If I were to question the pastors, then jialat liao. They will becum puppies for sure.The Bible is only a book written by men. It has its flaws.
I use to attend church when I was much younger. But over time, I dislike going because after a while, it becomes so fake. I very much prefer myself now, ie., to be a solitary Christian. Of course I know I may not live up to God's expectations. So I have to accept what he will do to me when the day of judgement arrives...maybe I will be condemned to hell and burn, anyway, I guess I will have to accept it. I rather like this then to start a quarrel with people in church or keep quiet and making church attendance a chore and unhappiness all inside me...If I were to question the pastors, then jialat liao. They will becum puppies for sure.
May I know were you a born in Christian or by choice after certain age?I use to attend church when I was much younger. But over time, I dislike going because after a while, it becomes so fake. I very much prefer myself now, ie., to be a solitary Christian. Of course I know I may not live up to God's expectations. So I have to accept what he will do to me when the day of judgement arrives...maybe I will be condemned to hell and burn, anyway, I guess I will have to accept it. I rather like this then to start a quarrel with people in church or keep quiet and making church attendance a chore and unhappiness all inside me...
I think so.Religion is for those who are afraid of going to hell.
Spirituality is for those who have been to hell, and have made peace with it.
Too many dimwits out there make religion the forefront or the core of their identity. They are lost.
You should go all out and beat pastors into puppies. It's your calling.But same time I so have many doubts and disbelieves about Christianity after reading the bible.
I find the genesis a fairytale.
However I don't ask question to the pastors.
I stay within my own beliefs and comfort zone.
Eh better not lah.You should go all out and beat pastors into puppies. It's your calling.
Eh better not lah.
I will go straight to hell for doing this to God's messengers.
1 of my leelative who is a monk always tells me weird things but I dare not beat him to puppy too.
I leespect all religious messengers.
I do believe there are certain truth in it while majority are lies.If they are indeed God's messengers, you will not be able to beat them into puppies. The fact that you beat them into puppies means they are fake prophets to begin with.
You see, invariably the pastor who has gathered enough followers to build a church will eventually groom his son to be a pastor and inherit his father's network. This is the business of selling faith.
You can believe in God without belueving in a religion.I used to be a atheist, but same time along the way, I got much more assured that this world is not a natural world, through many experiences in life.
Since it is not natural, there MUST BE A GOD.
I didn't have time to study much about all other religion, Islam, taoism, Japanese gods etc
Time is running out for me.
I doesn't want to die without a religion.
So I decided to pray to jesus, even I dislike going to church. I pray in the comfort of my home.
And what makes me decided to go with it, is becos a pastor came to pray for me and miraculously I was healed (from something that didn't leecover after a long long time and I thought it was already hopeless). This event made me even more Lee assured that the world is unnatural.
But end of the day, I told the pastor I prefer to pray at home when he asked me to goto church.
KYM?
Based on those who died momentarily, they actually experienced heaven or hell.Heaven and hell are human construct. Same as reward and punishment, carrot and stick. All are earthly notions, conjured up by different humans at different times. Hence, each religion has its own version of heaven and hell.
Agree and I have been doing this for the last decade.You can believe in God without belueving in a religion.
Jesus did not create Christianity. He in fact in my opinion, was betrayed by jewish priests who were told to leave their religion. You do not need a religion to believe in The Creator,
You are not homeless or alone by not having a religion. The Creator is very close.All around. All Knowing.Agree and I have been doing this for the last decade.
Now I doesn't want to he a homeless child therefore I need to submit to a religion that I'm most comfortable with and same time fine tuning it.
He can join Falungong. You too. Many fair Chinese ladies.You are not homeless or alone by not having a religion. The Creator is very close.All around. All Knowing.
Religion is nothing but a belief system. One can have multiple of it as long as they can keep that in their mind.Sometimes when we fill in forms or survey etc we are being asked to tick our religion.
Why do they need to know this?
As you may aware, I knew this world is unnatural and that I believe there is a god existence.
We need to choose our preference.
Even I may not fully believes in any particular religion, I feel the need to choose one out of the many.
I like the teaching of Buddha.
But I see Buddhism as a moral education more than a religion.
Among all the other religious Gods, I prefer Christianity.
I rather pray to jesus rather than monkey god etc
In this case, can I tick both Christian and Buddhist?
Pls advise.
Religion is virtual paganism. Best avoid it if you can. Who are these priests that head the faith? Many are paedophiles.Religion is nothing but a belief system. One can have multiple of it as long as they can keep that in their mind.
It was the zealots that became control freaks and wants their followers to be faithful of their belief system