PAP vs WP

If only you guys know what happens to stat board and govt dept during the parliamentary question time sessions.

All leave suspended and everyone on standby to produce figures to the govt ministers....but they only want the "correct" figures.

Lawrence Wong is a pussy compared to battle hardened Pritam and his fellow WP members. This prick has no battle scars to show even though he already stood in 3 GEs.

If only you guys know what happens to stat board and govt dept during the parliamentary question time sessions.

All leave suspended and everyone on standby to produce figures to the govt ministers....but they only want the "correct" figures.
Yes, the ministry staff were stressed. At last year' arliamentary debate, Khaw Boon Wan was so stressed because there were many questions for Ministry of Transport to answer on LTA matters. LTA staff, executives, Directors, Senior Directors and Group Directors were at high alert standby because KBW was stressed by WP questions. So singaporeans know that our Opposition bench is doing a good job asking relevant questions that require Ministry staff and pap ministers to be on the ball

Lawrence Wong is a pussy compared to battle hardened Pritam and his fellow WP members. This prick has no battle scars to show even though he already stood in 3 GEs.
HSK, CCS, JT, LW, Masagos were all stressed because LTK, SL, Pritam, Daniel God, Leon Pereira were asking good questions.

Dear Mojito,

You are silly and showing your ignorance.

Every Ministry has a 1 yr workplan, 5 yr workplan and 10 yr workplan. The longer workplans are rolling workplans and they are updated every year. The workplans are under the purview and responsibility of the Permanent Secretary, DS and senior staffs. The political appt holders can come and go but the PS, DS and senior staffs continue with the mgmt and running of the ministry. Continuity is assured, despite changes in political leaders, because of the civil service.

Take for example 10 yr Workplan for MTI may identify that SG will have a shortage of manpower in 10yrs time for the various businesses..This will be surfaced to other ministries and the relevant ministries will brainstorm and come to the conclusion that we need to increase manpower beyond what Singaporeans can produce. Hence the CECA and population white paper. These are done by civil servants and ministry staff. You think it was done by pap? how silly of you.

Likewise, Mindef work plan may see a threat to SG in 10yrs time. Hence the need to buy new aircraft. So, Mindef staff, SAF and RSAF will put up a position paper to buy F35s. This was done by the ministry staff. Silly of you to think this policy paper was put up by pap, or ng eng heng. The minister simply endorses and get funding for the purchase. Ng Eng Heng can go and still Mindef will run smoothly. How silly of you

So policy papers are put up by professional civil servants and not pap. It is simple minded singaporeans like you who knows little but frightens unnecessarily
Singaporeans must wake up and know that SG is in good hands whether PAP is the govt or WP is the govt. Same as UK, Tories maybe govt and then replaced by Labour Party. Life goes on as usual for Britons because the UK civil service is the one that keeps UK going. Boris Johnson is PM now but if he loses and Keir Starmer becomes PM, nothing changes for Britons. The same with Singapore. If PAP is defeated and WP becomes the govt, life will be as usual because the civil service keeps the govt running

The ministers can readily get all the info and stats they need at the snap of a finger.

Maybe the gahmen should also give WP password to access the various platforms storing all these ministerial data if they expect the same input from their overpaid ministers.

The ministers can readily get all the info and stats they need at the snap of a finger.

Maybe the gahmen should also give WP password to access the various platforms storing all these ministerial data if they expect the same input from their overpaid ministers.
Civil servants brief the ministers. Likewise in other countries like UK, the civil service briefs the Opposition Shadow Cabinet. So both parties get the same information and data

Dear Mojito,

Every Ministry has a 1 yr workplan, 5 yr workplan and 10 yr workplan. The longer workplans are rolling workplans and they are updated every year. The workplans are under the purview and responsibility of the Permanent Secretary, DS and senior staffs. The political appt holders can come and go but the PS, DS and senior staffs continue with the mgmt and running of the ministry. Continuity is assured, despite changes in political leaders, because of the civil service.

Take for example 10 yr Workplan for MTI may identify that SG will have a shortage of manpower in 10yrs time for the various businesses..This will be surfaced to other ministries and the relevant ministries will brainstorm and come to the conclusion that we need to increase manpower beyond what Singaporeans can produce. Hence the CECA and population white paper. These are done by civil servants and ministry staff. You think it was done by pap? how silly of you.

Likewise, Mindef work plan may see a threat to SG in 10yrs time. Hence the need to buy new aircraft. So, Mindef staff, SAF and RSAF will put up a position paper to buy F35s. This was done by the ministry staff. Silly of you to think this policy paper was put up by pap, or ng eng heng. The minister simply endorses and get funding for the purchase. Ng Eng Heng can go and still Mindef will run smoothly. How silly of you

So policy papers are put up by professional civil servants and not pap. It is simple minded singaporeans like you who knows little but frightens unnecessarily
Many singaporeans are ill informed:

1. They think pap puts up policy papers
2. They think the pap will go after them if they vote Opposition
3. They think Singapore is pap and pap is singapore and SG will collapse if pap is voted out.

All the above are based on ignorance

Don't be silly. Do you really think the civil service bo tai go chi put up population white paper, ceca for pap to approve? :cautious:

3. They think Singapore is pap and pap is singapore and SG will collapse if pap is voted out.

Singaporeans must wake up and know that SG is in good hands whether PAP is the govt or WP is the govt. Same as UK, Tories maybe govt and then replaced by Labour Party. Life goes on as usual for Britons because the UK civil service is the one that keeps UK going. Boris Johnson is PM now but if he loses and Keir Starmer becomes PM, nothing changes for Britons. The same with Singapore. If PAP is defeated and WP becomes the govt, life will be as usual because the civil service keeps the govt running
So wat is the point of having MPs? And where is the accountability? CECA , popn white paper etc was all implemented and enforced by the politicians . So the civil serpents are also in cahoots with the pap.

MPs are law makers of the country. It's Singaporeans' fault to give PAP a super majority that it can relegate MPs to be real estate managers to be in charge of Town Councils. Singaporeans are silly to vote for a mp who takes care of the cleanliness of the estate. MPs shd be reinstated to do their rightful duties to debate in Parliament and check the govt.

Real estate duties shd be given back to hdb. It is their estate

Population white paper was thoroughly debated and WP vigorously opposed it. But vote was passed because PAP had overwhelming majority.

Dear Mojito,

So what did the PAP do? Mmm I concur, they say. Make it so. That is their stand.

If you don't agree, say no and throw it back to the cs start from drawing board. Provide policy alternatives or make long term trade offs. It is high time for WP to behave like adults and start this cussing things, not just criticize and call it a day, which of course key board warriors like you like to do. Have no stand means have no opinion so why should any one take them seriously? :rolleyes:

I tell u what happen with PWP and ceca. PM cum in office call his PPM. Tell the PS give me plan I want to supercharge the economy during my reign I shall outdo my papa. Also my wifey want do some shopping in India see what we can give them to strike a deal.

This is what happen. So of course CS cogs roll to action. You really think those CS types so initiative eat too full no shit come out write those paper for fun har? Grow up pls! :rolleyes:

The PAP wants the WP to put up alternative policies since it is the opposition. The pap does not work alone. It has the whole civil service working for the govt. Policy on building hdb flats was put up by the Ministry of National Development, not by the pap. Policy on hawker centres was put up be NEA, not by pap. Policy on defence, whether to buy F35s or Sukhoi aircraft, was put up by Ministry of Defence, not by pap. Policy on MRT lines was put up by Ministry of Transport and not be pap. So the pap must not be confused. As a party, pap does not put up any policy paper. All were done by the civil service. So, Lawrence Wong, wake up.

I hope WP will just continue to check and question the govt. Ignore the taunts of LW and the PAP. Singaporeans will back you and cover your back, Workers Party

Laulan Wong kong lan wei! So forgive him for talkingcock.

I tell u what happen with PWP and ceca. PM cum in office call his PPM. Tell the PS give me plan I want to supercharge the economy during my reign I shall outdo my papa. Also my wifey want do some shopping in India see what we can give them to strike a deal.

This is what happen. So of course CS cogs roll to action. You really think those CS types so initiative eat too full no shit come out write those paper for fun har? Grow up pls! :rolleyes:
You know what happened in PMO? I doubt your claim. Yes, you need to grow up, thinking others are more naive than you. When you think pap puts up the policy papers, that discredits you

Laulan Wong kong lan wei! So forgive him for talkingcock.
True, Lawrence Wong talk bird. WP will ignore him and continue to ask questions in Parliament and make LW answer questions for MND

You know what happened in PMO? I doubt your claim. Yes, you need to grow up, thinking others are more naive than you. When you think pap puts up the policy papers, that discredits you
Readers can consider things from different perspectives. Will decide what is more likely themselves. No doubt you know one or two things, but may be you can't piece things together like a detective, am i right bro GD? :cool:

MPs are law makers of the country. It's Singaporeans' fault to give PAP a super majority that it can relegate MPs to be real estate managers to be in charge of Town Councils. Singaporeans are silly to vote for a mp who takes care of the cleanliness of the estate. MPs shd be reinstated to do their rightful duties to debate in Parliament and check the govt.

Real estate duties shd be given back to hdb. It is their estate
Do not forget that dead fart made the civil serpents subservient to the pap. So any ideas flouted by the so called civil serpents is actually a directive from the pap and the civil servants implement them.