• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chinese vlogger dies after being set on fire by ex-husband

winners

KNN, This will also be what @tanwahtiu Ley Lou Mou will do to his wife if he will find out that she is supporting Trump.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/e...er-dies-after-being-set-on-fire-by-ex-husband

For the benefit of those who don't have subscription, here's the extract:

Chinese vlogger dies after being set on fire by ex-husband

fhdouyin0310_2x.jpg

Lamu had more than 885,000 followers on Douyin, the Chinese version of Tiktok. PHOTO: SCREENGRAB FROM DOUYIN

Published

Oct 3, 2020, 2:12 pm SGT

Facebook Twitter

BEIJING (AFP) - The tragic case of a rural live-streamer who died after being set alight by her ex-husband has triggered outrage over domestic violence on Chinese social media.

The 30-year-old woman, named Lamu, died on Wednesday (Sept 30) after efforts to save her life failed, according to a statement from police in Jinchuan county, in the remote north-west of Sichuan province.

She had more than 885,000 followers on Douyin - the Chinese version of TikTok - and regularly posted videos of her daily life foraging in the mountains, cooking and lipsyncing to songs dressed in traditional Tibetan clothing.

The police statement on Thursday confirmed earlier local media reports that she was doused in petrol and set alight at home by her ex-husband, surnamed Tang, on Sept 14.

She was transferred to Sichuan Provincial People's hospital for treatment on Sept 17.

Lamu suffered burns to 90 per cent of her body, her sister told the Chengdu Commercial Daily.

Tang reportedly attacked her while she was live-streaming. He had a history of domestic violence, local media said.

He was detained on suspicion of intentional homicide, police said.

Lamu's fans had raised one million yuan (S$200,800) for her hospital treatment shortly after the attack, local media reported.

hzlamu1003e.jpg

Lamu regularly posted videos of her daily life foraging in the mountains, cooking and lipsyncing to songs. PHOTOS: DOUYIN

Tens of thousands of grieving followers left comments on her Douyin page, while millions of users on the Twitter-like platform Weibo demanded justice using the trending hashtags #Lamu case and #Lamu died after being set on fire by her ex-husband - which were later censored.

"Remove the 'Internet celebrity' label, she is just an ordinary woman who unfortunately suffered domestic violence and was abused and threatened," read one comment with more than 28,000 likes.

Others called for her attacker to receive the death sentence.

hzlamu1003f.jpg

Lamu's fans had raised one million yuan (S$200,800) for her hospital treatment shortly after the attack. PHOTOS: DOUYIN

Several other high-profile cases of domestic violence have sparked an outcry in China this year, with people calling on lawmakers to do more to seek justice for victims.

In June, a woman from Henan province was denied a divorce after she jumped out of a second-storey window to escape her husband's physical abuse, leaving her paralysed.

The court later granted the divorce after her case attracted nationwide attention on social media.

Related Story

Flirting with danger: Message apps add to China marital woes

Related Story

For those getting married in China, a searchable domestic violence database

Related Story

China offers pre-marriage counselling to slow divorce rate

In June, the eastern city of Yiwu introduced a system that lets women check whether their fiance has a history of domestic violence, in a move hailed by women's rights advocates.

China only criminalised domestic violence in 2016, but the issue remains pervasive and under-reported, especially in underdeveloped rural communities.

Activists are worried that a recent change to China's civil code - which introduced a mandatory 30-day "cooling-off" period for couples wishing to divorce - may make it harder for victims to leave abusive marriages.

I pity those Uyghur woman who were forced to marry retard chicom Hans.

That's the whole idea of the CCP pushing a swarm of Han Chinese to settle down in Xinjiang. :wink:

By the way, sometimes marriage isn't involved... but there still is sexy time and babymaking. :biggrin:

That's the whole idea of the CCP pushing a swarm of Han Chinese to settle down in Xinjiang. :wink:

By the way, sometimes marriage isn't involved... but there still is sexy time and babymaking. :biggrin:

Just like how MIW import Han to Sinkieland.

Whether forced marriage or otherwise, its Haram!

CCP will probably reward the husband for exterminating a minority.
I pity all those other hui and uighyr girls forced to wed filthy han men

:cautious:

Plse lah. Dont give so much compliments to chicom Han. Jus cos they own a small miserable pathetic pig farm doesnt meant they are rich. :rolleyes:

That's because your Allah is fake. There is no Allah and that is why those Uyghur women got harmed. If the Uyghur people ditch fake religion like Islam, I am sure they will be saved.

Not true esp for hui gals as for uyghur gals is case by case! Many hui peo put hui in their ID but they did not practice islam long ago! The examples tat i gave they are romanticized by han chinese guy!

There are actually a lot of hui peo mirgate to taiwan after ww2 but they no longer practice islam anymore as their belief is not strong plus chinese culture is more reality as the real world need financial stability instead of being super religious!

Not true esp for hui gals as for uyghur gals is case by case! Many hui peo put hui in their ID but they did not practice islam long ago! The examples tat i gave they are romanticized by han chinese guy!

There are actually a lot of hui peo mirgate to taiwan after ww2 but they no longer practice islam anymore as their belief is not strong plus chinese culture is more reality as the real world need financial stability instead of being super religious!
When nationslist ruled taiwan, sll minority culture were forced to assimiate to mandarin chinese. Orang asli forced to have mandarin names and speak mandarin until recently.i assume hui forced to give up their beliefs.

Orang asli there is not moslem! They still have their own privilege and there are some orang asli has been married by and heir become han already! Islam did not spread well to the hui chinese in the first place plus they mix with Taoism and when they move taiwan, taiwan there is 100% fully taoism and they decided to abandon islam and embrace taoism which is a blessing!

Malays are closet taoist too. They are apt in actually doing nothing . Wu Wei

Only one same principle the rest are different! Tat massage hui gal i wasnt know she is hui until she told me! She cant travel out of china and she cant do haji which im happy for her!

I pity Muslim women everywhere either they will be fucked by their fathers or brothers in their lifetime.

Taiwan welcomes all Muslims': What China can learn from its neighbour about treatment of minorities

In contrast to China's persecution of Uighurs, Taiwan is defending the rights of Taiwanese Muslims, promoting its relationship with Muslim-majority countries, and welcoming Muslim immigrants and tourists.

https://english.alaraby.co.uk/engli...-learn-from-taiwan-about-treatment-of-muslims

so it is a norm? I will be shocked if it is a norm tat they do tat.

It happened in every races. U must be a nut if u think such heinous n disgusting act is a norm. I already posted 2 example fm HK cheena for ur reference the other day. Incest.