNN

Hopefully, the CECA'ed bank back offices won't cause 'glitches' such as mysterious withdrawals from your bank account or minus a couple of zeros from the total balance. :sneaky:

KNN my uncle think they have not enough balls to commit this yet KNN but my uncle knows their main skillset is to plant bomb into the system and dismantle the bomb to score credits :sneaky: KNN even all keystrokes are leecorded during productionthey have a way to carry out this during implementation phase KNN

Can't be crash this days. The servers are scalable and will not crash.

Fucking ahneh IT workers shit fake degrees caused the crash..

LITTLEREDDOT

Forum: Reserving new notes online with banks was frustrating affair

JAN 20, 2021

Given the announcement that banks would accept only online reservations for new notes for Chinese New Year, I am shocked that our local banks seem unprepared to handle the deluge of people going online to make reservations. (MAS encourages Singaporeans to opt for e-hongbao this CNY, Jan 12).

When the online booking system for DBS Bank and OCBC Bank went live at 9am on Monday, I went online to reserve my notes. I had assumed that the banks, with their technical know-how, would be able to handle the online demand.

However, I was sorely mistaken and frustrated by technical issues on the banks' side.

At OCBC, I tried for 2½ hours before I finally got through and managed to reserve the notes.

At DBS, I tried for three hours before giving up.

It would have taken me less time to get my notes if I had physically queued at the bank outlets.

Though there is a national drive to go digital and be a smart nation, if our banks are unable to handle online requests, people will still prefer to head down to the bank to do their transactions, because it is less frustrating and quicker that way.

Han Ming Guang

LITTLEREDDOT

DBS apologises after customers experience delays on new notes exchange portal
DBS bank said that the delays were due to a surge of traffic.

DBS bank said that the delays were due to a surge of traffic.PHOTO: ST FILE
jean_iau_0.png

Jean Iau

24 JAN 2021

SINGAPORE - DBS bank has apologised after customers experienced delays accessing its new notes exchange reservation portal.

In a Facebook post on Sunday (Jan 24), the bank said that the delays were due to a surge of traffic.

"Due to overwhelmingly high traffic, some customers may experience intermittent delays when accessing our new notes exchange online reservation portal.

"We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and seek your kind understanding," said DBS Bank.

From Monday, customers who are unable to reserve a slot can get new notes from its 61 new notes ATMs located across the island.

Those who are aged 60 and above, or those with disabilities, can visit its branches for new notes services.

The new notes are subject to availability.

The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) has encouraged people to opt for e-hongbao this Chinese New Year.

Those who still want to give physical notes for Chinese New Year will have to make an appointment using their bank's online reservation system before visiting the branches to collect the new notes.

waitifcuk

I think and ass-sume based on timing
managed two bookings tonight
maybe not peak timing

all said and done
@sweetiepie
can ask your uncle why must use new notes as angpow

knn if I give you or
@glockman
$188 angpow old crumbled notes
but legal tender
so you accept or not?

knn Chinese culture and tradition damn mah fun

I think and ass-sume based on timing
managed two bookings tonight
maybe not peak timing

all said and done
@sweetiepie
can ask your uncle why must use new notes as angpow

knn if I give you or
@glockman
$188 angpow old crumbled notes
but legal tender
so you accept or not?

knn Chinese culture and tradition damn mah fun
KNN, $188 in dirty coins contained in dirty gunny sack I will also accept. This chink tradition of using new notes is fucking stupid. Change new notes to give away. Stooooopid lah.

DBS/POSB is also forcing everyone to use their digital app token from April onwards. That should end well. :wink:

waitifcuk

KNN, $188 in dirty coins contained in dirty gunny sack I will also accept. This chink tradition of using new notes is fucking stupid. Change new notes to give away. Stooooopid lah.

i doubt malaysia got such system of banks exchange new notes for cny
why we must have such system
so ceo of banks can justify their multi-million dollars salary?
that they are working? :FU:

i doubt malaysia got such system of banks exchange new notes for cny
why we must have such system
so ceo of banks can justify their multi-million dollars salary?
that they are working? :FU:
I do not support their obscene salaries, so I prefer to print my own notes.

Oops....:biggrin: