• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

better stop ALL indians coming into spore lah.common sense tells you india already lost control in tackling covid and yet still let these indians in!

kaninabuchaojibye

Singapore reports 246 new COVID-19 infections, including 1 imported case

The hustle and bustle has returned to Toa Payoh Central as retail shops are allowed to open. (Photo: Jeremy Long)
30 Jun 2020 03:10PM (Updated: 01 Jul 2020 12:27AM)

SINGAPORE: Singapore reported 246 new COVID-19 cases as of noon on Tuesday (Jun 30), including one imported case.

This takes the total number of COVID-19 cases in Singapore to 43,907.

The imported case is a permanent resident who returned to Singapore from India on Jun 24, said the Ministry of Health (MOH) in a press release.

She was placed on a stay-home notice upon arrival in Singapore, and had been taken to a facility for her 14-day isolation, said MOH. She developed symptoms during the stay-home notice period.

The last imported case in Singapore was reported on Jun 14 when a Bangladeshi national arrived in Singapore to seek medical treatment not related to COVID-19.

May i remind you its a Chinese virus.stop deflecting it away from the source.

Not a single country is controlling the virus. The virus is the one in control.

If you hide it waits. When you finally emerge it will strike. There is no escape.

THE TIMES OF INDIA | JUL 01, 2020, 03:49:02 IST

msid-76700751,height-127,resizemode-4,imgsize-249308.cms

Coronavirus live updates: India records 4 lakh Covid cases, 12k deaths in June

India had recorded 5,85,474 lakh cases of Covid-19 in all while the death toll crossed the 17,000 mark to 17,412 on Tuesday. The day’s toll was the biggest surge in deaths since 2,003 fatalities were reported on June 16. India’s Covid-19 caseload of 4 lakh in June was the third highest in the world after the US and Brazil. Stay here for all live updates

12k deaths out of 1.3 billion is ok as most deaths are probably the down trodden.

India's Modi warns of COVID-19 'negligence' as some cities extend lockdowns

CHENNAI: India's prime minister on Tuesday (Jun 30) warned citizens against flouting rules to prevent the spread of the novel coronavirus, as he extended a vast social security scheme until November.

Several Indian cities prepared to extend their lockdowns to combat the spread of the infection on Tuesday, with daily new cases in the country remaining close to 20,000.

"Ever since (easing of restrictions) started in the country, negligence in personal and social behaviour has been increasing," Prime Minister Narendra Modi said in a televised address, adding citizens were ignoring guidelines on social distancing and hand washing.

Under pressure for leaving the poor to fend for themselves early in a stringent lockdown that began in March, Modi also announced the extension of a scheme providing free food grains to 800 million Indians, at a cost of around US$12 billion.
The opposition Congress Party, led by Rahul Gandhi, said the measures were inadequate, calling for direct cash transfers to the poorest in the country.

India reported 18,522 new cases over the previous 24 hours, according to federal health data released on Tuesday, down slightly from Sunday's record of 19,906.

With more than 550,000 total infections, India lags only the United States, Brazil and Russia in total cases.

More than 16,000 people have died in India - a low figure when compared with countries with similar numbers of cases - though experts fear its hospitals will be unable to cope with a steep rise in infections.

A healthcare worker checks the temperature of a resident during a medical campaign for the coronavirus disease (COVID-19) at a slum area in Mumbai, India, June 30, 2020. REUTERS/Francis Mascarenhas

CURBS CONTINUE

India on Wednesday enters what Modi has called "Unlock 2.0", with many curbs on movement relaxed, though schools, cinemas, gyms and bars will remain shut. But some states have imposed their own lockdowns in cities with significant outbreaks.

The northeastern state of Assam, where authorities are struggling with the impact of floods that forced more than a million people from their homes, ordered a stringent two-week lockdown in the main city of Guwahati to tackle the coronavirus.

"We are witnessing a spike in local infections," the state's health minister, Himanta Biswa Sarma, told Reuters.

"There have been about 175 positive cases reported on Monday only in Guwahati, which is a matter of serious concern."

Tamil Nadu state extended a strict lockdown for its capital Chennai by five days. It also announced a closure of meat shops due to what officials said were large crowds gathering there.

"It is a ridiculous move since meat is essential, along with vegetables and medicines," said Prasanna Kumar, 30, a city IT employee.

.....and more indian coviders will be on the way t9 Singapore to spread covid!!!
good luck sinkies!

H1B Visa News: Trump Order On H1-B Leaves Many US Workers Stuck In India
ndtv.com

Trump Order On H1-B Leaves Many US Workers Stuck In India
Donald Trump's executive order uses pandemic as excuse to achieve anti-immigration goals, a lawyer said

Natasha Bhat learned in late February that her father-in-law had suddenly died. Bhat, 35, recently recalled how she grabbed a backpack and hustled her U.S.-born 4-year-old son to the San Francisco airport to catch a midnight flight to India, her home country. She didn't anticipate being stuck there indefinitely.

Bhat works at a tech company in Silicon Valley on an H-1B visa, and her documents were due for renewal. So she threw them in the bag, knowing she'd have to get the chore taken care of before flying back to the U.S. in a few weeks. But she said her mid-March appointment at the U.S. consulate in Kolkata was canceled when it shut down due to Covid-19 concerns. Her return home was delayed further when President Donald Trump signed an executive order last week barring many people on several types of visas, including H-1Bs, from entering the country until 2021.

Trump's executive order is the latest step in his years-long tightening of U.S. immigration policy. The president has argued since taking office the visa programs allow employers to undercut native-born workers on wages, over the objections of companies that say they need highly skilled workers to fill crucial job openings. The latest restrictions, said Greg Siskind, an immigration lawyer in Memphis, "use the pandemic as an excuse to achieve anti-immigration goals the administration has wanted to do for years."

H-1B holders, about three-quarters of whom work in the tech sector, have felt a creeping sense of unease since Trump took office. Still, thousands of them continued to fly back and forth between the U.S. and their home countries, for weddings or funerals - or for work assignments or to get mundane paperwork taken care of. (Some visas require people to leave the country briefly after approval to get their passports stamped.) Many of those who left the U.S. this spring, as Bhat did, found the world as they knew it changed mid-trip.

About 375,000 temporary visas and green cardholders will now be banned from entering the U.S. until next year, according to Julia Gelatt, a senior policy analyst with the Migration Policy Institute, a nonpartisan research group. A significant number of those are now stuck in India, which has long had a close connection to Silicon Valley. The technology industry has consistently objected to the administration's immigration restrictions, and Amazon.com, Alphabet and Twitter immediately condemned the latest executive order, along with trade groups representing hundreds of other technology firms.

The objections haven't spared people like Bhat and her husband, who have worked in Silicon Valley for the last nine years, she as a manager for a software firm and he as an engineer at a bank. Her husband flew back to the U.S. in early March for work and has spent the past four months of lockdown alone. Bhat is now working overnight to support her U.S.-based clients, and trying to convince their son Adhrit to eat Indian food like chapati for breakfast over his complaints that he misses his standard Californian breakfast of avocado toast.

The prospect of a wave of people stranded abroad began worrying Siskind several weeks ago when he first caught wind of the planned order. On Twitter, he warned workers on non-immigrant visas not to leave the U.S. He urged those abroad to come back as soon as possible.

Once the order took effect, Siskind set up an online form for people to share their stories, and asked his followers on social media to fill it out. Within 24 hours, he had over 500 responses. There was the scientist researching coronavirus-testing products who flew to India to get married, the Atlanta-based IT consultant who may miss the birth of his child, the 2-year-old girl who was born in the U.S. and has developed severe allergic skin reactions to mosquito bites in India, the Intel Corp. employee who is now running critical projects from afar.

Siskind fielded calls from husbands separated from wives, parents from children. People told him they were worried about keeping up with mortgage payments on houses, car loans and jobs. Some had U.S.-born children who are American citizens enrolled in U.S. schools. Many have valid visas and assumed all they would need to get back in the country was a routine stamp in their passport.

Narendra Singh, an Indian-born software architect who has lived in Dallas for nine years, took his family back to Kolkata in February. Their return was delayed when the consulates closed and they were advised to wait out the worst of the pandemic. Now Singh is working remotely. His wife, a software engineer, lost her job in April.

Their daughter, a U.S. citizen, was slated to start preschool in the fall, but they've been preparing her for the possibility that won't happen. Singh, 36, said he knew there was always a chance of his visa not being extended, but assumed he was secure until his current visa was set to expire in 2022. "We took specialized jobs, we followed the rules, we got the visas," he said. "I just feel betrayed."

Mili Widhani Khatter, 39, who has lived in the U.S. with her husband and two U.S.-born children for the past 12 years, flew back to Delhi without her family to say goodbye to her dying mother. She hasn't seen her children in nearly four months, and said her 2-year-old son has forgotten how to say "mama" since they've been apart.

"This is the worst punishment you can give to a mom," Khatter said. "It's not humane."

Now families worry what another six months of uncertainty will do to their kids - and to the futures they thought they were charting. "I have a valid visa. I've been living in the Bay Area for eight years. I have a life there and a home there, and my husband is there," Bhat said. "Will I ever be able to go back?"

CB, ask them don come back.cb come here for free treatment .cb papigs

Filthy Indians. PAP imported this Indian cunt for free staycation and treatment. While @ginfreely will die bitterly in JB despite paying medisave. Lololololool

Should we just cancel the CECA with these Indian? Will they just sent a warship or a naval frigate to demand us open our trade door or job market for them?

i don't understand why pap still allowing these indians to enter
this type sure can wait until covid is under control in india before allowing these indians to come in
all it takes is a simple negligence and this virus will go another round of community infections and we have have more circuit breakers
fuck lor, what's the urgency in letting these indians into singapore?
cannot wait is it?

i don't understand why pap still allowing these indians to enter
this type sure can wait until covid is under control in india before allowing these indians to come in
all it takes is a simple negligence and this virus will go another round of community infections and we have have more circuit breakers
fuck lor, what's the urgency in letting these indians into singapore?
cannot wait is it?
Should ban An Neh permanently.

Filthy Indians. PAP imported this Indian cunt for free staycation and treatment. While @ginfreely will die bitterly in JB despite paying medisave. Lololololool
KNN @ginfreely is indeed a gong suay toa ji KNN people can leeturn with staycation whereas she has to choose which side to park her jibye and if she choose sg she has to pay full cost for treatment lol KNN

I would slit throat, stab cheebye with knife and jump from the causeway if I were her. Lol.