• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat No more Geylang chicken coop?

kelvin

IMG_20201116_111026.jpg

IMG_20201116_111010.jpg

Baimi

This area is far away from the red light area.
It is nearer to Sim's Drive.

KNN my uncle think there should not be any surprises or hoo ha over this matter KNN as per agreement time up time to move on KNN likewise for cpf as per agreement to draw anything above ms at 55 and start the monthly draw down at 65 KNN any changes is fair for anyone to bring chopper to cpfb KNN 说话算话 ok steady KNN

RunRoad

KNN my uncle think there should not be any surprises or hoo ha over this matter KNN as per agreement time up time to move on KNN likewise for cpf as per agreement to draw anything above ms at 55 and start the monthly draw down at 65 KNN any changes is fair for anyone to bring chopper to cpfb KNN 说话算话 ok steady KNN
What you mean "should not be any surprises or hoo ha over this matter"? Hey didn't you own the place? What happened to 90+% of home ownership? If it is lease why do we have "home ownership"?

congo9

I mean your time is up. It's time to move on. Chicken coop has it glory days. But Singapore is nothing without all these building and building.

Singapore has no research prowess,no local market to talk about, no manufacturing technology to boost about. It is only down to building and spending our left over money.

Pee sai has to crawl back to Malaysia and ask for forgiveness or ask Johor to form a separate federation with pee sai.

And the further gentrification of the Geylang area continues.

There are so many 30 or 40 storey HDB flats in Sinkieland, I'm sure we need another one. :rolleyes:

What you mean "should not be any surprises or hoo ha over this matter"? Hey didn't you own the place? What happened to 90+% of home ownership? If it is lease why do we have "home ownership"?

If you don't own the land, you own nothing. You're just a tenant.

Sinkies have been brainwashed since young to believe many kinds of nonsense, for example, the CPF is a retirement/pension fund when in reality it's a taxation on your disposable income.

amransan

actually u owned nothing in sg because at the end of the day it goes back to the gahmen!
sgrean know it BUT turn a blind eye because the truth hurt more then the lie and they lie to themself they owned their HDB flat.
sgrean failed to see that their children will continue the same fate paying very expensive hdb flat and at the end zero value and it goes on to the next generations......

whoami

actually u owned nothing in sg because at the end of the day it goes back to the gahmen!
sgrean know it BUT turn a blind eye because the truth hurt more then the lie and they lie to themself they owned their HDB flat.
sgrean failed to see that their children will continue the same fate paying very expensive hdb flat and at the end zero value and it goes on to the next generations......

4 room resale flat (matured estate) 10yrs and below already fetching above 700K!