• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How Jesus ended up as God

nightsafari

As i had mentioned the prophet pbuh even commanded tat trees be spared from destruction. Tat shows the Prophet pbuh was not evil like how those anti islam website posted. That why we were told in the Quran to follow the exemplary of the Prophet pbuh. Btw no need religion to start a war. Look at WWI n II. Look at Japan, Russia. Nothing to do with religion, no? Rem, the Prophet is not a priest. Hes specially selected by Allah azzawajal as a Prophet, to spread the message of Islam. In the Quran we have he sharia Law commanded by God. Even in any countries u stay tere laws to abide too. So no difference. U cant suka suka do wat u like. U can ignore the law of the Quran. But can u ignore sinkieland law?
er... I already agreed with you that prophet seems like a peaceful man. I found proof. Only 1 piece but at least got proof.

I just said I dunno and don't care what anti-Islam website posted bro! :geek:

yah those nothing to do with religion. To do with politics. Politics and religion are sepupu. Only difference is substitute god for country.

Yah I know the prophet is not a priest! You keep bundling the whole thing together again! :roflmao:
Mohammed is Mohammed. god is god. priests of Islam are priests of Islam. religion made by priests is religion made by priests. They are all different things. Haiyoh.... :unsure:

Just because the priests claim they are teaching god's work doesn't mean they are. Just because they claim Mohammed is prophet, doesn't mean he is. He ownself say he is not!!

Sharia law is commanded by islam and priests. Not by god.

zeebjii

Drag yr arse to ME let Muslims fuck u deep deep motherfucker...
I am proud of my chinese heritage. Unlike abrahamic religions , there is no god in our culture and all the deities co-exist peacefully. I see you trying very hard to ambush market your angmo religion. We are not 3-year old kids, not easily conned! Fuck off! :FU: :poop:

whoami

Just because the priests claim they are teaching god's work doesn't mean they are. Just because they claim Mohammed is prophet, doesn't mean he is. He ownself say he is not!!

Sharia law is commanded by islam and priests. Not by god.

Ehh...Quran mentioned and confirmed Muhammad pbuh is a Prophet.

Sharia law is commanded by Allah azzawajal. Watever mentioned in the Quran is the word of God.

nightsafari

So u cant just single out religion alone. Esp Islam. Islam is a peaceful religion. As u can see teres no more war initiated by Muslim countries.
haha! no I don't judge single religion alone.

Remember? I don't believe in religion. All of them!!

But doesn't mean I can't learn something useful from them. Long long ago I mentioned that I learned from Islam about how to treat guests, hosts and neighbours. Doesn't mean totally ignore.

Ultimately it is up to the individual to find his own way to god. Religion can be a stepping stone, but it can also cause grievous hurt. Too much left to chance. Better to always keep searching for yourself. That is my opinion lah abang... :smile:

nightsafari

Ehh...Quran mentioned and confirmed Muhammad pbuh is a Prophet.

Sharia law is commanded by Allah azzawajal. Watever mentioned in the Quran is the word of God.
Of course they will say so lah!! :roflmao:

First Jews say they have the only god. This is at a time when the world is awash with hundreds and thousands of gods. Melayu at that time have dunno how many. Chinese dunno how many. Middle East alone dunno in the hundreds. Except that for the Jews, their god is theirs and theirs alone. No one else can hope to enter heaven because they are not Jewish.

Then come along Jesus. A whole bunch of stuff happened. He died. Then a few hundred years after he died, suddenly Christianity became a religion. You can check it out here : https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/First_seven_ecumenical_councils. This is when the whole religion was decided upon. 300+years after Jesus died. These priests used his name and his deeds to promote their religion. Suddenly the Jewish god is for those who believed in Christ who died for their sins. :roflmao:

Then another 1100 years later (long time no?) Mohammed comes along. He brings peace to his part of the Middle East and everyone respects him. Unfortunately, I don't have so much independent evidence, except his Charter of Medina. That is the only thing I have found that is independent evidence. Ownself say tak pakai bro! Again, macam like Christian story, everyone wants a piece of him. I look at how humble, simple and peaceful his instructions in the charter are. And I compare with how grand, commanding and elaborate the Koran is and I cannot believe they are the work of the same person. More likely, the Islamic scholars look at how successful hijacking Jesus was for the Christian priests and ikut. All conveniently after the person whose name they're using is now dead and cannot protest. Now everybody who follows is more likely to be automatically loyal to them if they use Mohammed. Suddenly the Jewish god is for followers of Mohammed and those who pray and follow Islamic priests! :roflmao:

Now bear in mind, that in Singapore, none of this is obvious because the priests are reasonable people (I try not to say anything because they are good people), but in the Middle East and other parts it's a different story. The priests have really run wild with it. A good number of them are drunk on the power they have and they use scripture against the common people who follow them.

From my point of view, Islam is just a repeat of Christianity. Different actors, change script sikit-sikit, but same beginning and same ending.

All I know somewhat reliably about Mohammed is checked against his instructions in the Charter. If it doesn't match up, I'm ignoring it. Not against some stupid anti-Islam website. I have no time for hateful people. They can go screw themselves.

Priests will always say you have to listen to them 100% because they have the word of god 100%.

whoami

Ultimately it is up to the individual to find his own way to god. Religion can be a stepping stone, but it can also cause grievous hurt. Too much left to chance. Better to always keep searching for yourself. That is my opinion lah abang... :smile:

Ultimately when u die, u will answer to the Creator. Others may interprete the Quran to justify his agenda. They will also have to answer come judgement day and fm those verses in the Quran, its not a nice place to dwell in hell. So just cos others interprete in an extreme way, u blame tat particular religion. And for tat u totally rejected God's word. Tats not very wise, imo. :smile:

nightsafari

I am proud of my chinese heritage. Unlike abrahamic religions , there is no god in our culture and all the deities co-exist peacefully. I see you trying very hard to ambush market your angmo religion. We are not 3-year old kids, not easily conned! Fuck off! :FU: :poop:
actually hor... there's a good argument that ancestor worship is far more valid. After all you are here because of them and the hardships they went through. I'd rather give thanks to my ancestors than a whole bunch of priests and their made up religions.

nightsafari

Ultimately when u die, u will answer to the Creator.
yes. I believe you will meet your creator(s). I really can't be sure, but I believe so.

Others may interprete the Quran to justify his agenda. They will also have to answer come judgement day and fm those verses in the Quran, its not a nice place to dwell in hell. So just cos others interprete in an extreme way, u blame tat particular religion. And for tat u totally rejected God's word. Tats not very wise, imo. :smile:
People will be people. Some will interpret wisely, some will not. I see no net benefit to god, myself or the people around me by following priests words.

For the record, I ignore priests words. I don't reject. But I try to listen for god's words. :smile: In fact, I try and spend time in quietide trying to communicate with god. :smile:

I accept your opinion. :smile:

nightsafari

Wats the point u ask? Cos i believe in the Judgement Day. I believe this world is temporary. The hereafter is eternal. Some Muslims renounced Islam aka murtad. Maybe he believe this world is eternal. Lol. Afterall why waste so much time praying, fasting, tis and tat halal or not halal...an invisible God. Well, when he die he will know whos right and whos wrong. Tats where ur faith counts. By then too late to regret cos angels of death cant wait to bring u to the doors of ?????? :smile: :frown:
oh... just saw this post.

this judgment day. told to you by whom? It's common from the original Jewish story. Much like how I compare Mohammed's actions with things said about him to ascertain the truth, I also compare how a god seemingly acts with what they seemingly instruct. So in Mohammed's case, I can see the peacefulness, because it's obvious.

The following I have no proof. Just belief.

I tell you this from my belief. This Jewish judgmental god is because they are judgmental people. Think they are the only ones deserving of heaven and everybody else is shit. From what my experiences in this world tell me, God is not so judgmental. All powerful, all loving, all forgiving. How to be judgmental?

All the Abrahamic religions follow original Jewish root. So this judgment always present.

I do believe in afterlife(ves). Just not the Jewish version. I do not fear man-created punishments to keep people in line. Instead, I fear chopping the tree down, or killing senselessly or harming some living thing.

Sincerely, I hope you find and stay with God without human or Jewish interference. :smile:

All my best wishes, abang. :smile:

whoami

oh... just saw this post.

this judgment day. told to you by whom? It's common from the original Jewish story. Much like how I compare Mohammed's actions with things said about him to ascertain the truth, I also compare how a god seemingly acts with what they seemingly instruct. So in Mohammed's case, I can see the peacefulness, because it's obvious.

The following I have no proof. Just belief.

I tell you this from my belief. This Jewish judgmental god is because they are judgmental people. Think they are the only ones deserving of heaven and everybody else is shit. From what my experiences in this world tell me, God is not so judgmental. All powerful, all loving, all forgiving. How to be judgmental?

All the Abrahamic religions follow original Jewish root. So this judgment always present.

I do believe in afterlife(ves). Just not the Jewish version. I do not fear man-created punishments to keep people in line. Instead, I fear chopping the tree down, or killing senselessly or harming some living thing.

Sincerely, I hope you find and stay with God without human or Jewish interference. :smile:

All my best wishes, abang. :smile:

Told by who? Is in the Quran. Heaven and hell not just mentioned in Abrahamic religion. Also mentioned in Taoism, Hinduism etc. How?

Good tat u believe life after death. But when u are "alive" after ur death, tat moment u will be judged. Cos u will only be resurrected once. :smile: By then its too late to accept the word of God....

Those so called religious books, bible, quran actually warn humans about the evil of religion.
That was why Jesus met those 12 rabbis. To tell them to lead a straight life.

whoami

Those so called religious books, bible, quran actually warn humans about the evil of religion.
That was why Jesus met those 12 rabbis. To tell them to lead a straight life.

Yes. Quran warned us to believe only One God. A god who neither eat nor sleep. Not 3 god but an invisible God.

whoami

yes. I believe you will meet your creator(s). I really can't be sure, but I believe so.

People will be people. Some will interpret wisely, some will not. I see no net benefit to god, myself or the people around me by following priests words.

For the record, I ignore priests words. I don't reject. But I try to listen for god's words. :smile: In fact, I try and spend time in quietide trying to communicate with god. :smile:

whoami

Benefits? U reap wat u sow i.e. the Hearafter.

The Imam or Mufti also follow the Quran. If have doubts u can always refer to the scripture. In this case the Quran.

U are fucking morons what u know about deities and Chinese cultures..

You don't speak for the Chinese either.

Fuck y mother u don't hv to follow my threads if u are good start yr own.

Nah.... :FU: :FU: :FU: :FU: :FU: :FU: take one each day go fuck yr arse. Rest one day.

Patriot

Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to present your argument.:thumbsup: I really appreciate that and I have read it in its entirety.

Likewise I could find materials from the net and present them to argue that Jesus is not god. But I will not do that. You are entitled to your belief, and as long as your belief makes you a good human being with good morals, have compassion for others, live your life with humility, I say please continue to believe as such. And be as such.

And lastly, may the Force be with you!:biggrin:

Thank you for your gracious reply.

By all means, please present your arguments that Jesus is not God. I would love to see what materials you present.

You are likewise entitled to your beliefs. May you continue to seek the truth.

And lastly, may the one & only Almighty God of the Holy Bible bless you!

Amen!