• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Son of Founder Bak Kut Teh Sucking Our Dicks Now! Begging Us To Save His Bak Kut Teh Bizness With 30% Discount! Sales Drop By 85%!

tanahcow

Most of the franchise BKT restaurants with many outlets employ lots of FTs. A lot of them depend on tour groups to bring in customers.

As I've mentioned, it's a very strange phenomenon how a peasant dish has been marketed this way over the years. I have a feeling that the Tourism Board had something to do with it, claiming that BKT is a historical dish and part of local Sinkie food culture, a must try when you visit the country etc. :biggrin:

K.N.N.

Donkey years ago, BKT is eaten by port coolies.

Now, becomes high class restaurant food.

songsongjurong

this son of founder can be a dalit in his next life spin such story and got both ENG & CH media to cover his "begging for alms" plead.

sell something else lah ffs..........how often do people eat bak kut teh?once a goddam year?

sell processed factory made fake laksa and chicken curry like toast box and yakun,lots of sinkie love that.

Pui chao nua on this motherfucker la.

over the course of 40 over years, they accumulated so much wealth to buy 3 condos, set up 4branches and god knows what else. Why are they begging to be saved ?

food not that fantastic too! Better close down!

sell something else lah ffs..........how often do people eat bak kut teh?once a goddam year?

sell processed factory made fake laksa and chicken curry like toast box and yakun,lots of sinkie love that.

The profit margin % they make on their beverages e.g. kopi far exceeds whatever overpriced food they are selling. And it's not like the ambience there is that good to justify charging those prices. :biggrin:

millim6868

This very jialat guy, for the past years should be laughing all the way to the bank.And now appeal for help to keep his businesses open n save his workers job, reslly CB kia , workers u hired earn money for u n now CB ask public to help feed n keep yr workers job , damn CB can tell sg wst housing n prperties u hv n how many cars at home n wat brand is yr car, lastly show us yr family members bank account.CB kia, so many ppl lost job hv problem with food on table n this CB kia can do these.

tanahcow

This very jialat guy, for the past years should be laughing all the way to the bank.And now appeal for help to keep his businesses open n save his workers job, reslly CB kia , workers u hired earn money for u n now CB ask public to help feed n keep yr workers job , damn CB can tell sg wst housing n prperties u hv n how many cars at home n wat brand is yr car, lastly show us yr family members bank account.CB kia, so many ppl lost job hv problem with food on table n this CB kia can do these.

K.N.N.

A couple of points.

K.N.N. -- When he was laughing to the bank, did he make any donation to charity or temples.?

K.N.N. -- How suddenly lost money? Donated to RWS and MBS?

K.N.N. -- stay HDB , but how we know got properties overseas.

You are so right, K.N.N. -- firstly pay your workers. Its their hard earned money.

K.N.N. KARMA is really a Bitch.

Cheebye Kia ask us to save his business while he wears AP watch and owns 3 condos and 1 five room flat. Cheebye Kia wants us to pay his inflated prices to eat his bak kut teh when so many ppl are losing their jobs ?

Fuck this cheebye Nigel Chua!

1594968877327.jpeg