GIC invest only Offshore and lost Money..

Impossible......anyway u can think of.any productivity u can squeeze out of this country.....the government has done it already,by importing cecas and other highly talented FTS to replace sinkies....

I think sinkies have reached the height of productivity they can possibly achieve after 13 to 17 plus years of education,any further improvement is highly difficult,would cost a ton of money and time and the return on investment would be marginal at best(point of diminishing return)....there's only so much u can train or educate an average population.......if sinkies were mostly primary school educated factory workers and lorry drivers,yes u can say they still have lots of untapped potential......
yah... that's why I was scratching my head when he said that. It's one thing to say increase productivity, but given how well educated and trained sinkies are in general, I don't see an easy or viable way. Unless you can create people higher up the value chain. But you can't(edit) create those by spending...

100 iq is always going to be 100 iq....even if u spend a million dollars and send him to university for 7 years,it isnt going to turn him into Mensa iq.....even if u spend quarter of a million dollars on tuition u can't turn an average student into a Harvard

The solution?import high iq 100 iq plus FTS to replace and gradually phase out the average and below average sinkies.....leave a limited population to drive taxis and serve NS......
I think that looks remarkably like the current plan... :laugh:

NONE OF THE FUCKING MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS TO BE TRUSTED
THEY SHOWN US ALL TIME AND TIME AND TIME AGAIN THAT THEY TELL LIES AFTER LIES AFTER LIES

VOTE THEM ALL OUT AND INVESTIGATE HOW MANY MILLIONS AND BILLIONS THAT THEY ALL STOLE FROM ALL OF US

FUCKING PAP TELLING LIES AFTER LIES AFTER LIES.
YOU SEEN HOW THEY LIED AND LIED THAT THE TEST COST $200?

Let me give you share some general knowledge.

My Sg, Korean and US partners have a collaborative JV which sources PCR and Antibody rapid test kits from Korea to supply US demand. PCR tests are lab administered, more accurate and cost twice as much as the ATB version.

PCR kits cost Usd25 for a box of 20 tests. Atb test kits cost Usd15. There are certain accessories that can add another Usd3 to the kits (Lancets, cotton swabs and dropper or a pipette)

To charge Sgd200 per test for one that costs say Sgd2 + labour say at Sgd10 per test,is just daylight robbery.

Go figure!!!

OTHER THEN PAP LIED AND LIED AND LIED

You got faith in maggots supplied numbers?
You got faith in those fucking maggots?

Diamond Princess 70% got infected
France aircraft carrier 50% got infected
USS Roosevelt 20% got infected, and only because the captain bravely sacrificed himself to save his men and women and got all off the carrier

Fucking FWs packed 5 to 6 times worse than carriers worse than Diamond Princess packed 20 to a tiny room and double decker beds only 41216 kenna?

Over a million FWs, but let us say just a million only

Infection rate of 4.1216 % only?

LANGJEOW!

AT LEAST 20%

OR AT LEAST 200,000 KENNA AND NOT 41216 . ONLY
THEY LIED TO US SO MANY TIMES BEFORE.
THEY STILL TELLING LIES TO US NOW

Capturexxss.JPG

LET THEM GATHER
MORE KENNA WUHANDED THE MORE LIKELY THAT GET BACK TO MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE AND THEIR ENTIRE FAMILIES
AND THEIR KANGAROOS AND PAPER GENERALS AND CRONIES AND BROWN NOSERS
ALL HUM KAR CHAN

MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND THEIR CRONIES AND PAPER GENERALS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS WILL ALSO DIE
MAY THEY ALL DIE BEFORE US , OR WITH US
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE AGAIN

SPREAD WIDELY
UNTIL IT GET TO THE MAIDS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS AND STAFF OF MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE
UNTIL ALL THOSE OLD MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KENA WUHANDED
AND TOGETHER WITH YOUNG MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND ALL IN THE FUCKING PA AND KANGAROOS AND POODLES
WUHAN WILL DELIVER US ALL FROM THE FUCKING MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE FINALLY
MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KANGAROOS CANNOT FIX WUHAN THE WAY THEY CAN FIX ELECTED PRESIDENT AND OTHER SHIT THINGS THAT THEY CAN FIX
WUHAN WILL FIX THEM INSTEAD

Emoji Laugh GIF - Emoji Laugh Laughing - Discover & Share GIFs

Laughing Emoji GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

how would you invest in local productivity?

leave it to the private sector to figure out. they are on the forefront of their various industries and know what innovations are available.

what the government can do is to reduce the availability of cheap foreign labour which are depressing wages. the government needs to create the conditions necessary for innovation.

look at Australia's mining industry. they developed technologies to cope with the spiraling labour costs. this would not have happened if they had access to cheap labour.

in Japan, many food outlets have self ordering machines/kiosks because it's too expensive to hire another (unproductive) staff just to take orders and collect payment.

as the saying goes, necessity is the mother of all inventions. the government simply has to make it necessary for companies to innovate. instead our government made it unnecessary to innovate by allowing for cheap labour to be imported.

sometimes the best thing to do is nothing. not every event requires an intervention. all the wasted monies spent on unsuccessful productivity drives could have funded social causes or reduced the need to make the people Pay and Pay.

That's why I say future of Singapore is fucked. We have people who still thinks productivity is a 1 dimensional input of labour.

Maybe its the GLC thats is the problem.
These companies are not really privately owned and so are more like civil service in hierarchy and administration..
Sinkie after all has free trade agreement with just about any tom dick and harry country for private business to thrive.

NONE OF THE FUCKING MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS TO BE TRUSTED
THEY SHOWN US ALL TIME AND TIME AND TIME AGAIN THAT THEY TELL LIES AFTER LIES AFTER LIES

FUCKING PAP TELLING LIES AFTER LIES AFTER LIES.
YOU SEEN HOW THEY LIED AND LIED THAT THE TEST COST $200?

Let me give you share some general knowledge.

My Sg, Korean and US partners have a collaborative JV which sources PCR and Antibody rapid test kits from Korea to supply US demand. PCR tests are lab administered, more accurate and cost twice as much as the ATB version.

PCR kits cost Usd25 for a box of 20 tests. Atb test kits cost Usd15. There are certain accessories that can add another Usd3 to the kits (Lancets, cotton swabs and dropper or a pipette)

To charge Sgd200 per test for one that costs say Sgd2 + labour say at Sgd10 per test,is just daylight robbery.

Go figure!!!

OTHER THEN PAP LIED AND LIED AND LIED

You got faith in maggots supplied numbers?
You got faith in those fucking maggots?

Diamond Princess 70% got infected
France aircraft carrier 50% got infected
USS Roosevelt 20% got infected, and only because the captain bravely sacrificed himself to save his men and women and got all off the carrier

Fucking FWs packed 5 to 6 times worse than carriers worse than Diamond Princess packed 20 to a tiny room and double decker beds only 41216 kenna?

Over a million FWs, but let us say just a million only

Infection rate of 4.1216 % only?

LANGJEOW!

AT LEAST 20%

OR AT LEAST 200,000 KENNA AND NOT 41216 . ONLY
THEY LIED TO US SO MANY TIMES BEFORE.
THEY STILL TELLING LIES TO US NOW

Capturexxss.JPG

LET THEM GATHER
MORE KENNA WUHANDED THE MORE LIKELY THAT GET BACK TO MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE AND THEIR ENTIRE FAMILIES
AND THEIR KANGAROOS AND PAPER GENERALS AND CRONIES AND BROWN NOSERS
ALL HUM KAR CHAN

MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND THEIR CRONIES AND PAPER GENERALS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS WILL ALSO DIE
MAY THEY ALL DIE BEFORE US , OR WITH US
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE AGAIN

SPREAD WIDELY
UNTIL IT GET TO THE MAIDS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS AND STAFF OF MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE
UNTIL ALL THOSE OLD MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KENA WUHANDED
AND TOGETHER WITH YOUNG MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND ALL IN THE FUCKING PA AND KANGAROOS AND POODLES
WUHAN WILL DELIVER US ALL FROM THE FUCKING MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE FINALLY
MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KANGAROOS CANNOT FIX WUHAN THE WAY THEY CAN FIX ELECTED PRESIDENT AND OTHER SHIT THINGS THAT THEY CAN FIX
WUHAN WILL FIX THEM INSTEAD

Emoji Laugh GIF - Emoji Laugh Laughing - Discover & Share GIFs

Laughing Emoji GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

Any figures to show how many new citizens created since 2009?

That's why I say future of Singapore is fucked. We have people who still thinks productivity is a 1 dimensional input of labour.

The other dimension u are talking about which is developing high knowledge and r&d intensive industries like USA and Japan and Korea does in order to break the middle income trap but that is close to impossible for singapore.

Or most of the world is stuck in the middle income trap,like Singapore back in the 2000s when our GDP per cap was only around 20,000...

In fact I have no idea how we did it but I suspect it's more due to our tax system and tax haven and mass immigration of cheap labour.....I'm fact I suspect most sinkies are still trapped in the middle income trap.

It's not easy for many countries to escape the middle income trap.....stages of economic development is usually as follows...... agricultural economy,industrial economy,middle income trap> high end economy.....very few countries reach the top.

leave it to the private sector to figure out. they are on the forefront of their various industries and know what innovations are available.

what the government can do is to reduce the availability of cheap foreign labour which are depressing wages. the government needs to create the conditions necessary for innovation.

look at Australia's mining industry. they developed technologies to cope with the spiraling labour costs. this would not have happened if they had access to cheap labour.

in Japan, many food outlets have self ordering machines/kiosks because it's too expensive to hire another (unproductive) staff just to take orders and collect payment.

as the saying goes, necessity is the mother of all inventions. the government simply has to make it necessary for companies to innovate. instead our government made it unnecessary to innovate by allowing for cheap labour to be imported.

sometimes the best thing to do is nothing. not every event requires an intervention. all the wasted monies spent on unsuccessful productivity drives could have funded social causes or reduced the need to make the people Pay and Pay.
agreed! :thumbsup:

I don't agree with government "investment" in productivity with the possible exception of supporting training assistance.

Cheap labour problem actually has two heads. Singapore as whole has problem with blue collar jobs. That's part of the weakness of this country. All developed countries have strong native blue collar productivity. You don't want basic services to be held hostage to foreigners.

The other dimension u are talking about which is developing high knowledge and r&d intensive industries like USA and Japan and Korea does in order to break the middle income trap but that is close to impossible for singapore.

Or most of the world is stuck in the middle income trap,like Singapore back in the 2000s when our GDP per cap was only around 20,000...

In fact I have no idea how we did it but I suspect it's more due to our tax system and tax haven and mass immigration of cheap labour.....I'm fact I suspect most sinkies are still trapped in the middle income trap.

It's not easy for many countries to escape the middle income trap.....stages of economic development is usually as follows...... agricultural economy,industrial economy,middle income trap> high end economy.....very few countries reach the top.
sinkieland as a whole is trapped solidly in middle income. The wonderful extra money lying around is due to your speculated reasons. Tax system yay, tax haven yay. But the biggest single driver has been mass immigration. Without foreign injections of people or investment, sinkieland would not be where it is now.

Maybe its the GLC thats is the problem.
These companies are not really privately owned and so are more like civil service in hierarchy and administration..
Sinkie after all has free trade agreement with just about any tom dick and harry country for private business to thrive.
Many of these TLC and GLC are just like CCP State-Owned Enterprises,they are protected and funded by govt when they are insolvent.
Most are managed by PAP cronies.There is no transparency and accountability.There is no innovation and creativity.
There is no labour productivity increase for past 20 years. Only utilizing cheap foreign labour to cut the costs of production.

spot on! Used to be lower classes affected. Now middle classes affected jialat jialat as well. This will creep it's way up at the rate they're going...

in the same line, you will also say government should also not intervene in investing in Inflation?

But Look at the many PAP grand projects funded..classic pump priming ..tragic consequence