burn ah burn...one fine day burn down whole hdb block bestest

Dont generalise. Are they Singaporeans, PRs, new citizens or work permit holders? Do bear in mind that less than 1 is true blue singaporean for everyone u meet in Singapore

Hmm I dont think CECA but Joss paper right? Do the PRC burn joss paper?

Joss paper is more a sinkie thing.

looks like some sinkie chinese in the netherworld are rich beyond words given the amount of burnt offerings

I saw this at West Coast the other day, on the first day of the seventh month:

They were burning joss paper inside a container, which was on a grass patch 2-3 metres away from the void deck.

Unfortunately, the wind was blowing into the void deck, so the entire void deck became smoky.

looks like some sinkie chinese in the netherworld are rich beyond words given the amount of burnt offerings

Inflation is crazy in the underworld. So must keep burning.

hollengeld.jpg

However, Sinkieland is doing its best to curb the inflation.

scan-190201-0002.jpg
Hell-Money-From-Singapore.jpg

Why can't Sinkieland have hell notes with Lee Hsien Loong's face printed on them? See how creative the Hongkies are:

9gsvilo1tff31.jpg

I saw this at West Coast the other day, on the first day of the seventh month:

They were burning joss paper inside a container, which was on a grass patch 2-3 metres away from the void deck.

Unfortunately, the wind was blowing into the void deck, so the entire void deck became smoky.

West Coast? Of cos u see shit like that. U try walking along East Coast (the condo side hor), u don’t see such shit do u?