Netizen kpkb window grilles installed by U-Gate Design Pte Ltd had scratches on them

TerrexLee

By SadPandaSyndrome

U Gate Design Pte ltd

10 November 2020 - Measurement taken. Although they ask for 50% deposit, I paid until the Balance of S400 was left on the day of their installation (COST was $1583.60 4 room sbf)

16 November - Grills and Service Balcony Installed on afternoon Everything looks good. One of the worker dropped 1 set of windows grill in the common room and he used my wall to hold the 3 pieces of grills. One side of my wall was damaged and have gasping hole. The new hdb flat wall is not a concrete, sort of like a partition. But still patchable so I let it go and ask them to patch and i repaint. During this period, my house is under renovation, I left nightly.

19 November (Move- In), I found out the balcony sliding windows plastic strip was not cut correctly so i requested for them to come back.

22 November -They came back and offer to use silicon, I refused. The worker have to remove the grills first and then the window pane. They scratched the sides of my frame. Deep scratches. I text the lady Peiling to let her know I requested for spray as I realized there is many strange line/ light/ deep scratches on the windows grills. but the workers have none. She make arrangements to rectify.

we2rqy7.jpg

8pDkSQm.jpg

A lot more at https://tinyurI.com/y6doropy

horrible and unacceptable. must redo with new parts. customer’s greviance is justified.

I thought the in-thing now are invisible grilles? Why are people still installing those chunky and ugly metal grilles?

Fix-007-576x1024.jpg
perfectly-engineered-invisible-grille

3-1024x576.jpg

invisible grills look good.

I guess some people like the prison look.

Why live in high rise still want grills for the windows ?

Minor cosmetic damage it is no big deal.

KNN my uncle think if your house no kids then don't even need to install grill KNN

KNN my uncle think if they leefund about 40% of the price my uncle will take it as no big deal KNN just treat as installing 2nd hand grill KNN

Why the need for grills in the first place? Singapore is very safe city.

KNN as my uncle said grills are only necessary for those with small children there are news about child falling down in sg KNN other than that is for those corridor units where some windows leesign allows the human arm to squeeze in to open a locked door KNN

to allow maids to pass thru’ to clean windows?:ninja:
Yes, that's the main consideration! So it is better to get a slim, sexy maid with a small rack.:thumbsup: Feed her bread and water everyday. Else if she puts on weight, will need to reinstall the invisible grilles. Not cheap!:eek: